Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 59 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

DRESS YOUR LIPS IN SUMPTUOUS COLOUR WITH COLOR RICHE LIPSTICK.

L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Lip Colour contains the purest and finest colour pigments with a unique combination of Omega 3 Oils and Vitamin Eand to moisturise lips for smooth application and comfortable wear.

Available in 21 shades

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
26th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brown for dayysss

I recieved one of these in a mystery make up bag off of GrabOne and the excitement for a new lippy was short lived.

The packaging is gorgeous, but that's probably the only thing it has going for it. The smell of the lipstick is a bit weird - smells like moth balls with a bit of musk mixed in and you can taste it in the back of your throat - it's not pleasant. The color I had was brown and well, it was ugly.

The formula does feel very creamy, so that's nice, but the smell and taste take away every good thing about this product. I wouldn't go out and repurchase this, and I would do my research if I were to buy something else in this range, but it's not likely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A bit granny

L'Oreal lipsticks aren't my favourite. The packaging is a bit old-fashioned and I hate the old-lady's handbag smell.

Tips: Try Revlon or Maybelline instead.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Naturally Nude

I love this lipstick. It's perfect for everyday wear or when you want an understated but still polished look for your lips. The one that I own is Naturally Nude (803) and it has a different colour in the middle which I think moisturises and helps the colour to look natural. It glides on beautifully and doesn't dry your lips out. It has a nice smell and shines without being glittery or shimmery. It's not too expensive either, especially if you can find it on sale!

Tips: You can usually find this range in sales or at outlet stores. I purchased mine at the outlet chemist in Dressmart Mall - they have some good products and sales. I got mine in a two for one deal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rich in Colour.

L'Oreal Colour Riche Lipsticks, I am lucky enough to have a few of these in multiple different shades and they are a great lipstick, I wasn't overly excited about tying them to be honest as I have tried others and was not a big fan.

The packaging is nothing to get excited over we all know the goldy type colour that it comes in with the sticker on the bottom saying the shade and the shade number which I love as I can keep my lipsticks up side down in my lipstick holder and it makes choosing my shade for the day easy, i have always loved how L'Oreal has that clip thing I don't know what it is but I have just always really liked that.

Such good pigment in a huge variety in colours, they have hit it on the head with the amazing range and great pigments in this range and around $20 is not alot to spend on a good lipstick so that is a great bonus, the a nice moistursing, kind of silky, velvety texture, so I know my lips underneath are not getting dry, but then they don't really set either so I found they did come off while a ate and had drinks, if greeting someone with a kiss they had lipstick on their cheek so it is a product that you have to take with you so that you can reapply, and you have to reapply quite a few times a day which really sucks but thats the luck of the draw with some lipsticks.

I would though buy again as the colour range is incredible and have tones to suite everyone, I would recommend people buy it, as its not too costly.

Tips: I found if you "kissed" a tissue and got the excess off it did last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The Mystic's Kiss

I have a runway project edition, 486 The Mystics Kiss. I really like this colour, its not something I usually go for but I enjoy wearing this one. It is smooth and glides on and it doesn't feel to heavy on your lips. The colour is a nice berry looking purple. The colour will last a couple of hours before having to apply more. I found it did dry my lips out a bit so I apply a bit of balm underneath first. I would recommend this product if your looking for a colour out of your comfort zone at a reasonable priced lipstick

Tips: Apply balm first and in between applications to keep your lips from drying out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Favourite red lippy!

I have this lipstick in "red passion" and find it to be a easy to apply formula with great colour payoff. The smell isn't the nicest but the longevity and colour payoff makes up for it. I find it can be a little drying if worn for a long time so i recommend wearing a lip balm underneath.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good every day lipstick

I've used Color Riche lipsticks for at least the last 10 years of my life. The first colour I got my hands on back then was Saucy Mauve and yes, they still make it. I don't own that colour any more, but I'm trying to get my hands on one because this is the lipstick I wore on my wedding day!

I now have Tickled Pink which is a light frosted pink and its a bit too light for me some days, and a bit too frosted. I'm working on some hacks to tune it down a bit. Tickled Pink lasts a few hours and moisturises well.

The other colour that I LOVE, which I think is like a MLBB/YLBB shade is Peony Pink which is a gorgeous candy pink shade. Really moisturising and lasts for a few hours.

