Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Rouge Signature Ink Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Rouge Signature Ink Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

Sign your lips in statement colour with new L'Oreal Paris Rouge Signature Liquid Lip Ink. A collection of ultra-matte lip inks that combine unapologetically bold colour with a super-lightweight finish, for the ultimate bare-lip sensation. Say goodbye to compromise- long-lasting no longer means thick, heavy and uncomfortable matte finish. The oil-in-water formula lets lips breathe, leaving a memorable mark but a forgettable feel for the ultimate all-day comfort. Every swipe will provide an instant pure colour statement that lasts with a soft-matte finish.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Rouge Signature Ink Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Rouge Signature Ink Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous Colours

I have "I Decide" "I Empower" "I Magnetize"

I Decide is a beautiful pinkish-red colour it's a really nice pigmented for a fitting outfit with the same colours it's beautiful.

I Empower is a light brown colour, I don't wear this too often, I don't feel like it suits me too much because I have olive skin colour so it's a bit weird on me, and I have natural pinkish coloured lips so nude brown doesn't suit me too much.

I magnetize is a lovely red coloured lipstick that is bold and stands out! I recommend these lipsticks they are really easy to apply, doesn't dry up your lips and most importantly it lasts long!

And finally, these lipsticks don't have an awful smell or taste in case it gets in your mouth and doesn't make your lips stink either! Bonus!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wow!

This liquid lipstick totally blew my mind away!

Matte but super lightweight on the lips Drugstore price with a high end performance

Not super long lasting but touching up is easy I’m personally not the biggest fan of the scent but you can’t smell it after applying

This is another dusty rose shade (I have shade 129 I lead), it looks more of a MLBB shade on me when with a thin layer~

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
In love

I received this lipstick in the last beauty vault and im obsessed! The shade is I Explore, i would describe the colour as a light brown/red shade. I have pale skin and usually stick to pink lip shades similar to my normal lip shade so this was out of my comfort zone. I was unsure when i first put it on but all my friends loved it on me. I have been wearing it with a light cool toned brown shadow and together they look really good. The applicator for this lipstick is my favourite by far! its almost like a flat triangle on an angle, i find this really good for parts like my cupids bow because there is a point so i don't go out of my lips. The packaging is really nice and i think the lipstick is worth the price. I would buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Signature Rouge

The L'Oreal Signature Rouge is a great alternative to popular matte liquid lipsticks.

I find most liquid lipsticks very drying, and while long lasting, they don't wear evenly, leaving a patchy look after a few hours. This was, in a way, the opposite.

There's a slight sheen to the finish, so it's less flat and one-dimensional than other liquid lipsticks. I much prefer this finish, it looks less 'painted on'.

The applicator is one of the best I've used, it holds just the right amount of product and makes application easy without flooding or feathering.

It doesn't take too long to dry and 'set' in place. It lasted pretty well, maybe 4 hours before needing a touch up, but unlike other similar products, reapplication is smooth and even.

I will definitely be checking out other shades from the range!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
MY Signature Shade!

I do struggle with matte products. I think it's my thin lips - there just isn't enough lip to keep the product on them. And when I've attempted over-lining I look like your crazy, over perfumed aunt. With dry, half on-half off, cracked matte lips.

I prepped my lips by using a lip scrub, a vat of lip balm and an invisible liner. And then I opened the tube for the first time. I was surprised by the applicator. It's a sort of sponge (but not really) and is really dainty. It's sort of a triangle and doesn't hold a ridiculous amount of product. No matter how much I try, I can't get a lot of product on the applicator, which means...I can't make a huge mess on my lips!

I found application smooth and easy. It's easy to clean a smudge with a cotton bud. I love the matte finish on this - it's not flat. It has life and texture to it.

The shade I was sent is I Rule - a mauvey-pinky-nude. It's the shade I've been looking for for a long time. I've tried a few that ended up too dark, too mauve, too pink, too light. This is just perfect.

I am in LOVE! L'Oreal - job well done.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great lipstick

Firstly the packaging for this lipstick is beautiful! The applicator makes it really easy to apply the lipstick evenly, and it allows you to outline your lips really easily.

The formula is very light and I couldn't really tell that I was wearing a lipstick when it was on, and it didn't dry out my lips either. I used a lip scrub and lip balm before I applied it and I had no issues. Since the formula is light, it was slightly more sheer than a typical liquid lipstick. However I just went over my lips a couple of times and it looked really nice.

This was a really nice, easy lipstick to use. They have a really nice range of colours to choose from, and the formula is really nice. I'll definitely be using mine again!!

Tips: Use a lip scrub (raw sugar and coconut oil works well) and a lip balm before application if your lips are dry - to ensure the lipstick goes on smoothly and doesn't emphasize dryness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stays put, until you 'want' to remove it.

The shade wasn't right for me but the staying power is amazing. The liquid is light weight and not like other 'Matt' lippys in that it doesn't dry so much it starts cracking and flaking after 10 mins.

The look when dry is very good. It gives great coverage and the colour pigment is well distributed so minimal product can be used with excellent results, unlike more watery versions where layering to get even tone is required.

I struggle to remove most Matt liquid lipsticks with out intense scrubbing. I was surprised how easily my normal face wash removed it.

Fab product I would definitely recommend it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lightweight and less drying than liquid lipsticks

I love liquid lipsticks, but I hate how drying they are. To compare, this lip product is lightweight but doesn't have the same long-lasting wear.

I have the colour 116 I Explore. It's a lovely maroon, mauve colour and I got a few compliments while wearing it. I love that I can apply it without a lip liner and that I can eat with it on, but I definitely have to eat carefully.

Tips: It is still a liquid lipstick type of product, so it does still dry out my lips. I make sure to apply a balm before I put this product on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very light indeed

Number one - the colour I had wasn't what I would normally go for (dark brown), so I had to really "Try" to use this as much as I can. That being said, every coffee I finished, the lip colour was gone and I had to re-apply again and again and again. Whilst the formula is very light (yes you don't feel like you're wearing a lip colour), it is a bit cumbersome to apply the lip after every sip of coffee you have - at least for me it wasn't ideal.

Tips: If your lips are not "prepped" then you will need to do a bit of prepping before applying this. For my lips, the dead skins seemed too obvious

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Luscious Lips

Wow! That is the best word to describe this liquid lipstick. I have struggled for such a long time to find a product that was long lasting, but didn’t make my lips feel dry or heavy. This product 100% exceeds my expectations.

The liquid ink glides onto my lips smoothly and takes only seconds to dry. One application provides perfect coverage and the colours and matte finish are stunning. The product feels so light and natural that I often completely forget I am even wearing it. It absolutely delivers on the promise of the ‘ultimate bare-lip sensation’!

It is also super long lasting! I put it on in the morning, eat and drink normally throughout the day, and the colour is still perfectly in place in the evening! This is certainly one of the longest lasting lip colours I have found, and definitely the most natural feeling.

All of this in one product would be enough to sell it to me, but these are not even my favourite part of this product. My absolutely favourite part is the unique applicator for this liquid ink colour. It is the ultimate shape to perfectly apply my lip colour without having worry about lining my lips. Being a teardrop type shape, it perfectly and easily gets into the corners or my mouth, and around my cupids bow without smudging or going outside of my natural lip line.

I am absolutely in love and can not wait to purchase more colours in this range!

Tips: Glide the colour straight onto lips, let dry for a couple of seconds, and then go about your day without worrying!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!