Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ColorPop Ultra Matte Lip Review

ColorPop Ultra Matte Lip Review
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

ColorPop Ultra Matte Lip Wear nothing but this true bright orange next time you hit the beach

Step 1 Make sure your lips are bare and dry! Step 2 Apply complimentary lip pencil for a precise and perfected application. Step 3 Apply Ultra Matte Lip with the applicator or your favorite lip brush. **For smoothest finish always exfoliate your lips first!

This thin and lightweight formula glides onto the lips smoothly and leaves SUPER intense pigment-rich colour with a bold, ultra matte look. It’s very long wearing and completely kiss proof!

Website https//colourpop.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ColorPop Ultra Matte Lip Review

ColorPop Ultra Matte Lip Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Favourite liquid lipsticks!

I have over 10 different shades of this and it’s amazing value for money! They’re super pigmented and I find that the ultra matte formula stays on all day. They’re satin lips formula is also really good but doesn’t quite have the same staying power I find.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Stunning

I absolutely love this. I only have one colour, but it really pops and is easy to apply with little to no bleed. I don't think it stays well through eating and drinking, but does have a lovely colour - and as its so easy to apply, its easy to touch up as needed (even without a mirror!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable matte liquid lipstick

The shade range is great and they do have some funky shades too for Halloween looks and party looks. The formula is a little on the dry side. ColourPop was my first liquid matte lip and when I had nothing to compare, I thought they were awesome. But now that I have tried others, their formula is certainly not the most comfortable. But seeing that they are at this price, what more do you ask for?

Tips: ColourPop often has special offers and occasions free shipping (international too!), so be in their mailing list and just keep checking. Use a heavy lip balm before using this matte lip, wipe it off before applying the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So Cheap!

These are some of the best liquid lipsticks out there. They don't dry your lips out like other brands so you don't end up with peeling lips. The colour doesn't transfer and you hardly have to reapply. The best part is they're super cheap so you can get a whole bunch of shades for the same price you'd get one single lipstick from another brand.

Tips: Try it with the Colourpop lipliners.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite lipsticks ever

I love Colourpop's ultra matte lipsticks. I've found them a nice powdery matte with no transfer or slippage all day. I don't need to touch up unless I'm eating some oily pasta, which does destroy some of the lipstick.

Pigment doesn't look exactly like the bottle, so I found swatches really useful as some shades look much lighter on me than on fairer skin tones. But it's very pigmented and even. My favourite go-to shades are bumble (a perfect dark rose lmlbb shade, especially for medium skin tones) and lax (a vampy and very dark oxblood red).

The applicator is very soft and doesn't have too much product sticking to it. The only thing to be careful of is that it can be very drying if you put the liquid lipstick on your bare lips. Make sure you exfoliate, use lip balm the day before and after, and use a primer or similar toned lip pencil. I found the Colourpop lippie pencils very creamy and effective for this.

Overall, love these lipsticks for the gorgeous matte shades and for never budging. And all for US$6! Sometimes less on sale. Amazing.

Tips: Use a matching Colourpop lippie pencil to line and fill in your lips first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Trap

I have the shade trap which is nude, it is a bit darker then on the website but still is a beautiful wearable nude. I always wear this when going out to dinner or a party and it’s just about to run out so very much loved. I will definitely be getting this shade again and buying some of the other shades I’m sure. The liquid lipsticks are very affordable being $6.50 usd each. I gave them a 5/5 rating as for the price I think they are really good. I find it stays on my lips well for a few hours but if I drink or eat I normally have to apply a little in the inside of my lips. I like the little doe applicator it comes with but if I have the time il use a lip brush as you get a better application. 100% kiss proof which I love. I recommend these to my friends and they each have their own little collection now! Their also vegan and cruelty free.

Tips: Exfoliate and apply lip balm before hand as they can quite drying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful matte lippies

These are gorgeous, pigmented liquid lipstick that are definitely light weight. I’ve got lots or different colours including dark and bold colours. For the price they are amazing. They last all day but they tend to feel a bit drying on the lips. Wearing a creamy lip liner underneath does help a little bit with that though. Also some of the darker colours can tend to be a little bit streaky but I still find them super easy to use and I love them so much. Careful because the darker colours can stain the lips a bit and the shades tend to dry darker then what they look like in the bottle.

Tips: Definitely exfoliate lips, and use creamy lip liner so the lips don’t look flakey and lips don’t feel as dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing colour pay off

I wanted to love these, after using the ultra satin liquid lips and finding them so easy to use and reliable in their shades... I find with the ultra matta lip they come out a lot darker on me and it seems like a waste when I love the colour in the tube but hate what it looks like on my lips. THe worst for me was the 'nude' range of shades, consistently pulling very dark and cool with an obvious blue undertone that wasn't visible before putting it on.

Tips: Exfoliate like your life depends on it, and use an oil based two step remover at the end of the day to get it off. It sticks to everything it touches before it dries, and if you get it on clothing it does NOT come out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Arriba!

I have the ultra matte lippie in the shade Arriba (a collaboration) and it's soooo pretty! It dries down to a really great matte. It's not completely transfer proof but there's no shine and it doesn't get on my teeth. I'd never tried a red lipstick before and I'm digging this one. It looks slightly orange but it's definitely a true red.

Tips: Scrub your lips before using so they're nice and soft and not chapped

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
colourpop

I was obsessed with this liquid lipstick and as crazy as it may seem but I do have about 80% of the liquid lipstick colours!!! from matte to satin to metallic and lippiestix. Its great how it doesn't come easily or doesn't transfer. It does make your lips a bit dry depending on the lipstick you're using and the content of it. But for the price, its so cheap and its good for everyday use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!