Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam by Manicare Buffing Foundation Brush Review

Glam by Manicare Buffing Foundation Brush Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Streak-free buffing foundation brush will leave you with a smooth and perfected base.

Availability Farmers & selected Pharmacies

Website www.manicare.co.nz



RRP: $29.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Glam by Manicare Buffing Foundation Brush Review

Glam by Manicare Buffing Foundation Brush Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
User friendly Foundation brush

This cute foundation brush by Manicare promises to give a streak free and flawless finish with precision and maximum control. I was a bit dubious as like most makeup artists, we have our preferred brushes or other tools but was happy to give this a go! The packaging was simple and informative making for easy selection in store. On first impression, i thought the brush appeared well made and a cute design. It has a tapered end that fits your hand well fir ease of use. The bristles are synthetic and quite dense but feel soft to touch. My usual go to brushes are similar design but larger and more dense so I was interested to try this and see if it worked well for me. I used the brush with a full coverage liquid foundation and my first impression was thta it was so easy to use and got in to all the small areas with ease. It was great for buffing and building up product and distributed the foundation evenly, leaving a flawless finish. I was pleasantly surprised with this brush and used it again with the same results. I would be keen to see how well it goes with different formulas, but think it will be a good little performer all round. It was also easy to clean and held it’s shape. I would totally recommend this to anyone looking for a dense foundation brush as its so easy to use. I would be interested to see how well the bristles hold out as shedding can be an issue long term.

Tips: Great if you’re a newbie and only use beauty blenders, it doesn’t soak up as much product and you still get a flawless finish. Buff in gently in circular motions to distrbute the product =)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Buffing Brilliant!

After using this for a week i would say this most definitely does what it says. The bristles are soft and it allows me to work all areas of my face. It buffs well and works great with both liquid and cream based foundations. The more i use it the better its getting!

Tips: Apply liquid foundation to the back of your hand and then dab the brush into your foundation and then buff onto the face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best Foundation Brush

I wouldn't normally use a brush to apply my foundation. I would normally use my fingers or a beauty blender.

This brush is my new favourite to apply full coverage foundations. I tested this out on my Marc Jacobs 'remarcable' and my Nars 'all day luminous' and this brush gave me the most flawless finish.

PROS: -doesn't soak up any foundation (minimal waste) -flawess application -buildable coverage without looking streaky

CONS: -slight shedding (but very minimal, not enough to actually bother me) This will probably go away after a few washes anyway

Cute, lightweight design. Easy to use and the perfect size. Does everything it says it does

Overall I will definately be buying more and will be stocking this in my kit

Tips: Dot the liquid foundation all over the face and then use the brush to buff it in. I found the best way was to use buffing / circular motions

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Firm, Fluffy and Streak Free!

I've never used this brand of brush before - I've seen Manicare products like falsies in Farmers though.

It looks really classy. The tapered shape is interesting but also well balanced to hold.

The bristles are synthetic - yay! They're tightly packed but soft, leaving the head firm but fluffy.

With liquid foundation this works like a dream. It doesn't eat product, but holds enough to get your face done without dipping it in the foundation every other second.

The angled brush head works beautifully at getting in around the nose and makes applying foundation quick and easy to blend. Getting a streak-free finish with this brush is easy!

Another huge positive is the brush holds up really well with washing - no shed and the bristles maintain their shape once dried.

I don't really think there's a negative to the Glam foundation brush - at $30 its a steal for someone who'll use it daily, and its a great step-up brush for someone ready to move up from a beginners/cheapie brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
GREAT for applying liquid foundation!

This brush has become a part of my daily routine. The bristles are quite densely packed but still soft, and it feels nice to use and doesn't absorb much product. After testing it out with different products here are my thoughts:

Works BEST with: foundations with a watery-thin consistency. It did a beautiful job of evenly spreading the product all over my face without me having to get my hands involved. My favourite way to use this brush is for spreading my runniest liquid foundation out over my whole face and down my neck, and then patting it in with a damp sponge to perfect my base and blend out the edges.

Works pretty well with: Medium-consistency liquid or full-coverage powder foundations. It does a decent job of applying liquids without absorbing too much product, or buffing powder foundation into the skin.

