Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Bold. Opaque. Recklessly loaded with pigment. For lips that speak louder than words.

Availability  Selected online stockists

Website www.limecrime.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I highly recommend this lipstick!

I have about 8 of these lipsticks. I highly recommend this brand because it works very well. The lipstick is highly pigmented and has a smooth finish. Very easy to apply on the lips as it goes on smoothly. You only need a little bit because of the pigmentation also you do not need to keep reapplying. Although it can get a bit drying, I didn't find that a problem because I always use a lip balm under my lipsticks. The smell is amazing, a bit like lollies. And the cute as packaging? Sooo uber cute, the lilac with holographic unicorn! And the best of all is that this lipstick is vegan and not tested on animals! Love this brand!

Tips: Use a little for they are long lasting!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love the colours!

I used this lip stick it is a bit pricey but I used Gerduim and its very pinky which I love stays on most of the night as well! Would definitely recommend to my friends and keep getting more!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
8th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
A Bit Pricey

I only own Airborne Unicorn which is a lovely pinky-lilac shade, I like the colour and it suits my skin tone so I will continue to use it however I don't think it is as great as it hyped up to be. The particular shade I have is very creamy, opaque and has good colour payoff however, it only lasts a couple of hours which is fine but for the price I'd expect a bit more. It has a pleasant scent, it smells slightly of vanilla? I'm not sure that I'd purchase again unless I got a colour on sale, I feel like I spent my money on packaging rather than an amazing product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Oh my gosh!

I bought "Great Pink Planet" recently and even though it is a little light for my skintone, i've figured out how to work it. The colour is similar to Mac 'St Germain' - a light barbie pink. The texture is incredibly creamy, pretty strong even pigment for the most part and no strong smell or anything. I find the packaging pretty cute, but it is definitely not luxurious. Love it and will be purchasing a few more colours. The only thing that sucks is that it's so hard to find. I found one shop in Lynmall that sells these, but the rest are all online.

Tips: Conceal the edges of your lips to create a blank canvas. Then apply a similar lipliner, and then use a lipbrush to layer the lipstick on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Little misleading

I ordered Coquette and Geradium after seeing the beautiful Lime Crime swatches. I have very paper white skin and though Coquette would be a lovely nude for me. I was quite shocked when I put it on and it was BROWN D: and Geradium is NEON PINK. I am going to give Geradium to my friend, it is unwearable for me.

However the formula is nice, a little drying after 2-3 hours but a great colour pay off. I really want Poison Berry but I am not too sure if I will get it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Fun, quirky & great quality.

I do very much like Lime Crime. I used these lipsticks years ago before they became super popular and always was impressed with the cutesy packaging, the pretty range of colours and the fabulous opaque rich pigmented colour pay off. Any shade of lippy you want, you can find and they are a dream to apply. I find they dont dry your lips out and last very well.

Tips: As with all rich pigmented lipsticks the best thing to do is make sure your setting your lipstick up to last! Apply concealer around the mouth and apply your lipstick with a brush, this will ensure perfect shape and longer wear!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MaddiPham
18th April, 2014

ru wearing Airborne Unicorn in the pic? I love that shade! but I'm having my MAC Heroine now and wonder if they are just the same.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Majestic Lipstick

This is one of my favourite lipstick which I like to save on special occasions because it's kinda expensive. You can purchase it at Urban Outfitters for a cheaper price, and spend over 50USD and you get free shipping to NZ :) So anyway. really nice colours. very pigmented, my favourite is airborne unicorn and glamour 101.

the only thing that im disappointed is that it doesn't really last long as I expected it to be. but overall. pretty packaging and nice colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hard to pull off :(

I like the creamy and long lasting formula BUT the colors are so hard to pull off, I find that there are a lot cheaper and more wearable products and brands out there for a lot less, I understand the hype for people who want an out there look but when their more normal colors are still hard to pull off its disappointing. Sadly a product I have to use with another to get a color I like

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
27th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

I got the colour Geradium, and I was really disappointed with it to be honest. I've heard such good things about it from other people, but I really didn't like it. No matter how well I prepped my lips it still looked dry and flaky when I put it on, so much so that I was never confident enough to wear it out because it looked so uneven! I've never had this problem with any other lipstick, so I have to assume that it was the lipstick and not my lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kaitlyn343
6th March, 2014

Heard such great things about this brand and you seem to see it everywhere all over facebook! So interesting post to see thanks.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My fave!

Whenever I went to my friends, she always put these on me. I finally purchased one! It last ages, the pigment is awesome, and super moisterising. I love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!