Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Moisture Mist Moisture Lipstick Review

Moisture Mist Moisture Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 43 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Moisture Mist Moisture Lipstick Review

  • A fabulous range of colours and textures
  • Glides on smoothly and evenly
  • Delivers long-lasting moisture
  • Colour that lasts and lasts
  • Available in 12 shades

 

Availability Farmers stores, selected pharmacies and Online

Website  www.moisturemist.co.nz



RRP: $23.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Moisture Mist Moisture Lipstick Review

Moisture Mist Moisture Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Moisture mist lip stick

I was lucky enough to Try the moisture mist lipsticks. I was so excited to try one of the more expensive lipsticks as I usually purchase products on sale where I can.

I did enjoy the red/gold classical look. I found the stick itself smaller than my usual brand size I buy, but it fitted in my purse perfectly.

It doesn't wear long at all! I feel it needs to be applied just before going out or at the last minute. You also need to have it with you so you can apply later in the evening, drinking or eating also assists on it disappearing. It was a necessity to maintain the lovely colour by reapplying but it did keep my lip subtle. The moisture worked well on my lips so having to reapply was just a small inconvenience for great looking lips.

Tips: Keep on hand to reapply when needed. Use a good foundation on your lips before applying and this assist with it being maintained longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The Name Says It All

Aptly named lipstick as it is packed with moisture. Perfect for my dryness-prone lips and long lasting too. Smooth and super easy to apply. I like the size of the stick, not too large so you can easily apply it to thinner lips and corners. My current favourite shade is M37 Warm Earth. This colour suits any skin tone. I'm a warm tone and a friend who is cool toned suits this shade just as well. I can't imagine getting bored with this any time soon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Lips

Love this lipstick. Keeps lips well hydrated. And as a Flight Attendant, we cannot stretch the importance for us, how great it is up there. The only time I felt I needed to reapply this was when I had finished a meal or had a few drinks of coffee/ tea or water. Love this lipstick!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan of the shade but love the formula

I received this lipstick in the shade pippin Apple in a previous BRBB. The shade is not really for me. Judging by the name is sounds like a rosy, crisp, apple red, but it's more of a dark crimson type red. Despite not liking the colour, the formula is really nice. This lipstick has a soft texture which makes it really easy to apply and glides on smoothly. This lipstick is also really hydrating and doesn't dry out your lips. In fact, you can easily apply this to dry lips and it doesn't look flakey.

This shade also had a gold shimmery metallic finish to it, so it ends up giving a satin type finish. The colour lasted a decent amount of time, it wasn't matte and the colour did run off a bit but it lasted a good 4 hours. It would definitely last a lot longer if you used a lip liner and set it with powder afterwards.

The tube is very slim and the lipstick is also slim. The shape is oval opposed to the tear drop shape most lipsticks have. I actually quite like the shape as it makes it easy to apply the lipstick to the corners of your lips. The packaging design his very simple, the classic moisture mist dark red with gold writing.

Overall, I am not a fan of the shade but I would be interested in buying a different shade.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Moisturising

I've heard so much about Moisture Mist products that I had to try them.

The packaging of the lipstick was standard Moisture Mist colours: red and gold. Very classic and classy.

The lipstick was a thin angled bullet lipstick. For me, the lipstick was too thin. I prefer thicker lipsticks that only need to be swiped across my lips once to completely cover my lips.

In terms of quality and longevity. The lipstick felt like a ligh quality lipstick and it was very moisturising compared to most lipsticks. However it was a bit sheer and didn't last that long on the lips. For me, I need a lipstick that lasts longer than this one does.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
26th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Very Sheer, Damask Rose

This arrived in one of the beauty boxes and I had popped it to one side as I wasn't immediately taken with the shade. However I shopped my stash for a few months in between boxes, and discovered this lippy being neglected.

The packaging is typical of the brand with brown/red box and gold lettering. The bullet is a long slim cylinder that is rather lightweight, it's the same colour as the box but with a gold band in the center.

