Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro pop Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro pop Review
Discontinued
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro pop No More Basic Lip Balm! 8HR Hydration with a Neon Kick Electric color pigments in our exclusive lip renew formula In 6 New Tinted Shades.

  • Electric color pigments give your lips a sheer jolt of neon color
  • Protects and moisturizes for a full 8 hours
  • In 6 New Tinted Shades
  • Visibly renewed lips in 1 week*
    • 88% Had Smoother Lips*
    • 82% Had Less Dry Lips*
    • 70% Had More Supple Lips*
    • 83% Had Better-Looking Lips*

Apply in the center of your upper lip to the outer edges, following the contours of your mouth. Then glide across the entire bottom lip. Can be worn under lip color.

Website http://www.maybelline.com/Products/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro pop Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro pop Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
3rd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fun but fake

Sooooo as I’ve mentioned before in a review for normal Baby Lips products, these are super fun and colourful! I love the subtle tints and shine that they give your lips, perfect to top off a makeup look. Easy to reapply for an entire day’s glam.

BUT no to “ 8HR Hydration”. That’s false advertising because I’ve never found any Baby Lips products to be effective against dry lips. In fact I’ve found that if applied to dry lips they end up getting worse. You need a proper moisturising lip product, whereas these are essentially just plastic coatings for your lips. They look wet and shiny but it’s all a ploy.

I’d still buy and use these products, but certainly not as a remedy for dry or chapped lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
More colour to the baby lips lipbalm

I have bought this couple of times and felt like a combination of the baby lips lipbalm and a pink lipstick! The colour is strong but I never felt like it stayed. I stopped buying it now but still get the lip balm.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Popping

I picked this up from Cracker jacks along with my blush . I hardly reach for balms but I’ve been intrigued by them in the last couple of months. Within the last month or so my lips have been dry so I’ve been trying to get into using balms more often.

Packaging is bright coloured . Consistency is like a balm with a bright pink coloured shade very neon . It’s sort of patchy because my lips are naturally dark . I’d definitely need to use a primer underneath it . It last me an hour or so and it begins to fade out after a while with eating and drinking .

Price wise it’s extremely affordable. I enjoyed using it . You definitely need to top it up throughout the day . It’s not something I can see myself wearing often as I tend to use mattes and creamy lip products more. I’m glad I tried it out though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very bright

These lip balms are cool, they make my lips feel really good and hydrated. I'm not keen on the colours as they're very bright and i like more subtle colours on my lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pink Pop

I brought the exact colour that is above in the picture, it's a pink pop colour. This lip balm wasn't your normal basic lip balm that's for sure, it had more colour then others ive used which was nice. It defiantly didn't give me 8 hours of hydration like it said it would though which was a bit of a bummer. Would i buy this again ? probably not, there is better lip balms out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Neon colour alright!

I have 'Pink shock' and 'Oh! orange' from this range. They are not very moisturising to the lips so I use these on top of EOS lip balm to give some colour to my lips. PINK SHOCK - A bright vibrant pink with blue undertones. I would have liked it more if it had a bit more orangey undertones to it. But hey.. I can't really complain. They delivered what they promised with this colour. OH! ORANGE - Colour payoff is very poor. These are usually in my car's glove box. So in my rush if I forgot to apply some colour to my lips I have these as backup. Most of the time I apply the orange one first and then the pink one. As a combination they give my lips a very pretty pink colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th February, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Not worth the hype

Not so much worth the hype they receive, they are not moisturising but do provide a pop of color. Most of the colors are kind of odd, most people wouldn't desire to have a subtle green tint on their lips, but maybe thats just me...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Pop shock

So I managed to give this a go whilst I was going through other maybelline products, I did enjoy the other Baby lips color balm they did have so I was looking forward to this azwell. I must say it was a shocker how pink the product came out on my lips, was definitely a summery night club maybe going out lippy, nothing natural just a really vibrant color, loved the scent and the packaging though

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
13th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Electro pop Babylips in pink shock

this lip balm smells horrible and fake.it is very greasy and disgusting. it is a waste of money as it comes with hardly any product

Tips: do not buy this product it sucks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Loved this

This is an amazing lip balm. It's little so it fits everywhere and it smells delicious! Applies easily And smoothly, long lasting and is amazing for moisturising your lips!!! Puts an amazing pop of bright colour! And it's so affordable!!Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!