Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

LA Girl Matte Pigment Gloss (all shades) Review

LA Girl Matte Pigment Gloss (all shades) Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
3.1/5
Would use it again?
3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.0/5

LA Girl Matte Pigment Gloss (all shades) Review

Introducing our hottest new lip product Matte Pigment Gloss. These 16 bold shades provide rich, intense colot in a flat finish for all day wear.

 

Availability Selected pharmacies and online outlets.

Website www.nzlagirl.co.nz



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

LA Girl Matte Pigment Gloss (all shades) Review

LA Girl Matte Pigment Gloss (all shades) Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
LA girl matte lipstick

Good pigmented lipstick, affordable,smooth lip gloss consistency but when it dries it looks very dry on me and cracks start showing on lips even after exfoliating. Not pretty at all wouldn't recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Huge colour selection

These matte lipsticks are awesome! With a huge variety to choose from there is something for everyone. Great packaging and applicator. The consistency and texture of the liquid lip is smooth and creamy. The applicator makes it easy to apply. These are supper affordable which is a great selling point. They last all day on the lip, i only re applied when i carried on wearing the same colour from the day into a night out. There is no need to apply a lip liner as the colours are very pigmented and last. Can not fault this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good product

To be honest this product scares me! Key is precision! It’s a bit like the Eminem song lose it you only get one shot to get it right! Any mess ups and your defining lip line goes straight to the toilet. It’s formula is sticky and you have to remain opened mouthed (while drying) for an awkwardly long time however it has staying power!

Tips: Have a surgically steady hand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Personally, I really like this pigment gloss!

I’m a bit surprised about some of the neg reviews on here, I just can’t agree... I’ve just bought one of these in the ‘Stunner’ shade, which I find to be a gorgeous purple colour - ‘stunning’ indeed! I like wearing pinks and purples as they go well with my lightish skin tone and dark blonde hair. So I’m LOVING this shade!

I’m all for paying more for a quality lippy too, but cheap doesn’t ALWAYS have to mean nasty and, in this case, I personally find this pigment gloss to be cheap but also beautifully effective and pretty! So I can’t agree with some of the previous reviews on here...

It sets so well and doesn’t come off with my morning coffee, like so many others lippies/glosses tend to do. It’s all very well if something is devoid of any chemicals, plant-based, nasty-free and maybe even gold-plated (lol!), but if you are forever having to reapply it (and find you’re swallowing it with your first cuppa of the day rather than it staying on your lips), then what’s the actual point? This pigment gloss stays on my lips for the whole day, pretty much. Plus it’s a lovely bold shade that goes well with my complexion and hair-colouring, so I really am very, very stoked with this cheap little buy.

The only downside I’ve found is that it isn’t THE easiest gloss to apply. You probably need to wear a liner with it if you want that perfect outline. I just free-hand it and find I can get it to look just fine, but it’s not as easy to apply as some of the other lip glosses I currently own. I also agree with a reviewer’s suggestion below to moisturise your lips before applying. I do that and it’s never once crumbled or caked, it’s just stayed in place all day and looked fab! Five kisses (and you could probably even go a sixth kiss with this lippy without it all coming off on your partner’s face!).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
25th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan at all

I picked one of the LA girl matte pigment glosses up because I had heard reasonably good things about it and I love me a good matte liquid gloss. Positive points for this product are: It comes in pretty nice packaging which is reasonable quality for the price, it has a good colour range, the colours are pigmented. Negative points are: it's sticky when you apply it and it's not comfortable and then when it dries it is crumbly on the lips from my experience. Overall, I'm not overly impressed and the feel of the lip gloss made it an uncomfortable experience.

Tips: Moisturize your lips before applying this lip gloss

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Worst lipstick!

I bought one of these a while ago because they were so affordable. I got a dark berry colour to try something new, and it was awful. It was very patchy and hard to get an even coat while applying, and when it was dry it just flaked off. It crumbled onto my chin and then smeared everywhere. I haven't tried the lighter colours so I don't know what they are like, but I do not recommend the darker colours as the formula is terrible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Awesome colours

I managed to get my hands on a few of these and the first thing that grabbed any attention was the awesome colour range - they are bold and fun! The product is in a standard drugstore packaging just a simple plastic tube that you can see the colour of the product through.

The product itself is quite thin it takes about two coats to get a nice full bold colour - once applied it takes a while to dry but once it has dried it seems to stay quite well. Its lasting power isn't as great as some other matte liquid lipsticks but for the price point it is a great product to have a play with and as I said the colour range is awesome.

After a while I find it starts to feel really dry on the lips and it can start to flake off, so definitely not good for all day wear but good for a night out.

Tips: exfoliate your lips before applying for a good base

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Icky sticky!

I love liquid matte lipsticks and I had to try the LA Girl Matte Pigment Gloss when I saw it on a blog. I bought the shade playful which is a nice pink colour. I really loved the colour.

On the first application, it came out patchy and sticky, so I waited for it to dry a bit before I made a second application, but it wouldn't dry. After the second application, that didn't make it better. It was still patchy and made my lips stick together. I’ve never experienced anything like this with a matte lipstick.

Although it’s cheap, I wouldn’t waste my money to try another shade. LA girl has many great products, but this isn't one of them.

Tips: Exfoliate the lips before applying the gloss

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Blackcurrant... grrr!

So annoyed as I bought this for the guns n roses concert. was expecting a gorgeous deep blackened purple. Well I got blackened alright. It is literally BLACK. It applied streaky, and didn't dry properly when i tried to re apply a second coat to get rid of the streakyness. I have never and will never wear this out of the house, i am so disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
developed an awful smell

I actually loved this when I first got it, but only about a year later, it's developed a nasty smell and I won't put it on my lips again because of this.

The GOOD..... quite thin, goes on easily, a double layer stays for hours, and the colour (I have 'backstage' is divine. Relatively kissproof and drink/food proof, and very cheap.

The BAD.... takes a while to set, and obviously with it developing the scent i'm concerned about what's in there.

I won't buy this again - a pity because it's a gorgeous red. It's put me off the brand as well.

Tips: two thin layers with translucent powder between is the best for longevity. Apply, let dry, dust with powder and reapply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!