Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

BYS Lipstick Longlife

BYS Lipstick Longlife
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

BYS Long Life Lipstick provides long wearing cover in a range of on trend colours without drying out your lips.

10 shades available.

Pack Size 3.5g

Availability Online

Website www.bys.com.au



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

BYS Lipstick Longlife

BYS Lipstick Longlife

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
BYS lipstick

I was over in Australia last year and purchased 2 lipsticks from the BYS store. They were both matte in the shades Tango which is a deep red and Rumba which is a brownish red. The smooth consistency makes it easy to apply and the colours are very pigmented which last a long time on your lips. They come in a black tube with a plastic cape and wind up and down. The packaging is quite thin which is easy to carry around.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good value for money

I bought this from Posties for about $5. It was in color Ready Set Go (BR Lipstick Challenge #66) which is a orange toned red. Comes in a black tube with plastic clear cap. Reminds me a bit of Wet n Wilds Megalast lipsticks. The packaging looks cheap (which it is!) but thats no way comparable to the product inside. The only thing I hate about it is that it doesnt go all the way down the tube and Im afraid of nipping the tip when I take the cap out. Other than that Im all good.

The lipstick itself goes on nicely. No tugging whatsoever like the other matte lipsticks. And most of all it is very pigmented.

After wearing it for a while I didnt find creases on my lips and they were very supple. It lasts for quite some time but eating greasy food makes it bleed a bit. After taking it off, my lips were not dry at all so it does do what it says. Definitely recommend to everyone who are branching into matte affordable lipsticks. Will see if I can find other colors.

Side note: its not matte like retro matte but its good enough for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
BHYS Lippies

I got Bhys lippies as a gift from a friend. I'm familiar with BHYS their easy to find at your local Kmart. My local Kmart always sold out of their lippies. I was always curious about their make up range. I finally got a chance to try it with this lipstick.

These lipsticks come in Black plastic tubes, with the BHYS labelling central to it. Its easy to wind them up and down, it makes a clicking noise. Theres a very faint smell to it. I got three colours. The first colour is Cherry Black its like a Deep Red. The second colour I got was Fuschsia Surprise . The third colour is a Spiced Merlot is a pinky purple colour.

These lipsticks have good coverage over my lips. I don't need to apply too much to get good coverage. The texture of this lipstick is quite moist and hydrating. It doesn't have long wear. It does come off with meals and drinks. They are affordable to buy from stores.

All up I've enjoyed using these lipsticks. Although theg might not have long wear they do pack a good colourful punch.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Affordable greatness

I bought this on sale for $5 in the shade Revenge which is a hot pink colour. I am not used to wearing anything other than red, red and more red but thought it's time to step outside my comfort zone and try something statement but different.......hello BYS lipstick!

The tube is a simple same ole same ole black tube so pretty boring but it was the contents that got me uber excited. The colour is beyond dreamy. It pop sparkles and cracks and gives me a sense of HOTTIE status! The colour is so pigmented it's exactly as it appears. It's crossed between a matte and gloss but more matte just how I like it.

It is so nourishing and leaves my lips feeling conditioned and kissable smooth or so the husband says. I tried it while working on the farm, testing the stay power of an affordable lipstick like this. I tell you it exceeded expectations beyond even I could have. My lipstick was still in tact and as intense as it was when I first applied it. Needless to say the cows knew something was different because they are highly tuned to bright colours you have on.

I have had many a compliment from wearing it. People say wow you really suit hot pink with your skin tone. Thank you BYS you have boosted my confidence untolds and I will be getting this in every shade that floats my boat. It's affordable and not bad quality what more could I ask for?

Tips: Use a gloss over top to get a glossy eveni9ng look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
BYS Lipstick

I purchased this lipstick in 'celebrity status' which is a deep shade of red, from Kmart for about $5. It glides on smoothly, is incredibly creamy and is well pigmented. I am so impressed by the long lasting formula, even after eating and drinking, the lipstick had hardly worn off. I use a lip liner because I have noticed it bleeds a tiny bit. The only let down for me, is the packaging but I would still recommend this to anyone who wants a cheap affordable good lipstick! They have a wide range of colours to choose from too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
BYS Lipstick

I love this lipstick!! I have the orange based red colour (sorry name rubbed off) and I love it, it is true to colour and glides on smoothly. Also can get this product cheaper from Kmart. The staying power is good and I will for sure be going back for more colours :)

btw the packaging is on the cheap side but for the price and quality of the product it is totally worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
BYS Lipstick

For starters, I hate the packaging (it matters to me)

I bought this in the colour "Red Hot". It is a bright, vibrant red.

They go on super soft, and are very creamy. I find they are a little bit too creamy and need a lipliner to prevent slipping off your lips as you apply it.

I'm really surprised at how long it lasts, it hardly wears off when I eat and drink.

I do find it bleeds a little bit, but again, I think a lipliner is needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
BYS Lipsticks

I recently brought the shade 'Celebrity Status' which is a deep red. I was nervous to be wearing such a bold colour as it was my first time wearing lipstick...let alone a red lipstick but I thought it was time to get out of my comfort zone. I applied the lipstick and loved the matte finish, I did not need to apply much and the coverage was even. Throughout my day at work, I received many compliments which made me feel more comfortable as the day went on. It lasted a very long time, longer than I had expected, around 5 hours before I felt I needed to reapply. I brought mine from Kmart for $4.50. Kmart had a wide range of colours and I will defiantly be purchasing more of BYS lipsticks from there. This product was surprisingly great for the low price. I have already got some friends and family to buy this and they are very happy too.

Tips: The lid does not clip on very well so I brought a small zip up make-up bag from the $2 shop to keep my lipsticks in for in my handbag :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

INVITES GO OUT TONIGHT!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!