Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Bold. Opaque. Recklessly loaded with pigment. For lips that speak louder than words.

Availability  Selected online stockists

Website www.limecrime.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
In love with these!

I absolutely LOVE these lippys! These are so pigmented, have a pleasant smell and last a long time. When they say "opaque" they really mean it! They're so vibrant and gorgeous without drying your lips out. Plus the Packaging! Seriously can we get a HELL YEAH for that packaging! You know anything with a Unicorn on it is AWESOME! I need them ALL! haha.

Tips: Try it and see for yourself! Amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Slight disappointment :(

After hearing so much hype on the lime crime brand I decided to purchase two of the most talked about colours, babette and coquette, the 'perfect' nudes. After seeing so many reviews online and many swatches I was very excited for them to come in the mail! However the colours aren't what I had expected, I have fairly light skin with pink undertones, and both babette and coquette just looked wrong! Babette looked quite orangey while coquette looked very brown. Which was such a shame considering the formula is so nice! The product smells amazing, the formula is quite opaque, creamy and moisturising and the packaging is very cute! Unfortunately my babette also started to separate from the tube after only a couple uses. Overall I'd still like to try another lipstick by lime crime although I didn't get what I expected from the last two, although the colours were not what I was expecting the formula was still great and I would love to give them a second chance :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love my LimeCrime

Cannot get enough of these! love everything about them..The colour payoff, the packaging, the smell, the length it lasts for :) need to get my hands on more as i currently only have 3 :(

Tips: may need touch ups during the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
My favourite high end Lipsticks

I love the colour selection, I love the colour payoff, I love the packaging, I love everything about these lipsticks. I have five of the more wearable colours, and find them all as good as each other. They are creamy and long-lasting.

Tips: I usually use a lipliner with mine, and try and apply with a brush, as I find you get a better finish and look particularly with the darker colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
I must be the only on who didn't love these

I fell in love with the adorable packaging of these and had to get one as soon as I found a New Zealand supplier. As much as I love the amazing colour range I stayed on the safe side with a colour I thought I would always use - coquette. As pretty as the colour looks in tube it's just oh so wrong on me. I've never come across a nude that I don't like but this just makes my skin appear a really off colour . I also find it bleeds without a lip liner and really settles in and exaggerates any cracks or lines in my lips whether I exfoliate first or not and if I put a lip balm on underneath it sheers it out too much and makes it super slippery. I have really tried to love it on more than one occasion and on the day that I did brave it and decided to wear it out on its own I found that it didn't last nearly as long as I thought it would and ended up quite patchy, I also found it dried out my lips a bit . I won't be quick to try any of the other colours - I think I'll just stick to velvetines.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
You need these in your life!

This was my first time trying Lime Crime Lipsticks, I got the shades Cosmopop & Coquette. I absolutely adore the packaging. It is so cute and I love the unicorns! Secondly they smell divine!. I would love to own the whole collection.

These lipsticks are so creamy, long lasting and have fabulous color pay off. I'm so in love with how Cosmopop and Coquette look together. If you have tried this duo you totally need these 2 lippys in your life. I like how they are Vegan also. For me its important that products are cruelty free as well and these opaque lipsticks tick all of the boxes.

On applying I put a lip balm on to ensure my lips stayed hydrated (holy grail step for me). When applying these lipsticks you may have to do 2 coats to ensure the best color pay off. These go on some creamy, I'm very impressed with them and they last for quite a while which is a bonus. I cant wait to try all the other colors that range from natural/everyday - night/dramatic colors.

Tips: Apply some lip balm before hand to ensure lips stay hydrated.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Countessa Flourscent

This was my first experience with a lime crime lipstick. I found that it required two coat to create an even colour. It is a very strong and vibrant colour, and heaps of fun! The lipsticks contain a lipstain, so after the lipstick wears off there is still some colour left on your lips. For me, this is definitely not an everyday lipstick, as I found I had to re-apply it several times and because of the thickness of it, I was a bit concerned about it smudging over time. It is a lot of fun to wear for a night out though, when you want to make a bit of a statement with your lipcolour! I'm definitely going to try one of the more adventurous colours at some point.

Tips: Make sure you place your thumb between your lips before you go out - to remove any lipstick from the inside of your lips. This helps to avoid the awkward lipstick marks on your teeth!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Vibrant opaque colour that lasts!

I love my lime crimes, I find them easy to apply as one coat is all you need for a rich buttery colour. The colours are unlike anything you can find in drugstore brands. Lip liners are extremely helpful but not essential as I don't find that the colour bleeds! On a night out I reapply maybe twice at the most! Also the shape of the lipstick makes applying on your Cupid's bow super easy and defined

Tips: I would suggest to use a lip liner to help with application and long lasting colour!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lime Crime Opaque

I love these lipsticks, and vegan as well! But I felt a few of them did not suit me personally, which is probably the case with alot of people, I just wish they did because I love them. So pigmented, long wearing, for a girl that wants to make a statement! None the less these are all lovely lipsticks, and I fully recommend them. The one that actually suits me is Glamour101 and I love it! so sexy and bold. The formula is very creamy and non drying or sticky. Well worth the price.

Tips: Always use a lip primer :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
limecrime opaque lipstick reveiw

love these lipsticks so much! such amazing colour selection and are such a pigmented and creamy formula making them so easy to apply without having to add multiple layers! found them very long lasting and wear very good all day and for a night out! come off a little bit with eating but not bad at all with drinking! my favourite is 'my beautiful rocket' the bright orange shade, such an amazing colour to have in your lipstick collection! deffinatly a favourite brand after using there products.cant wait to add more of the colours to my lipstick collection!

Tips: keep it in your bag when going out cause with eating i found it does need a little touch up but other than that its very long lasting!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!