Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick Review

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Finally vivid colour and moisture, every girl needs both!

Moisturizes lips without compromising on colour! Vitamin A,C,E enriched formula that drenches lips in intense colour and moisture. Ultra lightweight, comfortable to wear all day. A burst of brilliance in a rainbow of shades. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick Review

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Moisture Renew lipstick

I bought this lipstick in shade Red Alert, it was the first really bright lipstick I had ever bought. It’s a really pretty red when you first apply it and it looks so good. It definitely does what it says and keeps my lips moistured but I found the colour does not last long and it turns more of a pinky red. I think I picked this up for under $10 so it was definitely a bargain but I wouldn’t pay full price just because of the colour fading.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Moisture Renew Lipstick

I brought this product at a beauty bucket sale, I brought a a colour that was a cross between a dark Burgundy red with a tint of purple and I instantly loved it. It was easy to apply, it felt soft and smooth when I applied it and it was a comfortable everyday colour.

The only problem I had with it was it didn't last very long. But whilst it was on it made my lips feel good and my lips retained moisture from the lipstick for a long time afterwards, even after the colour had faded.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amethyst Shimmer

My aunt gave me Amethyst Shimmer many moons ago. It's is a pink amethyst with undertones of pink plum with fine shimmers. It comes in a flimsy yet bulky mirrored purple case with a slant lid as opposed to the normal bullet. I don't like the packaging because you can easily break it and due to personal preference.

I like that it initially smells like an old fashioned lipstick however there's a strong perfume that comes through. The product glides evenly on the lips and you can achieve a good swatch of colour with just one swipe. I find that it leaves my lips feeling hydrated and doesn't move much when worn over lipliner.

The staying power isn't too great when worn just as it is, I can probably get 3 hours wear before the colour begins to fade. Having said that it leaves a lovely healthy looking stain but once the pigment is gone you're still left with the shimmers.

Despite not liking shimmer or a satin finish for lip products, I grew to like the shade however I feel that it makes me look a tad older which is not really what I go for. This shade would look fabulous on those with a lighter or darker complexion to me (MAC NC42-44). I have to put in a bit more effort to try and pull it off so it's not shade I would repurchase. If the lasting power improved I would consider repurchasing a different shade.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and Sweet

I've had my eye on these Rimmel Lipsticks for a while now. I wanted to try these out because the packaging looked so cute. I'm fast becoming a fan of all Rimmel products and I am keen to try more out. I found this lipstick at a red bucket sale in my local town for five dollars. I couldn't resist getting myself a bargain.

The lipstick shade I chose is a deep pink shade called Lily Extase 340. I am a fan of bright pinks and I like to try this tone. This lipstick reminds me of a matte lipstick but not so drying. It has a sweet floral scent kinda odd but doesn't bother me. The colour is bright and pigmented.

This lipstick glides on to my lips nicely. Looks bright in colour. It does come off with eating and drinking. It does what any normal lipstick would do. I needed to apply it about four times in one day. Overall I found it really nice to wear. I definitely wouldn't pay full price. I'm so glad I got to try it at a bargain price. I would love to buy another one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nude Delight Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick

I love the colour I have in this range its 1 of my favourite colours that I use on the daily. The only thing that I don't like about this lipstick is that I have to keep applying, the staying power for this isn't that great. It says that it hydrates which I found it didn't really do that for me as I would find my lips would be dry after awhile from wearing it and wasn't smoother. I do love this lipstick for the colour only.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lovely shades!

The colours in this range are amazing, with a large variety of specific colours that are not always found. It is smooth and super easy to apply, but doesn't last as long as I'd like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
M.A.C Shy Girl Dupe

I only brought this because i heard it was a dupe for m.a.c shy girl, which is a color I really wanted, I brought Rimmel Nude delight for $5 on sale and went to M.A.C st lukes to see if it was a dupe and i could barely tell the difference. It is hydrating, but it feels very slippery on the lip, color pay off is great, last about 2 hours before i have to touch up, I love the packaging. I would say its a satin finish and smells like nivea moisturizer (closest thing i can associate with the smell), i dont notice feathering or bleeding, just the fading of colour over time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Moisture plus plus

A gift from a lovely lady this was and I was so excited to try it. Who wouldn't want to get straight in to it with an uber cute tube like that! The metallic purple with the familiar Rimmel crown design on the lid. The colour I have is ‘Back to the Fuchsia’ which is a bright plum colour and very true to it's colour once applied.. Usually I would shy away from any pink or similar to pink lipstick but this is a gorgeous shade of pink. It’s very silky to apply and glides on effortlessly.

I find it very moisturizing and my lips are left kissable soft (as my husband says). My lips are plump and soft. It almost does what a lip balm does but with a splash of colour to make your lips pop. I find the stay power although not as long as I would like is impressive. I find that after applying in the morning before work at 7.30am, I don’t have to apply until at least midday. This is after numerous glasses of water and morning tea! I am officially a groupie and will be getting this in darker colours.

At $15 I can afford to buy this. I find that even with the affordable price tag, it performs like a high end lipstick. It has stay power. It comes in a lot of my favorite colours. It moisturizes and the packaging is eye candy. I think this ‘Back to the Fuchsia’ has converted me and I have crossed over to the pink lovers side.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
210 Fancy

I have 210 fancy and its a really lovely colour. Its a mix between a nude and light pink with a hint of glitter or sparkles through it. This lipstick is great when I'm wanting a more natural look with a bit of a pop as the pink comes through really nicely. It applies nice and smooth and stays on for an hour or two. It doesn't really hydrate or moisturise my lips as much as I would like it to as I still need to apply some balm before using. Its in a nice shiny purple tube with a crown on top which looks quite pretty. I would defiantly recommend this product to anyone wanting to wear something a little more than nude but not to out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

I bought this in the shade notting hill nude because it was a dupe for velvet teddy. I LOVE this lipstick and I highly recommend it.

I love the purple plastic packaging. It is really sturdy and the lid stays on nicely. Making it a nice throw in your bag type of lipstick because the lid doesn't come off so bits of fluff don't stick to your lipstick.

The colour is my perfect my lips but better colour and really compliments my skin tone. It is really moisturising but doesn't last all that long on the lips. But you can't really expect it to since it's quite a creamy formula. It goes on smoothly and has a nice colour pay off.

I would definitely buy this again, I think it's the perfect addition to any make up collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!