Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick Review

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Where to buy?

Finally vivid colour and moisture, every girl needs both!

Moisturizes lips without compromising on colour! Vitamin A,C,E enriched formula that drenches lips in intense colour and moisture. Ultra lightweight, comfortable to wear all day. A burst of brilliance in a rainbow of shades. Dermatologically tested.

Website http://us.rimmellondon.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick Review

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Moisture Renew lipstick

I bought this lipstick in shade Red Alert, it was the first really bright lipstick I had ever bought. It’s a really pretty red when you first apply it and it looks so good. It definitely does what it says and keeps my lips moistured but I found the colour does not last long and it turns more of a pinky red. I think I picked this up for under $10 so it was definitely a bargain but I wouldn’t pay full price just because of the colour fading.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love it but don't use it.

I love this lipstick but I don't seem to grab for it when choosing a lip product. I tend to go more for matte lip colours so this tends to be passed over. I have it is a delicious red shade which is my favourite colour to wear but I just always go for my matte versions instead. Would be amazing for someone who prefers a glossier style.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Moisture Renew Lipstick

I brought this product at a beauty bucket sale, I brought a a colour that was a cross between a dark Burgundy red with a tint of purple and I instantly loved it. It was easy to apply, it felt soft and smooth when I applied it and it was a comfortable everyday colour.

The only problem I had with it was it didn't last very long. But whilst it was on it made my lips feel good and my lips retained moisture from the lipstick for a long time afterwards, even after the colour had faded.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amethyst Shimmer

My aunt gave me Amethyst Shimmer many moons ago. It's is a pink amethyst with undertones of pink plum with fine shimmers. It comes in a flimsy yet bulky mirrored purple case with a slant lid as opposed to the normal bullet. I don't like the packaging because you can easily break it and due to personal preference.

I like that it initially smells like an old fashioned lipstick however there's a strong perfume that comes through. The product glides evenly on the lips and you can achieve a good swatch of colour with just one swipe. I find that it leaves my lips feeling hydrated and doesn't move much when worn over lipliner.

The staying power isn't too great when worn just as it is, I can probably get 3 hours wear before the colour begins to fade. Having said that it leaves a lovely healthy looking stain but once the pigment is gone you're still left with the shimmers.

Despite not liking shimmer or a satin finish for lip products, I grew to like the shade however I feel that it makes me look a tad older which is not really what I go for. This shade would look fabulous on those with a lighter or darker complexion to me (MAC NC42-44). I have to put in a bit more effort to try and pull it off so it's not shade I would repurchase. If the lasting power improved I would consider repurchasing a different shade.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and Sweet

I've had my eye on these Rimmel Lipsticks for a while now. I wanted to try these out because the packaging looked so cute. I'm fast becoming a fan of all Rimmel products and I am keen to try more out. I found this lipstick at a red bucket sale in my local town for five dollars. I couldn't resist getting myself a bargain.

The lipstick shade I chose is a deep pink shade called Lily Extase 340. I am a fan of bright pinks and I like to try this tone. This lipstick reminds me of a matte lipstick but not so drying. It has a sweet floral scent kinda odd but doesn't bother me. The colour is bright and pigmented.

This lipstick glides on to my lips nicely. Looks bright in colour. It does come off with eating and drinking. It does what any normal lipstick would do. I needed to apply it about four times in one day. Overall I found it really nice to wear. I definitely wouldn't pay full price. I'm so glad I got to try it at a bargain price. I would love to buy another one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nude Delight Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick

I love the colour I have in this range its 1 of my favourite colours that I use on the daily. The only thing that I don't like about this lipstick is that I have to keep applying, the staying power for this isn't that great. It says that it hydrates which I found it didn't really do that for me as I would find my lips would be dry after awhile from wearing it and wasn't smoother. I do love this lipstick for the colour only.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lovely shades!

The colours in this range are amazing, with a large variety of specific colours that are not always found. It is smooth and super easy to apply, but doesn't last as long as I'd like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Moisture Renew

I have a couple of these which I got cheap at one of those makeup sales. They are definitly moisturising I have one in nude delight which is a lovely colour, however once applied it is very streaky and I feel like I am continuously rubbing my lips together to even it out. This is different for the colour Rose Shimmer which is a lovely medium pink which is shimmery and this one is a dream is nothing like the nude delight and once applied looks amazing straight away. I do like the colours of these, but they do not have much of a staying power and have to reapply often. I like the colours and will continue the colours i have, but i dont think that i will purchase more colours

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick

I have this in nude delight and thinks it's gorgeous. Such a lovely nude shade, quite orangey with great colour payoff on the lip. As its a moisturising lipstick it is quite slippery on the lips and doesn't last as long as a matte but it reapplies nicely. The scent of this lipstick is strong and a little overwhelming but once it's on the lips it's not noticeable. Will definitely be buying more shades of this lipstick!

Tips: Fill in your lips with a nude liner to increase the staying power.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Too fragrant

I picked this lipstick up from a sale and I was quite excited. I love the packaging and it looks cute. However, I hated it when I applied it.

The smell to start with was horrible. It is too fragrant that it was overwhelming. The shade I got was Rose Passion which was a pinkish red which I actually liked but it had hints of shimmer in it. It wasn't frosty but it wasn't matte either. I didn't mind the colour but the smell put me off.

I do like how this has SPF 20 though. It's good on a lipstick. If you can get past the smell, then pick this up if it's on sale but it's really nothing to write home about. It's an ok product but I just did not like the overwhelming scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!