The product is very easy to apply and matches the size of my lips easily, it is more of a red shade and it feels buttery to apply with my lips feeling conditioned while wearing it.

I did find that it is quite sheer and not very long wearing so I tend to think of it more as a really tinted lip balm rather than a lipstick. Sadly it's not a shade I would continue to wear.

Tips: Carry with you for touch ups

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not one of my favourites..

Moisture mist is a brand I've had a few hit and misses with - some products I have really loved and others not so much. When this lipstick came in the beauty box, I welcomed it with open arms- a girl can never have too many lippies.

When it comes to Moisture Mist packaging, it's in it's signature, very iconic dark red colour, which is teamed with gold. You can tell straight away what brand it is. However I'm not a huge fan of the packaging, as I feel it's slightly dated.

The lipstick comes in s long tube, which is sturdy and well designed, as its great to just pop in your handbag.

The lipstick colour is 'Pippin Apple', which is is a dark pink that tends to look slightly brown on me, which is not a colour I normally wear. I found the colour didn't really suit my very fair skin and I looked rather washed out.

In terms of formula it's nice and moisturising, and it glides over your lips nicely. It's creamy and feels lovely on your lips. It lasts quite well and gives good hydration to my lips which can be dry and slightly sensitive. My lips feel moisturised and soft after using this.

Overall, I really like the formula of this lipstick, but the colour and packaging let's it down for me. Will be passing this one onto a lucky family member (my mum).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Beuatiful colour

I received this in the first beauty box and loved the colour, but the formulation didn't quite work for me. It was great staying power around the lip line but didn't want to stay on the rest of my lips. Nice creamy formula so it didn't drag

Tips: Use lip liner with this, should help it stay better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pippin Apple

So along came the BRBB and in it was a lippy. Was I excited? Yes I was! Even more excited to try something from Moisture Mist as I hadn't had much experience with the brand. I got the shade M20 Pippin Apple which is a browny red shade. I was super excited to see that is was a moisture lipstick as I love moisturising formulas.

The packaging is in the usual Moisture Mist colouring, dark red and gold. Looks very classy, but also kind of old lady-y at the same time. It is very small packaging which I really like as it is easy to take away with you. The lipstick bullet itself is quite small (like the colourpop lippie stix) but still big enough to get the job done.

The lipstick glides onto my lips very smoothly and feels really nice on the lips. No problems with drying out. It has a creamy-ness to it that is really nice. It also doesn't emphasize any of the dry bits on my lips. Unfortunately though this lipstick really really doesn't suit me. It is really dark on me so it looks like I have gone goth, while I actually really like that look it isn't what I'm going for. I also wouldn't mind it being so dark if it was a dark red but it is quite muddy so it doesn't even look vampy on me. Being honest, it makes me feel like I'm wearing my Grandma's brown lippy. That isn't really the feeling I want from makeup. This lasted a couple hours on me and actually didn't do too bad through eating and only needed a top up in the middle which was quite impressive. The concerning part was that it bled into my fine lines a wee bit. Considering this is marketed towards an older demographic you would think this would be something they wouldn't want to happen.

Overall I don't like this particular colour but the formula was nice. Because of the packaging I probably won't be drawn to buying another one though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect lipstick

Another beauty box gem! The colour is damask rose which I love (great choice BR) it is a red colour with a pink undertone with a bit of shimmer through it.

The tube itself is perfect it's slim easy to use. It's not like your traditional lipstick tube. I love how it's very easy to apply being slim I can hold it easier and see exactly where it's going I have thin lips so sometimes with traditional lipsticks it's easy to get it outside the lip line but with this lipstick I don't.

It stays on for a good couple of hours before I have to re-apply. It doesn't "bleed" I also love how it doesn't feel dry on my lips and it has a bit of a gloss rather than a matte finish. Perfect lipstick can't wait to try some more lipsticks from this line

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!