Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'OREAL Brow Artist Plumper Light/Medium Review

L'OREAL Brow Artist Plumper Blonde Review
Overall rating from 20 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

THE FIRST FIBRE INSIDE BROW GEL MASCARA

Give your brows instant character in one single brush stroke. NEW Brow Artist Plumper adds body and volumises hair strands, sculpturing eyebrows with a 3D effect. Brows appear naturally thicker and plumper, defining the dace and opening the eyes.

FORMULA AND TECHNOLOGY

The specifically formulated, non-permanent tinted fibre gel is both waterproof and non-shiny. Each 0.4mm fibre is applied easily with the mini brush, plumping thin areas of the brow, giving full body and character to the face.

RESULT

Eyebrows are plumped and tinted maintaining a natural look.

 
 

Availability Farmers, Pharmacies and Department stores

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'OREAL Brow Artist Plumper Blonde Review

L'OREAL Brow Artist Plumper Light/Medium Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Repurchased

Everyday I wear make up to work . I love doing my brows . I like to go for this medium shade colour for a brow look that’s not too bold or overwhelming like my other dark shades.

I can easily find this at most stores. Packaging comes in like a mascara but for your brows bottle. Consistency reminds me of a gel like . I can easily swoop through my brows perfectly . This medium shade gives my brows a perfect natural look .

It lasts me all day long . I’m so happy with it . I will definitely buy more in the near future once my three finish . Definitely give this a go . Good for those in a hurry gotta go days .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for a natural look

For someone like me, who already has her eyebrows on her face when they wake up in the morning, this is a great little tool to have! I have medium to fair skin with medium brown eyebrows. I'm not into the super thick block square looking eyebrows, prefer it to be more natural (I still pluck eyebrows vs wax) this product just makes it look more full and a little darker to match my dyed hair colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Backpacking approved

I love this! I've always been a little slack when it comes to my eyebrows, occasionally I'd fill them in with a pencil but that was about it. But after getting this as a part of the Incredible Eyes Beauty Box I use it almost everyday. I took it with me travelling for 6 months as part of a very basic make up kit and it was perfect.

It has enough colour to fill in my eyebrows a bit but not too much that it looks over the top compared to how the rest of my face is made up. Holds everything together nicely. Super easy to do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not as good as the clear one

I like the Loreal plumpers, they all work well and give me good brows. This one makes my eyes look thicker and makes my brows look more filled in, but I find it doesn't allow my brows to hold in place as well as the clear version. That said, I still use it and would recommend it to friends as I still like the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mascara for the brows

I received this as part of The Incredible Eyes Beauty Box. I had previously been using a brow pencil to fill out my brows, but when that ran out I thought I would give this a try.

This is like a mascara for your brows. The container is the size and shape of a mascara tube, and the applicator is a short little spoolie. The little spoolie makes it easy to apply the product to your brows, and gives them a natural finish as you can use it to comb the gel through them. The liquid nature of the product helps to set the hairs in place as well.

The only faults I found with this is that it is easy to apply a bit too much product, as the spoolie seems to gather a lot of product from the tube, so it is easy to end up with a lot of gel right at the front of your brows.

The colour of this is also a bit more yellow than I would like. My eyebrows are a light brown, so they are darker than my hair. This is labelled as a Light/Medium colour, but is more just light and tends toward blonde than the brown.

Tips: Easy to remove with makeup remover or micellar water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I really enjoy using this product, I really think that brows really make a face and even on days where i don't really want to wear a lot of makeup I just run this through my brows and it makes them fuller and tidier in a mere second which is perfect for those natural days. But if i'm wanting a more put together polished look I like to use this after i have filled in my brows with a pencil or pomade, it keeps everything in place and doesn't go flaky as it dries which I love!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
The Brow Obsession Continues...

I was lucky enough to be able to pick this up in the latest BR Vault! I had previously been using the Benefit Gimme Brow but it was coming to the end of its life so I thought it would be a perfect time to pick this up. I got the shade Light/Medium which is great on my blonde eyebrows.

The packaging is pretty simple. You would be forgiven for thinking that it was mascara tube really. The tube part is black with gold writing on it, and the lid is a light bronzey shade - I think it relates to the shade but I haven't seen any other tubes of this. The brush is similar to a mascara brush. Coming from using the Benefit Gimme Brow it is honestly a wee bit too big. I find that I'm constantly getting colour around my brows as the brush is too big to just get it accurately on my brows. But maybe if I hadn't tried that first it might not concern me that I have to do a wee bit extra work. I must say though unlike the Gimme Brow this brush doesn't pick up too much product, so I don't have to wipe off the extra constantly which is great.

The product itself is quite a light gel consistency. It coats the eyebrow hairs really nicely and is easy to use. I just start at the inside side of the brow (closest to the nose) and work the product through to the end. I do this so that most of the product gets put at the start so my brows look thicker there. If you do end up using too much product I just use my separate spoolie brush to brush it through or use my fingers to clean up around the edges. This does set your brows quite hard, but I don't mind that as it isn't a common occurrence for people to be feeling up my brows so no one but me (and you) will ever know. It also removes very easily during my usual cleansing routine.

I love this for a natural easy look. It is fantastic for getting colour on and setting your brows all at once. As it even picks up on smaller hairs I love that it can make my brows look much fuller, although in all honesty it doesn't take much as they are so blonde. I think I would recommend this over the Benefit Gimme Brow, mainly from a price point of view as they both do an extremely similar thing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Rezee
6th September, 2015

I've never used the benefit version but I have to agree on wishing the brush was smaller. I do my tail with a pencil and then use this for the rest but it would be nice to only need to use this.

butternutter
4th September, 2015

You've sold me on this :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Brows everytime....

i've been using this for about four weeks now and i love it, i thought i would try it when i ran out of my usual Billion Dollar Brows and bought this instead, i adore the little brush, fits perfectly on my brows and gives them such a flawless look. I use it alone on my days i do my "no makeup, makeup look" and it just completes the look. I do find it abit harder to remove as its really baked on my brows and kind of comes off in lumps but nothing major and doesn't remove my actual brows. totally worth it and the price is great as well compared to other brands

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brow Perfecter!

I have been wanting to try this product ever since it was released in New Zealand, hoping it would be a dupe for Gimme Brow by Benefit and it did not disappoint!

It is an easy to use mini wand applicator that you can brush through your browns to define and thicken your natural brows. I use the blonde colour and it is a perfect match for me!

Due to the applicator I have found it very easy to apply and I love the results as it creates a very natural finish to your brow routine! It lasts all day and is easy to remove with any makeup remover.

Voluminous eyebrows for everyone!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love it - great brow product!

I managed to get my hands on this in the last Beauty Vault sale and love it!

I have tried a lot of different brow products and haven't really been blown away by many of them - until now.

I love this brow gel, the colour is perfect - I have dark blonde hair and it matches really well. What I really love about it is that it isn't 'chunky' - with other brow gels I find way too much product comes out on the brush and leaves chunky blobs either just above or under my brow or through my brow hairs which I then have to try and careful wipe off - this product doesn't do that at all. The perfect amount comes out on the brush.

I also have quite sparse brows and fill them in daily. The fibres in this gel really help to plump them up a bit and make my brows a bit more 'hairy' - which I like!

I usually brush through my brows twice with this in the morning after filling my brows in and it provides more volume and sets them in place for the day.

I rate this way more highly than Benefit's Gimme Brow and this one comes with a much lower price tag!

Tips: Brush through the tail of the brow first to distribute most of the product and then move to the head of the brow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No