Doesn't work so well with: Thick liquid or cream products. I found it didn't quite get the job done and left brush marks on my face, which I had to blend out with my beauty sponge. I also wouldn't use this with blush, contour or bronzer as the bristles are a bit too dense and the colour would be very difficult to blend out.

Price: At $29.99, this brush doesn't break the bank and performs almost as well as a more high-end brush. It doesn't shed and feels like it will last a long time so I think this is a worthy investment.

Tips: Wash between uses and make sure you let it dry. I tried using it while it was still damp from being washed and the effectiveness of the brush was vastly reduced. (Bonus tip: if you don't have time to wash and dry it, spritz it with some brush cleaner spray and wipe it on a towel to remove most of the residual product on the brush.)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Glam by Manicare Buffing Foundation Brush

Now I'm a massive fan of a good foundation brush and I really loved using this one. The softness of the brush feels amazing on your skin and it effortlessly buffs the liquid foundation making it look flawless. Use liquid foundations to get the most out of this brush as the bristles are a little soft to use with a stick or thicker base. It built the coverage up really well and the extra product glided on streak free. The price is definately comparable with other brushes on the market and even stands up with some of the more expensive brands. It also looks great and is comfortable to use with it's slender lines. This brush gives you an even, smooth, flawless base for your day and feels amazing to use. I will definately be recommending this to my friends.

Tips: Make sure to clean your foundation brushes well after a few uses as the build up of product can result in an uneven application and will extend the life of any brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good for it's price

I really like to put my brushes to work, so this brush got put thru it this week. Firstly it is really soft and silky to the touch and the synthetic bristle does not shed on application or cleaning.

The fibres are dense but really not dense enough for application of cream or too heavy a foundation/concealer, Stick with a medium or buildable coverage liquid or powder foundation.

I do like my brushes to double duty and I know this is extra important when you don't have a full pro brush collection so, other than foundation I found this brush did ok with creme blush but I wouldn't do powder blush (it would pick up too much), highlight-yes, contour - no (too little control)

Imo it is comparable to other brushes on the market for a similar price , it does what it said it would plus a couple of other things. Not a bad wee brush B+

Tips: Once you have washed your brushes, lay them flat to dry. If you keep them vertical water runoff will slowly unstick the glue and shorten the lifespan of your brushes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Glam by Manicare GP2 Buffing Foundation Brush

What a beautiful brush! I have always struggled finding a foundation brush that gives you that streak free finish... I am very happy to say I have now found it! The shape of the brush makes it super comfortable to hold and has a lovely thick fiberous brush head which is extremely soft at the same time! This brush gives your skin a gorgeous even canvas for the rest of your makeup without it feeling though your foundation is caked on. I found it worked well with powder but fell completely in love with it when using liquid! Applying foundation evenly can be time consuming at the best of times... I can honestly say using this brush it took me no more than 2 minutes! I would recommend this brush to anyone!

Tips: Easy application: I found when using my Liquid foundation I applied 1 pump on the back of my hand, dipped my brush in and applied from there. (Without it absorbing all the foundation into the bristles)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great brush for its price

Overall I was very impressed with this brush. I have been using it with thicker liquid foundations as I prefer flat faoundation brushes for lighter weight foundations and this brush did a beautiful job. The angles of the bristles make it really easy to work around the face and it washes really easily. Hair shedding was minimal - much less then other brushes I’ve used. I do prefer my Mac 170 buffing brush to this however there is about $100 difference between the two so for the price of this brush I think it’s fantastic! Only negative from a professional perspective is that the unique handle doesn’t really fit well into a brush belt but that’s not a major.

Tips: Wash regulalarily for a smooth finish. Use with medium to fuller coverage foundations.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Glam Manicare buffing foundation Brush

I have been using this brush with various different foundations all week and found when applying longer wear foundations that have more coverage I still had to blend & work the foundation in with a beauty blender. I also found the brush dense which was good but the brush head length made it not have very good control & made it harder to work the foundation in. Also saw a few brush hairs come off while using it unfortunately. Did love the thin long handle on it which meant it fitted in well with my other brushes on my vanity :)

Tips: Great to use to apply the foundation initially & then you can finish off & work the foundation in with a beauty blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.