Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Jordana Lipstick Review

Jordana Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 363 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

• Full Coverage, Dazzling Color

• Rich & Creamy Texture

• Lightweight, Smooth-Glide Application

• Soft Shine Finish

• Made In USA

 

Availability Online and selected retail stores

Website www.jordanacosmetics.com



RRP: $5.10

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Jordana Lipstick Review

Jordana Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Jordana lipstick

I bought a vibrant purple lippy from one of the "$2 shops" it smelt nice and I loved the colour. Trying to apply it to my lips was a mission. It was like it was dry and didn't really glide like a lipstick should. What did end up on my lips wasn't as pigmented as it should've been

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Budget Lipstick

These little beauties are well worth (their incredibly cheap) price.

They apply smoothly, give you a good colour pay off and they have really good lasting power.

There is a massive range of colours you can choose from. And as they are such a good price, it's a really good way to build up your collection and try out some colours that you might not be too sure on or new colours you want to experiment with.

The packaging however definitely feels cheap, and i have had a few where the plastic outer casing has cracked or broken (usually after being chucked in my handbag) but this isn't too much of a concern.

Overall a really nice range of lipsticks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Jordana lipsticks

This product is ideal for those on a budget. even though they are very cheap they actually do a pretty decent job. Not only a great colour selection but also great selection of finishes, my favourite being the matte finish collection. one thing I did realise with this product is that it does not last long and does not hold well when eating, drinking etc. I found I had to reapply multiple times during the night, but I wasn't too fussed. one great thing about the price is that your not really bothered if you lose it on a night out as it is so cheap so its easy to replace. overall I love this product and use it often.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
As good as a lot of the higher end brands

I first picked up one of these as I wanted to try an orange lipstick, but didn't know if I would suit it. At only a couple of dollars I wasn't expecting much, only to use it as a trial run for a more expensive brand. But I love it! It is moist textured, doesn't dry out my lips and has good pigmentation. I get a lot of compliments on it, even from people who work within the cosmetics industry. The orange colour is called Pumpkin, and I also own a bright red and a deep red wine colour. I think these are a good option to buy if you are looking to try new colours or for people who do not want to wear makeup often. I got mine at one of the $2 type shops in Christchurch, but I have seen them in several other cities too. 100% worth a look at.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good for price

The colour payoff definitely varies from colour to colour, but considering the price I am perfectly fine with that. They have a lovely fruity scent and the creamy lipsticks feel lovely and moisturizing. However the matte ones feel drying and drag when applying. Considering the pricetag though, they are very nice lipsticks! Experiment with different colours as formula varies but the majority are lovely.

Tips: Darker colours definitely need a lipliner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Matte only

I have many of these and although they are cheap and have lots of colours they aren't great. There's one pink I love that smells delicious! But for lasting power it isn't great. The matte range is the only ones I continue to use and would repurchase but since I have found many good liquid lipsticks which will remain my go to product just for the fact they stay on well

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Affordable Lipsticks

I think I have a couple of this. One in radient red and another in cherry. Both are red and have matte finishes. The finish isnt as matte as high end lipsticks but they are still pretty good. They were given to me so I dont know how much they cost. However I have seen them in dollar stores so the price shouldnt be a problem.

With packaging you get what you pay for. Its a silver tube with black bottom and the cover is clear plastic. I dont mind because I have had them for a while now and they haven't broken.

Both colors go on smoothly and have great pigmentation. They also have a nice scent on them. My lips are pigmented but these lipsticks are very rich and show their full potential. In terms of longevity, they last for quite some time with no eating or drinking otherwise I will give it five hours.

Good value for money and I will keep an eye out for new colors.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing colours that last

I didn't know it could be purchased on line so am defiantly going to stock up on some more colours. The colours I have had a very bold and last a long time so they look great if your wanting your lips to stand out 111-vin Rose is my favourite at that price you can't go wrong so stock up not a big fan of the packaging it's a bit tacky looking but I'm not buying for the packaging I buy them for the colours

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great for the price!

I've tried two shades of this Lippy and both were gorgeous. They staying power is pretty great for such a low price and they also have quite a wide range of shades to choose from. Definitely a fantastic buy if you are on a budget.

Tips: Put a coat on then blot really well with a tissue then reapply!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Affordable & Colourful

Jordana can be found in odd wee outlets, I picked mine up at Pete's Emporium in Porirua (I love that shop). very affordable and there is a good range of colours. I chose Fiesta. It looks like a deep purple however on application it comes out a soft pinky purple, I still love the colour though. Application is smooth, and there is a slight fruity smell. It feels silky on and stains my lips a little so that adds to the lasting power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

INVITES GO OUT TONIGHT!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!