Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 59 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

Where to buy?

DRESS YOUR LIPS IN SUMPTUOUS COLOUR WITH COLOR RICHE LIPSTICK.

L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Lip Colour contains the purest and finest colour pigments with a unique combination of Omega 3 Oils and Vitamin Eand to moisturise lips for smooth application and comfortable wear.

Available in 21 shades

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Color Riche!

I have two colors of this lipstick, Rose Perle & Toffee and Chocolate. Rose Perle is a bright pink shade with a golden shimmer i it. The shimmer particles are extremely fine and they provide a beautiful sheen to the pink color when applied on lips. The Toffee and Chocolate is more of of a Chocolate nude color and I find it perfect for everyday wear. It also has golden shimmer particles in it. The formula in these lipsticks is creme formula. The lipsticks glide very smoothly on lips and just one swipe is enough. It does not bleed or settle into fine lines. The packaging is classy, simple and sweet. They are not very long lasting and you need to re apply after couple of hours but I do that with my other lipsticks as well, so its not a problem. Overall, a very reasonably priced lipstick!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great for everyday wear

Firstly I really like the packaging. It's gold, it's square-ish, it's sleek and looks quite expensive. One thing that is slightly annoying is the lid - it will only close in one position, and sometimes that takes a while.

The scent is also controversial - I quite like the scent, it reminds me of my mum's expensive lipsticks, but my friend absolutely cannot tolerate it.

In terms of colour, I have mine in 250 Make me Blush. They have a gorgeous range of colours, but the lipsticks are definitely not long wearing. They are very silky and have a sheen-like finish and easily transfer. The formula feels hydrating and moisturising - but I find that with long time wear, they tend to sink into the cracks in my lips. They are also quite pigmented, but definitely do not last long and smear really easily, but they do apply really easily.

Great as an everyday lipstick.

Tips: Definitely use a lip liner, otherwise it just goes everywhere and ends up looking messy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Color riche

Love the packaging the case is super cute ani love how the lippy is so moisturising it glides on smooth every time it feels so soft and my lips feel as tho ther just gliding Love this lippy i have 3 so would buy more the shades are so pigmented i dont need to apply much Nice colours to choose from Its really light and has a yummy smell to it and not sticky at all

Tips: I use primer to make colour last :) Or foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love the colour, but...

I bought this in an online sale, I'm usually a MAC lipstick girl, but the price was great so I thought I'd give it a try.

The tube is nice, it's square, and I find that it carries a bit better in my bag - it's easier to find and doesn't slip into the cracks as much as circular tubes.

I loved the colour - it's a brownish-red, nice for me for everyday wear. It feels beautiful going on - nice and moisturising, and it feels like silk... at first.

This is my big complaint with the product - I find that it really doesn't last long at all. After my first cup of coffee, it's gone. I guess that's the downside to it being so silky. I would expect it to be a bit longer wearing, and it's pretty inconvenient as I don't usually have time to re-apply during the day.

I probably wouldn't buy another lipstick from the Colour Riche range, but if you're someone that doesn't mind re-applying your lipstick, I would recommend this lipstick for the colours and for the way it feels on your lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
my fiorst loreal lippy

I have a couple of these lippys, cherry crush & sakura petal. cherry crush is a natural every day pink, and sakura petal is a lighter pink which reminds me of ballerinas. anyway I found sakura petal to be too light for me and would recommend it to people with fair pale skin, glides on easily and feels light on your lips, the colour square on the front is a great representation of the actual colour. no complaints really it needs reapplying every few hrs as with most lipsticks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Favourite Lipstick

I have a number of lipsticks from this range including Perfect Red and Intense Fuschia and I love the intense colour. I also find the lipstick is quite moisturising on my lips however I do need to apply it two or three times throughout the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful colours

I loooove these lipsticks. They come in a garish gold packaging though, but it's on the inside that counts right? My favourite is "red passion" which is a classic red. The lid has this kinda locking mechanism so it's more secure in your bag. The colours are gorgeous! My red has very fine shimmers in it which you can't tell once on but really does make the look. Great pigmentation and they slide on perfectly. It's not super glossy, a Semi matte kind of finish. I wear these for my dance show and the staying power is average and there is slight smudging if you're not too careful. The colour sticker underneath is a great representation of the actual colour, it really annoys me when some brands are completely different to the colour sticker underneath the lipstick. It does wear off evenly, I would reccomend taking the lipstick with you when going out to re apply. Very opaque and a good price

Tips: Try a lip liner underneath to intensify/ change the colour & will extend staying power :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great Pigmentation

This lipstick has good pigmentation and lasts very well. However, it can feel quite heavy and kind of waxy on the lips. The scent is mildly unpleasant, it smells like the makeup your grandmother might own, but not overly so. The lipstick can be hard to apply, as it tends to 'drag' on the lips. The product isn't suitable for chapped lips, as it clumps on rough skin and settles into fine lines. I only have this lipstick in one shade (297 Red Passion) so this problem may not apply to all shades in the range.

Tips: Exfoliate lips before wearing for a more comfortable and smooth experience.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The Mystics Kiss

I have recently had a purple lipstick obsession, so I brought this item, and I love it! It is a really nice purple, but isn't overpowering on my face. It goes on nice and the more I put on, the more intense the colour. It is a darker purple so it is not an obvious purple at first glance.

One thing I have found is that the lipstick doesn't come off easy at the end of the day, which can be an issue. Also, it does fade quicker than other lipsticks I have tried, but as long as you keep it on you, you should be fine.

Tips: Use a warm cloth to take off the lipstick fully at the end of the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A great on the go lipstick

I own this lipstick in the shades Glided pink and Make me blush and these two lip colours are my everyday, work lipstick shades. Glided pink is actually more of beige nude than pink but I love it none the less and Make me blush is a rich coral/brick red shade which is equally beautiful.

In my job its not appropriate to visit clients with bright bold lips so these lipstick are just the perfect, no make up make up or make up with a hint of colour that I need to complete my entire make up look that is always natural.

The formula is creamy and silky and the shades I own have the slightest touch of shimmer which I quite enjoy as it really lifts a nude flat colour and makes it almost glossy. I apply this lipstick first thing in the morning and it carries itself well until about lunch time and then its time for a touch up. I would say the lasting power is about 3-4 hours if you're me making your way through 2 coffees and a muffin before lunch :)

These lipstick are opaque in shade and have lasted me a good 5 months and I've only used about quarter of the lipstick. You only need one swipe and your lips are pigmented with whichever shade you desire.

I must admit I never reach for these lipsticks over the weekend or a night for dinner because the shades are definitely not bold and fun but they do the job for me during the week.

The most important factor to me when it comes to a lipstick is that it mustnt be drying because I already have naturally dry lips. This lipstick is moisturising and its soft and creamy as it sweeps across your lips which I love.

I really love these lipstick and I think they will be my go to shades for work for a long time to come.

Tips: These lipstick make a great base if your applying a dry lipstick as it will keep your lips hydrated. I use this lipstick in Glided pink as I first layer and then apply the matte Jordana lipsticks and I love the combination.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!