Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Bold. Opaque. Recklessly loaded with pigment. For lips that speak louder than words.

Availability  Selected online stockists

Website www.limecrime.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Lime crime is delish

My all time favourite lipstick brand. The colours are bold and different it has a lovely thick and creamy texture. It photographs amazing, the fact that it's vegan friendly is awesome. It is a little pricey but well worth it. This brand is a must have if you like bold and vibrant lips or if your like me and like different colours.

Tips: If you get the lighter colours like yellow apply blot reapply and then apply finishing powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lime crime lipsticks

I loveeeee the colour range of the lime crime lipsticks!! I am a pink lippy girl so I have centfriuschia, geradium and countess fluorescent. These lipsticks are ultra pigmented, go on well and stay on very well. There colours are unique and finish off any makeup look! If i had to pick a favouite out of my 3 it would be geradium as its quite a pinky peach colour that I find works for both day and night (:

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My "Go to" lippie!!

love love love!! absolutely awesome. I have 2 colours in Babette and Glamour 101. Has lasted me months as you only need 1 layer. Colour is soo pigmented and creamy. Packaging is very cute and sturdy compared with my other lipsticks..I have proberly the most wearable shades but if you love to be a bit different there is some amazing unusual colours that are waiting to be rocked on a night out!!

Tips: buy it!! these are always sold out so if you can find this product at least buy 1!! The most Opaque lipstick I have come across.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Unbelieveable Product!

I bought two Lime Crime Opaque Lipsticks because they were constantly raved about on Makeup Obsessives, my goodness I am glad I bought them! I have both Poinsonberry and Centrifuschia and love them both to bits. They're the colours I turn to when I feel like making a statement, and they definitely do! I couldn't recommend these lipsticks enough, they're extremely pigmented, have excellent staying power and just look incredible.

Tips: I would definitely recommend using a lip scrub to ensure the lipstick glides on smoothly and creates a perfect finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
So babe'n

Creamy, luscious, pigmented. Absolutely beautiful, and so in love. Can sometimes be a little finicky and come off a bit easy. But I love these lipsticks.

Tips: Use a lipliner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
One of the Best Lipsticks I've used

The first thing that drew me to the Lime Crime brand was the absolutely adorable packaging and the vibrant colours. Naturally I invested a bulk lot (including nail polish and eye shadows). The lipsticks I have are in Geradium, Countessa Fluorescent and the purple shade (the name I can't remember at the moment). The colour payoff is amazing and true to the shade you see in the tube. The formula is creamy and does not dry out your lips - in fact it just looks lovely and nourishing and absolutely glam. I really want the Glamour101 next! If you want good quality, colour rich and moisturising lipsticks, then this is one to try out. The prices are a bit on the expensive side though but I absolutely love them and will continue to buy them.

Tips: Use a lip scrub on your lips before applying lipstick. It gives a lovely polished surface for the lipstick to go on. This is a great trick especially when using bolder colours which can look harsh like reds and purples.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Limecrime lippys

I have a few of these lippys and love them, very similar to mac, very creamy and moisturising. The pigment is amazing but the colours are not for the faint hearted! Defintally a statement look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Glamour101

I became interested in Lime Crime on the recommendation of a close friend and fellow therapist. I purchased "Glamour101", the deep red shade, as pastels and my skin tone are two mutually exclusive concepts ^^

So, the red is gorgeous, It smells a little like cupcakes, it goes on smooth and deep but needs a bit of layering for it to stay all day. It ages very, very quickly. If the ambient temperature in which this product is kept climbs higher than 27 degrees C, it starts to show signs of ageing. smell change, most notably, then the colour starts to apply a little patchy. No problems, just keep this baby cool.

The reason why I give this lippy a 4/5 for reuse is because there are some ingredients with associated health issues, which I'm reasonably tough about. Also, I'm a bit hard up (Student Life!) so my products need to last. this one just doesn't quite make that glorious A* grade. More like and A-.

The colour is deep and rich, though, a perfect red, great for Retro looks (really good 20's colour, and 50's if you can't rock Fuchsia or orange based reds). Easy to apply, Glamour 101 keeps you glamorous until the wee smalls, so long as you layer it right, and be sure to line those lips! Plays well with glosses.

Tips: Be sure to keep these lippys at a constant temperature, use lip liner *ALWAYS* and be sure to layer if you want the mega opaque look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
AliceS
28th March, 2014

What ingredients do you find are associated health issues?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great colour selection

I absolutely love these lipsticks! There is such a great colour selection and they are so nice and creamy. I have babette (a peachy pink) and Countessa flourescent (a bright neon hot pink) and I love them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Adore

I Absolutely adore these! I used to lust after MAC lipsticks until I found out they test on animals, as opposed to vegan and cruely free Lime Crime. Fantastic colours, moisurising, smell good, rich and creamy, pgimented colours. Highly recommend. PLUS best packaging ever

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Ataraxia
18th June, 2014

Actually you might be disappointed to hear that not all Limecrime products were vegan friendly, I'm not 100% sure about now but their lippys did contain beeswax and their Velvetines petrolatum which is filtered usually through bone char.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!