Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Bold. Opaque. Recklessly loaded with pigment. For lips that speak louder than words.

Availability  Selected online stockists

Website www.limecrime.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
22nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
They're okay

With the ultra cute packaging, wild colours and creamy consistency it's hard to look past Lime Crime lippies unfortunately they just fall a bit flat for me.

The colours just don't show up the opaque for me and really don't seem to match the photos used in promo materials.

Yes they are creamy but they are also super prone to melting into a gooey mess on a lukewarm day and just randomly break, really unpractical. If you're going to use a super creamy formula that isn't even remotely stable put that stuff in a pot and call it a day. I've depotted a few of mine because they're fun and I paid a fair amount for them so I want to use them even though they went all weird frankenlippie on me in the first week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Obsessed!

I have got about 6 colours of these: Coquette, Mint to be, pink planet, chinchilla, babette and Cosmopop. I love all the colours. They are so vibrant and just very pastally which I love. The only cons which I dislike is while eating or drinking and lipstick wears of. But that's why limecrime created velvetines which last longer and also vibrant. What's amazing about this product is that they don't test on animals and is very vegan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best lipstick EVER!

Wow. These lipsticks are AMAZING. I never was really into lipstick until I was introduced to these. I have Babette, Glamour 101 and Centrifuchsia. I personally have been able to wear these all day and night with one touch up, but it really didn't move at all. A lil on the pricey side, but worth every cent.

Tips: These are SUPER pigmented, so maybe if your a lipstick newbie start with another brand as you may get a fright. However they are AMAZING!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
In love <3

Love my lime crime lipsticks! My favourite is the Centrifuchsia. Love them. a bit pricey but the lipstick makes up for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Addicted!

I have recently bought My Beautiful Rocket - pretty colour but is a little too opaque for my liking. Retrofuturist is my current fav, really bold and has great staying power.

Tips: Buy direct from the Limecrime website, when I originally found the brand I found that some NZ websites were charging quite a bit more than in the US. I purchased 4 shades at once + extras and so it made sense to swallow shipping for a bulk order. It arrived in less than a week and came in the most amazing wrapping I have ever received.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Awesome Lippy!

I absolutely ADORE Lime Crime Lippies! They are super pigmented, the colour pay off is AMASING! The product itself is super creamy. The packaging is one of my fave things about the product as well, purple tube with a unicorn! So cute! I also love the fact it is vegan and cruelty free, and always reach for these lippys as they are awesome colours!

Tips: They can bleed a little bit so use a lip liner, or apply with a brush :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Magical!

+ Packaging : From the shipping box to the lipstick casing itself LC products are magical eye candy! The purpley-pink colour is vibrant and extremely attractive and honestly who can resist a sparkly unicorn???

+ Product : The consistency is thick and creamy and very opaque. I find they stay moist while on the lips but I do notice my lips feel a bit dry after removal (but I have that with most thick lipsticks). The inside "wet" area of my lips extends quite far out for me so I often have an area that lipstick will not stick too and it's more obvious with these colours. I need to touch up a lot.

** I personally own 5 colours, below are my thoughts on each...

Mint To Be : Now I have to admit this one is tricky to pull off. I have only worn it for a couple of photos and once for a dress up party. It's very out there and not the most flattering... BUT I knew all that before buying and I got it anyway because, well MINT and I love the colour so had to have it. It's a beautiful colour that I think may suit darker skinned girls more than us that are ghost white ;)

Glamour 101 : I ADORE this colour! It's a rich deep red that is extremely flattering and looks fab on my pale skin and dark hair. I don't think anyone can go wrong with this shade. Some red lipsticks are too orangey or too purpley in tone but this is neither of those things. It's the perfect snow white lipstick :D

D'Lilac : Another tricky one to wear every day... It's a really sweet light pastel purple that looks really good mixed with other pink lipsticks. I tend to apply and then cover with a pink gloss or do half and half and then blend for a cool ombre look.

Centrafuschia : Hot pink!!! Again, can't really go wrong unless perhaps you have very pink toned skin. It's bold and beautiful. I wear this on it's own or mixed with Great Pink Planet. This is a really sexy pink lipstick. Get it!

Great Pink Planet : Barbie, Cupcakes, Sparkles, Princesses and Unicorns - all things that spring to mind when I think about this colour. It's adorable in every sense of the word. This one I find need a little bit of going over to get full even coverage but that could just be my lips. It's a classic and I highly recommend for any girly girl.

Overall Thoughts: A must have addition to any beauty lovers collection. If you want value for money stick to classic colours and maybe avoid the "crazy" shades.

Tips: If you have dry lips make sure you prep before wearing these as they are a tad drying. I find applying a little bit of foundation first can help with keeping the colour on my lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love the colours!

It is just a ordinary lipstick but they have amazing colours! Its super creamy and really nice to wear :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
i love lime crime!

Okay, so my babette and coquette were finally delivered after a week of waiting and even more than that waiting for it to come into stock! Gosh! This is the most beautiful lipstick, pigmented, gorgeous, creamy, tastes like a dream! Amazing colours for all tastes and comes in a beautiful packaging! Also cruelty free! I love lime crime and will always and forever be stocked up with my two favorite lippys for my go to look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick - Airborne Unicorn

I love love love these Lime Crime LIppies!!! I have them in a number of shades. They are creamy and lovely to wear on the lips and the pigment is amazing in these!!! definitely worth the extra money and I love the packaging, it is sooooo cute!!!! This shade is definitely for the bold though, as it is a bold purple!!! so pretty and different. You will definitely get noticed wearing these lipsticks!!! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!