Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Bold. Opaque. Recklessly loaded with pigment. For lips that speak louder than words.

Availability  Selected online stockists

Website www.limecrime.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
True to colour

Lime Crime lippy's are so true to colour its not funny! I have Geradium which I don't really use as it doesn't suit me. But also own Airborne Unicorn (purple) that I love & wear out whenever I can. The staying power is great too! Im going to buy more!!!! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail for colour

Lime Crime lipsticks are great, huge colour payoff and a great range. I find they have great sticking power and don't need to be re-applied much. Once you buy one you will want to get the whole range - luckily they are priced more affordably than MAC.

Tips: Makeup.co.nz has great shipping and prices, as does Pagan Marie. Evolution stores stock Lime Crime in their retail stores.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
yum

Super smooth, buttery, conditioning lipsticks with intense colour payoff. I particularly love Glamor101, Poisonberry and Airborne Unicorn. I love how blendable and mixable they are with each other, too. Packaging is adorable and some of the darker tones have built-in stains so they last well. Love them.

Tips: Apply with a brush after gently exfoliating your lips. I use a brown sugar scrub, otherwise the more pastel tones can make lips look a little flaky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Favourites :)

Argg love these lipsticks! Have 5 , finally brought poisonberry last night ( as it has been sold out everytime i go to buy it ) They are so easy to put on and and nice and thick and last for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best colours and so creamy!

firstly, the packaging is THE cutest thing in the world! purple and silver AND unicorns?! love it! the product itself is so nice! they are so creamy and glide on so smoothly which makes them so easy to apply! they smell so god and last for a fair while! not to mention they have the best and wackiest colours!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
OUT THERE COLOURS

Crazy cool colours! When applied come out very bright and thick! I love this they are amazing. Last a very long time.

Tips: If you don't want heaps on then watch out, these are thick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

This is the lipstick I've been waiting for. It stays on all day with only one reapplication needed after lunch. Great colour options too!

Tips: It does dry your lips out, so put lip balm on 10mins beforehand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My fav ever lippy

I cannot recommend this product any higher, I have tried/worn almost every shade and have had great results. I find it to be long wearing and great even lip coverage. The velvetines stay on for hours as hours through almost anything! I wore mac lippy for years and have been fully converted to Limecrime

Tips: If you havnt already, make sure you try limecrime ladies!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th July, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Heart warmer!

Finally I have my very first Lime Crime lipstick. WOW!!

Packaging suuuuper cute! The wee box matches the lipstick casing. Purple unicorns and stars, what else would you need!

Pop open the lid and inside is the most glorious looking stick of colour ever! The smell mmmmm yum kind of like candy. The way the colour is moulded is perfect! It's kind of skinnier, more pointier and better shaped than my other lipsticks I have.

First time I used, I just wanted to kiss the stick! The colour Glamour 101 (and Poisonberry) is very well pigmented , it glides on easy. Smooth over your lips. It stays on well for hours, most of the day infact! It's thick when it goes on. Not sure how to explain what I mean, other lipsticks you need to swipe over your lips multiple times for colour, not glamour or Poisonberry

I will definitely be buying more!

*** update*** yes I brought more. Poisonberry. My heart is warm and fluttering in love with them.

Tips: Wear a LC gloss over for extra sparkle!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Farmers-Wife
31st July, 2014

That's great thanks Mira :) Depends where you ordered from. This one I got from Beauty Bliss and was here in a few days. Excellent considering I'm rural :) I have placed a order with Lime Crime overseas and I'll be waiting weeks from what I've heard

Mira
31st July, 2014

Just bought one based on your review- how long before it arrived?

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Colour Pop

These are an amazing lipstick to own. They are very creamy and non drying. All of the colors are very bold and stand out!! I won 6 of them so far and would love to own them all.

Two of the colors have stained my lips after wearing them for the day, but apart from that I couldn't fault them on anything else

The lipstick tubes are so cute and pretty also :)

Tips: You can buy straight from the Lime crime website, but It can take up to 3 weeks :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!