Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Gerard Cosmetics Lipstick Review

Gerard Cosmetics Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 45 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Gerard Cosmetics Lipstick Get inspired by the neutral nudes of the 90s with Jaclyn Hill's signature lipstick, 1995. Inspired by the 90s grunge revival and the beauty trends of an unforgettable decade, this iconic creation is a matte but creamy lip color that isn't trendy but a timeless expression of glam.

Website http://www.gerardcosmetics.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Gerard Cosmetics Lipstick Review

Gerard Cosmetics Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous colors

I owned the shade French Toast and Mai Tai, and they were my absolute favorites. French toast is a gorgeous nude brown which suits my skin tone really well. And Mai Tai is a gorgeous bright orange, which I adore, and love wearing in summer. These lipsticks also don't feather, which I normally have a problem with. Going to repurchase both of these!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gerard cosmetics lipstick

This is a nice lipstick. The shade range is quite good but the lipsticks tend to feel a bit drying at the end of the day. There's a good amount of pigmentation and applies evenly.

Tips: If you have dry lips, make sure you exfoliate first as it will show dry patches.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gerard Cosmetics Lipstick

I quite liked the brown shade I had of this lipstick. The shade was French something I'm sure. It wasn't sticky or crumbly and went on smooth and looked great. It lasted pretty well throughout the day however did have to re-apply a few times after eating and drinking. The lipstick I had was a creamy texture so it wasn't Matte but felt very comfortable on the lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Comfortable to wear

1995 is my favourite lipstick from GC. I like the formula. It goes on easily and wears fairly well throughout the day. Obviously it doesn't last as long as a liquid lipstick, but because it reapplys and layers well, that's no issue. I like that they feel good quality but still somewhat affordable.

Tips: Wear on top of a lip liner for longer lasting colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Wonderful Lippies

I absolutely love these lipsticks! I currently own four of them in the shades 1995, Vintage Rose, Rodeo Drive and Passion Play.

Each of these colours look amazing on my ultra fair warm skin tone. 1995 is a lovely warm brown colour with a matte finish. Vintage Rose is a stunning mauve pink with a satin finish, which looks very natural on me. Passion Play is a vibrant warm red that works best with a lip liner to ensure longevity. Finally Rodeo Drive is, on my skin tone, a warm browny pink with satin finish.

Each of them has reasonable staying power for a bullet lipstick. The formula, in itself is neither hydrating nor vary drying. However, if like me, you are prone to dry lips I highly recommend using a good lip balm before applying these lipsticks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Awesome Colour Selection

I purchased a lipstick bundle which included 3 lipsticks and 1 liquid lipstick. The lipsticks definitely stand out in my collection as they are gold rather than black. The lipsticks don't melt, I haven't had one snap and they are super moisturizing as well. I have had an issue with the liquid lipstick but this could be from my lips not being moisturized before applying the liquid lipstick.

Tips: Moisturize your lips before you apply the liquid lipsticks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Very Hydrating

I do like these lipsticks and love the bullet packaging. They are hydrating and there is a lot of colours - and there is always discount coupons floating around so you can get them a little cheaper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Loooove

I absolutely love these lipsticks. Especially Jaclyn Hill's 1995. I love the colour. It suits my skin tone wonderfully. Tan or not. (I'm a light olive colour) The packaging is so sleek and adorable. The product itself is nice, it's quite thick and drying but it doesn't feel too heavy on the lips. I love matching it with different lipliners for that ombre effect..

Only downside for me is it transfers and I hate having to retouch up after drinking or eating. Otherwise it wears for a good few hours - with fading but it doesn't go patchy when it does fade.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love everything about them

From the sturdiness of the packaging to the style of the packaging to the actual product, I love these lipsticks. My only regret is that I only ordered two!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Packing

Im in an international facebook group that buys make up from overseas. One of the latest order deals was a bulk lip package with one lipstick, one gloss and one liquid matte. I instantly opted to jump on this order as I have been curious about Gerrards products. This brand has featured make up artists such as Shanxxo and Manny. Instantly I was intrigued by this brand.

This lipstick came in a beautiful shiny gold bullet shaped lipstick holder. It feels like luxury. The shade I chose is Rodeo Drive. I've always dreamed of going down Rodeo drive to shop and this is the closest I can get lol . This shade is a pale shade of pink. Its formula is smooth and creamy.

When I apply it fits nicely onto my lips. But it did transfer over everything that touched my lips. Within an hour of wearing this I needed to touch up my lips. Overall the packaging is brilliant but I didn't like the formula of this. Maybe if it was a bit matte in texture then I would definitely buy it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!