Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 59 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

Where to buy?

DRESS YOUR LIPS IN SUMPTUOUS COLOUR WITH COLOR RICHE LIPSTICK.

L'Oreal Paris Color Riche Lip Colour contains the purest and finest colour pigments with a unique combination of Omega 3 Oils and Vitamin Eand to moisturise lips for smooth application and comfortable wear.

Available in 21 shades

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

L'Oreal Color Riche Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Violet vamp

This was the first lipstick I got in a purply colour.. and I love it. Almost out and trying to find more. Just wish it would stay on longer.. loved the container it come it.

Tips: Eye shadow on top to create a cool effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
18th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Worst lipstick

I brought this as a rush purchase on the way to a wedding. The colour looked amazing and it looked shiny and glossy, I thought it would be perfect. Within 10 mins of applying my lips were dried & really painful (similar feeling to getting chapped lips) I removed it immediately and it took 3 days for the swelling and pain to go away. L'Oréal were amazing to deal with though and really came through to offer a solution.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good

I actually have 3 shades of the Color Riche High Shine Lipsticks. I really enjoy these. The packaging is gorgeous and I love wearing them over an all over lip liner. They don't smell great but that doesn't really bother me. They have some great shades so anyone could find one they're after. I do however think they are overpriced

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
31st March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Overly Priced

I love collecting lipsticks their my all time favourite thing to buy. Lipstick is always good addition to add a spot of colour to any look . I also love my nude shades for every day wear .

Packaging is gold nothing special . They have numerous lines within the colour riche not all the consistencies are the same . I got the colour Tafeta by colour riche a nude shade good for every day wear . I noticed that it does transfer throughout the day with eating and drinking . Definitely need to top as you go .

Overall I think the quality of it just isn’t there. It’s good for beginners but there are other drug store brands cheaper with a better quality . I wouldn’t repurchase it .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
31st March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I tried these years ago I've had a nude colour and a packet of 3 before they have an interesting smell. These feel creamy and very nice on but I found that they tried my lips out after a while. Formula feels creamy and sort of luxe. I purchased the pack of them tears ago at the air port. I got a bright pink a red and can't recall the other but I've had a nudey colour and peach before too so must of been one of those shades. You have to. Reapply often and while it seems nice and creamy at first it ended up drying my lips out. I think they have a big shade range and the packaging makes it easy to see in make up bag. This company is notorious for testing on animals and is an umbrella company of Mac and others. The description sounds like it is healthy foot your lips so I'm not too sure why it dries mine out. My theory is the formulation of the carrier oils and additives seems to be designed to absorb very rapidly or evaporate therefore making you need to reapply in a short amount of time so you end up going through the product rather fast and because it feels nice initially and have dry lips afterwards. You think you need it to help rehydrate the lips. This could be thier marketing sceme but it's not working for me. The need to reapply often makes it not long lasting and not value for money. While it sounds healthy the formula isn't right for me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
3rd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

I was lucky enough to win one of these in an online competition I entered just recently and was impressed by the classy and elegant case of this lipstick.It certainly looks the part with the black matt finish, gold writing and edges along with the words,collection exclusive by Julianne.I have the colour ,Delicate Rose which is a pretty soft pink suitable for a daytime look and is in a matt finish which for me looks terrible on my lips,very dry looking,lips looked cracked and the lipstick itself has a scent I am not a fan of,very off putting smell.The colour was not pigmented enough either and certainly was not lasting so I doubt if I would ever buy this one again which is really disappointing from such a huge beauty brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Color Riche J Lo's nude

Nice stylish packaging. Sweet smelling. Beautiful nude colour is perfect for everyday wear. Creamy texture. However as the colour doesn't last very long, it is best to only buy this one if you are able to (and can bothered to) reapply it every 1- 2 hours. Overall I'm only averagely happy with this product (considering the $20 price tag I paid for it).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Cute

I bought the Exclusive Collection 'Freida' in the shade Freida's nude. Let me start with the positives. The packaging is really nice and feels so high end for the price I paid ($8). The tube has a matte feel and I love when I use it because the packaging feels so good. The shade is sheer purple nude. Sorry but it's not 'intense' like it claims to be but there is a lot of colour. It smells like marshmallows and looks lovely. Now for the negatives. I read that L'Oreal tests on animals and now I will never buy their products again. Not sure if this is true but I hate cosmetic testing on animals. Overall I love this lipstick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't last long on your lips

I love the soft and creamy texture of this lipstick. It makes it really smooth to apply, and often i can quickly apply it straight from the bullet to my lips running out the door in the morning. This lipstick is really moisturising too. It serves as a great purpose of hydrating your lips. I often apply this when I have dry lips and they soon become soft and hydrated.

The colour I have is soft beige which is a nice neutral beige tone. I have light-medium skin tone with yellow undertones and find this shade a tad too brown for me. It would probably suit someone with a darker skin tone.

The finish is dewy with a sort of satiny shiny look so it doesn't really set. It also doesn't last very long on your lips, mine usually only lasts 1-2 hours because I drink all throughout the day. I do kick the finish but I have to constantly re-apply it. You definitely need a lip liner underneath to make the colour last longer in your lips.

Overall I probably would not purchase this again as the colour didn't really suit my skin tone and I want something that lasts longer on my lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
great price, great product

These lipsticks are lovely and come in plenty of great nude shades so are perfect for me. the texture is soft, thick and creamy and are not at all drying on the lips. the staying power is reasonable for such a creamy formula. and the packaging is sturdy and classic. all in all a great lipstick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!