Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Jordana Easy Lip Liner Pencil Review

Jordana Easy Lip Liner Pencil Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Jordana Easy Lip Liner Pencil Review

• Retractable-No Sharpening Required 
• Silky Smooth Soft Glide Formula 
• Excellent Color Coverage; Rich Semi-Matte Finish 
• All-Day Wear 
• Convenient & Easy to Use 
• Made In USA

Pack Size .25 g.

 

Availability  Selected Retailers

Website www.jordanacosmetics.com



RRP: $8.85

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Jordana Easy Lip Liner Pencil Review

Jordana Easy Lip Liner Pencil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Does the job

I bought 4 of these lip pencils and 4 differenr colours, they were inexpensive so i was excited. The packaging is easy to use, wind up/twist . the crayon itself is quite soft though this did not affect the application. Colour pay off was ok but you had to trace back and forth abit. I would use this to line my entire lip before adding a light layer of lipstick or gloss. Re applied/touched up twice in the day but didnt affect look (didnt crust/build up residue). Colours were nice and easy on the eye for day wear. Would recommend for the price as you still get a lot for what you pay for and colour choice is good too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love!

Haven't really been a fan of lip liners, but tested this one and now I'm hooked! This liner is nice and affordable, although the hold is a little rough. Would recommend pairing with some matte long stay/even putting some powder over to hold.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and NOT Nasty

Few Bonuses with this product,

- Affordable. Found in most dollar stores the product is cheap and definately not nasty.

- DUPE ALERT. They offer many dupes to MAC and paired with a CHI CHI lippy i find them amazing.

The one con i will point out is they dont last very long, Unless you pair with a matte long stay lipstain/lipstick.

Tips: Buy them all..... No really, Them all... When you find one buy it. It wont be there long

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best lip liners!

I was never really into lip liners at all, until the whole 'Kylie Jenner Lip' craze started happening, I discovered these liners and they are incredible. They're super creamy and pigmented and they don't need to be sharpened, which is my favourite part! They come in heaps of wearable colours and they're really cheap. They make over lining the lips really easy and work well on their own or under a lipstick or gloss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Glides on, rubs off

I had searched high and low for the Jordana easy lip liner pencils because I love the normal pencil version but hate sharpening them, its the most annoying makeup thing in my makeup routine!

The shades were nearly all gone from my local dollar store but I found one that I liked, the shade is "Tawny" a rosy beige color.

They're easy to wind up and down, they don't catch and the lid is very firm and secure, the lip liner formula is soft and creamy, it slides on your lips with ease.

The wear time is a few hours at the most, by the 2nd hour its already starting to fade and it smudges easily, its good for if your wanting to blend your lipstick in with your lip liner.

I'm undecided on whether I will be purchasing any more, I like my lip liners to have more stay power. I like the regular Jordana pencil lip liners its just a hassle to have to sharpen them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Love Love Love!

The pigmentation of these lip liners are amazing! especially for the price. They glide on really well and its so easy to over line my lips with. I have the colour Wild Orchid which is a pinky/purple and I use it regularly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for affordable lip liners.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My lips but better!

I purchased this product in the shade Tawny. It is a slightly brown nude but not too dark. I have very fair skin so was worried it would look like brown lipstick on me, but boy was i surprised! this product is very easy to apply and is retractable. this means no sharpening which i prefer. I will be using this product all over my lips when i want a 'my lips but better' look. The price was so affordable $2.29 and was picked up on beautyjoint :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Impressed with this product!!

I am super impressed with this cheap product from Jordana, this brand is quickly becoming my go-to and emergency make-up needs. I brought this lovely product just an hour before my date began it was easy to match up with my lipstick, and easy to apply. The things I love about this product; -Cheap -Easy to Apply -East to store -Brilliant color -No sharpening REQUIRED! I have never used a liner that hasn't not needed to be sharpened. Just a quick twist and there is is! Which makes it's brilliant for those quick fix-ups, so you can get back to that date quicker!

Tips: Obviously Priming your lips helps. However if you are a using a plumper as well, it can make the shade a little bit lighter

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best lip liner I have used

This is probably the only lip liner I will ever purchase, save for my Innoxa invisible lip liner. For the price, it is extremely good. Together my mother and I have gone through multiples of these(we don't share either) and I only need to purchase a few of these because the lip colours I can wear are quite limited.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
affordably goood

Now before I tried these I wasn't really a lip liner fan but now that I have I wander what was I ever ever doing before having them.

Pigmentation 8/10 For the price they are very well pigmented. Not fully opaque but it is still buildable to your desired opacity.

Longevity 8/10 Now I haven't worn them on there own so my judgement is based on how long my lipstick lasted with lip liner. My lipstick lasts twice if not three times as long with a these specific lipliners. I only have to do one touch up throughout the day and that's about after a four hour wear :).

Texture 8/10 They glide on smoothly and look matte but feel very creamy to apply :)

Overall 8/10 Love these. Whenever I find there stalls I always buy the lipliners even if I already have the shade.

Tips: Apply lip balm before applying lip liner :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!