Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Karen Murrell Lipstick Pink Starlet Review

Karen Murrell Lipstick Pink Starlet Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Oh, to be pretty in pink! Pink Starlet lipstick is Karen Murrell’s exceptionally versatile tribute to pink tones of blush. By highlighting your best features with its flattering blue and gold base, you’ll feel nothing but fabulous in the alluring self-confidence this natural lipstick evokes.

 All Karen Murrell lipsticks have rich emollient properties that ensure a creamy, smooth application and long-lasting colour. 

  • Avocado oil provides moisture, nourishment and hydration.
  • Cinnamon gives fuller, plumper lips.
  • Evening primrose oil is rich in Omega 6, soothing and super moisturising.
  • Carnauba wax, renowned for its high melting point, ensures your lipstick is hard-wearing – even on the hottest day.

Availability Selected pharmacies, Health 2000 and Online
Website 
www.karenmurrell.com

 

RRP: $32.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Karen Murrell Lipstick Pink Starlet Review

Karen Murrell Lipstick Pink Starlet Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

This lipstick has an amazing formula that feels like absolute butter, so soft on the lips and glides so easily. The colours are very flattering and mine has a beautiful cinnamon scent. Would definitely keep adding more to my collection

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sold on Pink starlet

I was given a gift of the moisture stick which I fell in love with, so decided to splurge on 'pink starlet'. The packaging can go in the compost how cool is that?!!

Pink starlet goes on like a dream, and depending on what look I am after I can tint my lips using the moisture stick and a dab of pink OR I can build up a bold pink look.

My lips feel nourished and healthy. Will certainly be sticking with this brand

Tips: The moisture stick is a must!!! AND everyone should support biodegradable packaging. Big thumbs up from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Perfect pink

I was introduced to Karen Murrell through the BBBE. I was lucky to receive the colour true love which is bright red and I LOVE it. So when I had to make a mad dash to the pharmacy to get some coins to feed the parking meter I found a big display of these, luckily I knew which colour I already wanted so I could quickly pay and get out with the coins before the parking lady beat me to it.

The matte black tube has the simple KM logo on the lid and the words 'nothing nasty touches my lips' around the bottom of the lipstick. It's simple but nice.

As soon as I take the lid off that amazing cinnamon scent hits, I'm a huge lover of all things spicy and this is so good especially in a lipstick it doesn't taste like it smells though I have tried... Just because.

The colour is a real rosy pink it looks bright but once I apply it, it doesn't look as bright but looks amazing on. These lipsticks really amaze me with the colour, they are so pigmented and this is no exception. I swipe this several times over my lips, it's easy to apply and isn't patchy. And I'm left with an almost glossy rosy pink colour. It doesn't dry my lips out and I can get several hours of wear before having to touch up.

I honestly can't recommend this lipstick enough, it's affordable, gorgeous colour and most importantly it doesn't contain any nasties and it smells good too. I can't wait to add more of these to my collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
What a find!

I must admit I'd never heard of Karen Murrell before I won this lipstick. I am not confident wearing lipstick and usually go for a gloss or chap stick! But this was a dream - easy to apply, the colour suited me and it stayed put. It felt soft and moist on my lips and I didn't need to reapply ( that's when I usually end up with it on teeth). Definitely will be hunting down and purchasing more of this brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect pink shade!

I love Karen Murrell lippies, Magenta Moon and Racy Rata were my first shades and I adore them. I read Pink Starlet was a perfect pink shade for all, and I was sceptical.... pink has never looked good on me!

The review I read was by my fave beauty blogger, so I decided to give it a go. I was not disappointed. This pink even looked good on me! It's buildable so you can have a full on lip or just a soft barely there look.

The smell is great, the lipstick makes your lips feel soft and looked after.

I would recommend this to anyone, even those who think pink just isn't their thing!

Tips: Just use and love!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best lipstick ever- My favourite

I love that it is a NZ product, NZ made and it is natural. No nasty chemicals touch your lips.

Even though it is a natural product, it is still very pigmented and long lasting. I love the amazing smell of the natural lipstick.

The packaging is very elegant and beautiful. It moisturises my lips and provides a beautiful colour. I had a pink colour perfect for everyday use. I am not concerned or worried about what it is made up like other lipsticks. I have a piece of mind using it while having lunch. Highly recommend! Everyone must have one!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Divine

I love Karen Murrell Lipsticks. After winning a set from Beauty Review, I ended up buying more shades because I loved them so much. They are so soft and smooth on my lips, but also smell ah-maz-ing! Not only that but they are natural and contain no nasty chemicals which just makes it that much more awesome.

Tips: Be daring, try shades that you wouldn't normally try. This season bright shades are all the rage so be brave!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pretty in Pink

My mum bought this lippy for herself one day and decided that it didn't suit her skin tone so gave it to me. I have to admit, at first I thought it looked a bit too bright but I tried it on and was instantly won over by it's delightful scent; almost like a spicy cinnamon lolly. It was smooth and easy to apply and the colour, although quite bright, was feminine and exuded confidence. Being a vegetarian, I was really pleased to read that there are no animal products used in this lipstick and also that it isn't tested on animals.

Tips: If you want a subtler colour, just apply one layer but if you want a statement pink then layer it up to your heart's content.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Get ready for a collection!

I LOVE Karen Murrell's lipsticks, I don't know anyone who doesn't. As well as looking great when you first put on not only this shade but others, it stays put! The lippie smells devine and goes on a treat (I'm talking mirrorless application here). I use the pink for a daytime girly look while at work or an extra layer to dress up at night.

Tips: Try Coral Dawn for something extra different and gorgeous

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great Lippie

I purchased this only last week and am really loving this lipstick, a great pink suitable for day or night. A really creamy finish, it does feel a little waxy on the lips but has great staying power and smells divine! I like being able to layer it, apply one coat and it leaves a nice sheer look, apply another for a more opaque, stronger look. I love the ingredients, packaging and ethics behind this brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!