I love the way these lipsticks sit on my lips and give them some moisture. They just don't last as long as some other brands.

Tips: Shop overseas websites, they have more range than what is available here.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Fairest Nude and Doutzen's Nude

I was clearly feeling the nudes on my last spend up in the beauty section at Postie plus! I am very fair, so steer clear of lippies marked as nude as a general rule as they are often quite brown which totally washes me out. When I saw that these were 8-10$ however I hunted down swatches online, liked what I saw, so gave it a gamble! Doutzen's Nude is a Collection Privee lipstick, and is beautifully packaged in a matte black tube with gold lettering and opening. Inside the tube it looks similar in colour to 1995 by Gerard cosmetics- sort of a Kylie Jenner nude. Once swatched however it is a muted brownish peach. It has a reasonably pleasant if not slightly too strong scent and is very creamy to apply. It has a subtle sheen, and is a very flattering shade on my fair skin tone- it warms it up, while still giving quite a natural my lips but better shade. The longevity was not huge on me, as is to be expected with such a creamy formula. This has become my go-to shade- very much my lips but better! Fairest nude comes in the standard gold tube, as pictured above. It has the same scent as the collection privee. The colour is definitely more of a brownish pink, so suitable again for fair skinned (particularly more cool toned) girls such as myself. The only issue I had with this shade is that it basically matches my lips perfectly- so I may as well just apply a lip balm! Would probably suit those fairer than me, or perhaps be better on days when I am looking a little more washed out, when the pigmentation of this lippie may be a little more obvious. The longevity was the same as the collection privee (am assuming the formulas are the same, and only the packaging and shades vary). Will certainly purchase more shades of this as and when it pops up on special as I love the creaminess of this lippie.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pretty, but not as intense as I hoped

I picked this up on a whim to trial a purple lippy. I wasn't able to swatch it instore (Postie Plus) but it was so cheap I bought it anyway - $8 I think.

I have one of the 'Project Runway' series of L'Oreal Color Riche Lipsticks, in shade 486: The Mystic's Kiss. This looks purple, but is more of a dark berry with a hint of purple. It's really pretty but not what I thought I was getting.

This variant comes in a black tube, with silver detailing (The ''Project Runway' logo, which is a bit gimmicky but you expect that with a themed colour I guess) and interior casing/external band. The casing is a squared off tube, flattened at the bottom (where the shade is displayed on a label that is decidedly more purple than the lippy) and angled off at the top - it's quite an attractive wee package, logo aside.

When you wind the bullet up it has a gorgeous sheen, and the typical angled tip - but squared off at the very top, which is a neat wee feature as it stops it wearing thin at the top over it's lifetime.

The bullet is etched with the L'Oreal logo, which looks classy - and drives home the brand name successfully!

The formula is reasonably creamy, and feels nice and smooth. It doesn't hydrate my lips, but does feel nice on. Over a few hours it does dry them a little, so it's better with a balm underneath.

Although the label, and the bullet itself, are a very deep purple, the actual result on lips is more of a dark, pretty, sheer berry shade. You can build it a little. but the colour payoff/impact is not terribly intense. So saying it is a pretty, flattering shade that is great for day/work - and has the added benefit of making teeth look a little whiter.

The scent is vaguely berry, and is okay, but the taste is kind of waxy and not that pleasant if you accidentally lick your lips - but at least that stops you from doing so.

It does transfer, but enough stays on my lips for a pretty sheer berry colour, so that isn't a huge issue.

In short, I'm wearing it, and liking it, but probably wouldn't go back and buy more as there are better lipsticks in this (and cheaper) price ranges for my personal preferences.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Color Riche!

I have two colors of this lipstick, Rose Perle & Toffee and Chocolate. Rose Perle is a bright pink shade with a golden shimmer i it. The shimmer particles are extremely fine and they provide a beautiful sheen to the pink color when applied on lips. The Toffee and Chocolate is more of of a Chocolate nude color and I find it perfect for everyday wear. It also has golden shimmer particles in it. The formula in these lipsticks is creme formula. The lipsticks glide very smoothly on lips and just one swipe is enough. It does not bleed or settle into fine lines. The packaging is classy, simple and sweet. They are not very long lasting and you need to re apply after couple of hours but I do that with my other lipsticks as well, so its not a problem. Overall, a very reasonably priced lipstick!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!