Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro pop Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro pop Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro pop No More Basic Lip Balm! 8HR Hydration with a Neon Kick Electric color pigments in our exclusive lip renew formula In 6 New Tinted Shades.

  • Electric color pigments give your lips a sheer jolt of neon color
  • Protects and moisturizes for a full 8 hours
  • In 6 New Tinted Shades
  • Visibly renewed lips in 1 week*
    • 88% Had Smoother Lips*
    • 82% Had Less Dry Lips*
    • 70% Had More Supple Lips*
    • 83% Had Better-Looking Lips*

Apply in the center of your upper lip to the outer edges, following the contours of your mouth. Then glide across the entire bottom lip. Can be worn under lip color.

Availability Farmers, Countdown, Pharmacies and Online

Website http://www.maybelline.com/Products/



RRP: $4.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro pop Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro pop Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
More colour to the baby lips lipbalm

I have bought this couple of times and felt like a combination of the baby lips lipbalm and a pink lipstick! The colour is strong but I never felt like it stayed. I stopped buying it now but still get the lip balm.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Popping

I picked this up from Cracker jacks along with my blush . I hardly reach for balms but I’ve been intrigued by them in the last couple of months. Within the last month or so my lips have been dry so I’ve been trying to get into using balms more often.

Packaging is bright coloured . Consistency is like a balm with a bright pink coloured shade very neon . It’s sort of patchy because my lips are naturally dark . I’d definitely need to use a primer underneath it . It last me an hour or so and it begins to fade out after a while with eating and drinking .

Price wise it’s extremely affordable. I enjoyed using it . You definitely need to top it up throughout the day . It’s not something I can see myself wearing often as I tend to use mattes and creamy lip products more. I’m glad I tried it out though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very bright

These lip balms are cool, they make my lips feel really good and hydrated. I'm not keen on the colours as they're very bright and i like more subtle colours on my lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pink Pop

I brought the exact colour that is above in the picture, it's a pink pop colour. This lip balm wasn't your normal basic lip balm that's for sure, it had more colour then others ive used which was nice. It defiantly didn't give me 8 hours of hydration like it said it would though which was a bit of a bummer. Would i buy this again ? probably not, there is better lip balms out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Pop shock

So I managed to give this a go whilst I was going through other maybelline products, I did enjoy the other Baby lips color balm they did have so I was looking forward to this azwell. I must say it was a shocker how pink the product came out on my lips, was definitely a summery night club maybe going out lippy, nothing natural just a really vibrant color, loved the scent and the packaging though

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Loved this

This is an amazing lip balm. It's little so it fits everywhere and it smells delicious! Applies easily And smoothly, long lasting and is amazing for moisturising your lips!!! Puts an amazing pop of bright colour! And it's so affordable!!Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Berry Bomb Pop!

I bought this when I was out of town and low and behold no lip balm in my handbag – WHAT HAPPENED??!! Luckily The Warehouse was a short walk from where I was working and Berry Bomb is what I nabbed. The price was right, and the colour, I thought no matter how light or dark it goes will be great. After application I was actually disappointed it wasn’t darker; however it goes on nice and smooth, the smell is like grape bubblegum. It has a flat top rather than curved.

I felt it was nice and moisturising, with a hint of colour. I will probably repurchase (with so many lip balms who knows when that might be though!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

Amazing product, so hydrating and a soft little pop of colour. It moisturises for such a long time. My favourite lip balm.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pop of colour

Used the last range of baby lips so I thought I would give this one a go. Very good as a lip tint as the colour pops but also good as a lip balm. I personally like the other range better but this one is still good too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great lip tint!

I didn't find the original Baby Lips range all that great, but I absolutely adore their Electro Pop series! I currently have Pink Shock and Berry Bomb (which looks like a very deep violet). PS gives off a very subtle flush of pink on your lips and is great for giving just enough colour if you need some. I was a little disappointed with BB because I thought the colour would be more pronounced, but the look of its bold colour is deceiving! The two are wonderful at keeping your lips moisturised and they smell amazing too. PS, to me, kind of smells like guava, and BB has this sort of bubblegum scent to it.

I used to religiously use PS before I started getting super obsessed with anything liquid lipstick. Not sure if they helped smooth my lips overtime though (my lips are pretty smooth in general, so). However, I definitely recommend this series if you want a balm and tint combo!

Tips: Put some on if you're in a rush to go work or school, gives enough colour and shine so your lips won't appear lifeless.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!