Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 59 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

DRESS YOUR LIPS IN SUMPTUOUS COLOUR WITH COLOR RICHE LIPSTICK.

L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Lip Colour contains the purest and finest colour pigments with a unique combination of Omega 3 Oils and Vitamin Eand to moisturise lips for smooth application and comfortable wear.

Available in 21 shades

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Color Riche

I have two of these lipsticks and they are pretty great. They come in a classy gold looking tube with the colour number on the top and a colour swatch and name and number on the bottom.

I do have a real crush on the way they smell, which I am at a loss as to how to describe, but they are really yummy.

The consistency of the lippys is rich and creamy and they glide on so easily, a coiple of swipes and you have gorgeous coloured lips.

I find they will last around a couple of hours, which I am completely happy with. I dont find that they dry my lips out, so they look and feel luscious.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
20th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Easy to apply

Started using these lipsticks when I was in high school. Liked some of the colors (sorry forgotten the names now-it was a while back). I still have one called golden grape. Very pretty color in the tube. Has gold sparkles in it. Very nice gold packaging.

has a very nice smell to it. Very buttery when applied so lipliner is a must otherwise it spreads. My lips felt very mousturised. Just like a lip balm. Unfortunately the color payoff isnt very good on my skin tone. Felt like I was wearing nude lippy with sparkles in it. But some of the other colors were really good. I guess go with darker colors if you want it to be pigmented. Good choice for someone whose new to lipstick I guess.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
15th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Meh

Found this product wasn't as pigmented as I hoped, I have two that I bought from postie plus for very little $$ lip liner is a must so that your lips have full coverage unless you are wanting a very sheer coverage. I do like the colours just not the pigmentation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
380 coral and 303 rose

I have two of these, in A nice peachy coral shade and a shimmery baby pink. The color and pigmentation is great with these, very opaque and do not need many swipes. They both feel quite smooth to apply, although they don't glide onto my lips, they're reasonably buttery feeling. The pink one has lovely shimmers that reflect the light and looks quite pearly. The coral one looks really young and perfect for summer. The problem with these are that they settle in the wrinkles of my lips and make my lips look kind of 'wrinkly'. Also, they do not like to stay put for very long.

Tips: Wear lipbalm under lipstick to prevent the really dry feeling!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
50/50

Searching through postie I found these on sale for $6, yip 6 whole dollars. I love a bargain so I brought 2 one is in the colour 108 gilded pink and the other 286 the queens kiss.

286 the queens kiss comes in a black casing with "project runway" stamped on it with silver writing, I never watched the TV program but I prefer this casing over the standard gold. The gold casing looks pretty from a distance until you pick it up and realise it's plastic.

Gilded pink is quite a sheer pink-brown so I need to 3 swipes for a good amount of coverage. it does have shimmer through it and you can feel it against your lips not something I really like. It also only sadly lasted 2 hours before it was completely gone without a trace.

The queens kiss is rose pink and I love it, it only requires 2 swipes and the colour is beautiful it does have a slight shimmer but I can't feel this on my lips, it's very creamy and feels lovely on my lips. It too only lasts around 2 hours but leaves a slight pink stain around my lips.

I think I want to purchase more of these just to see if the darker colours are better. I do like the queens kiss and prefer it over gilded pink so I'm not giving up on colour Riche just yet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colour riche

A sleek pacakging rose gold casing that clips closed with the shade at the bottom of the lipstick.

The lipstick is very nice & appealing. It glies onto my lips effortlessly with nice colour payoff. Very creamy & doesn't flake when dried. Sitting on the lips attractively. I have 3 different shades. One in perticular has golden fleeks thru the lipstick itself but isn't apparent upon application :) A nice clutch day to day lipstick that doesn't have the greatest stay power but in all has a lovely effect for your lips without being tacky or drying on the lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colour stay? Maybe.

I quite liked this lipstick, although it certainly was not my favourite. I absolutely adored the shades available but I found that the colour tends to rub off after a little while and I was having to re-apply during the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick

This is a lipstick that I always "borrow" off my Mum.

The packaging is nice and classy with the gold colouring and made the lipstick look more expensive. I love gold packaging.

The colour is well pigmented, with a smooth satin-like application. The lipstick can smudge a little bit, but fortunately the colour stays on pretty well.

In terms of longevity this lipstick lasts maybe slightly longer than the average lipstick but like well really all lipsticks, it does need to be reapplied.

The colour range is great in this lipstick range and I will one day get around to buying my own.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smooth, creamy & pigmented

I was nosing around the lipstick section in one of those Brand Outlet pop-up stores when I spotted this little number.

The packaging is lovely. I'm a big fan of gold (my mother's influence, perhaps!) so I was instantly drawn to it. As other reviewers have noted, it does look a little old fashioned - but I prefer to say vintage. It reminds me of Art Deco buildings in a way: kind of geometric?

However, the actual stick is a round shape which I find a little difficult when it comes to filling in my cupid's bow. But then again, using my brush fixed that problem immediately.

The tube I picked up is in the shade 'Satiny Cocoa' and boy does it live up to its name! The formula is so smooth. Soooo smooth, it's like the nicest lip balm you've ever put on your lips.

The colour is nice too, but requires a few layers before it builds up to opaque but I think this is a good thing - you can control how sheer you want it, and with a darker colour like this, that's a good asset. The colour is quite dark (darker than I would normally go), and is on the brown side rather than the berry side.

It lasts quite well, too. I had to reapply after lunch, but I found that it came off rather evenly? It didn't leave that weird ring around your lip line, so that's a plus! (I reapplied when I got home too because I loved it that much!)

It was super cheap when I picked it up at the pop-up store: only $8. It's the type of lipstick where I would have multiple shades (or all of them if i could!) and I'm totally kicking myself for going on the last day and not getting more!

Tips: Buy more than one! Don't make the same mistake I did!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Marry Me plzzzz

I love this lipstick! It lasts all day and then some! After applying it you have a nice matte feeling, it has glitter in it ! And the colours are BOLD I wear it when i go on long trips because i know it won't budge through, taking, eating, drinking etc I have mine in a beautiful reddy orange shade, and it looks amazing. Doesn't feel greasy or sticky and the bullet is so beautiful and high-end looking. I would definitely love to purchase more colours of this because just wow.

Tips: Use a liner first if you have the more bold colours so that the lines look more smooth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!