Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream - Normal Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.7/5

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream - Normal Review - Light

Overall rating:
3.7/5

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream - Normal is a new generation of skincare that combines the best of skincare with the benefits of make-up in one single application.

BB Cream delivers a hybrid formula that combines long-lasting 24hr hydrating care with a light touch of make-up for instantly flawless, healthy glowing skin.

Pack Size: 50ml

RRP: $17.49

Availability: Supermarkets, pharmacies and online

Website: http://www.garnier.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th June, 2018 at 10:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Disappointed.

Purchased this recently after having great success with the Garnier bb sensitive version. I don't have sensitive skin so thought why not give the normal formula a go. The light shade is not very light, but it worked for me luckily. If you're quite pale though I don't think this is for you. A little goes a long way, I find it easiest to apply with fingers and then go overtop with a damp beauty sponge for a streak free finish. Straight away I noticed this formula is much more 'dewy' than the sensitive version and doesn't dry down as nicely. I also found the coverage to be less than the sensitive version. Once I set it with powder it looked nice, but after a few hours it started 'melting'. Next time I may try a different primer and more powder but I feel this just wasn't for me, I definitely prefer the sensitive version to this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
31st May, 2018 at 4:28 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not a fan

Honestly I don’t really like this product. I find that even the light is too orangey on my skin and it can look very patchy. I get this weird combination of the pigment clinging to drier skin patches but then it turning very oily and shiny on other parts of my face. Wouldn’t recommend people with slightly dry skin or pale skin to use this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th March, 2018 at 11:48 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect for summer days

I liked that this BB had some coverage, it's perfect for summer days when you don't want to have a full face of foundation. It definitely evens out your skin tone nicely. I don't like that doesn't have better colour selection because the light is still dark. Is not water resistant. This is not suitable for oily skin.

Tips: Using your fingers is a good way to blend this product. It also helps to warm it up as it's thick.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th July, 2017 at 7:55 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not my cup of tea

I don't like to leave bad reviews but this particular products didn't work for me on so many levels... The shade "light" is not light After about an hour of wear I looked like a hot oily mess!!! This product burned the crap out of my eyes

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th June, 2017 at 10:22 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
When Light is too dark

When purchasing this BB cream I had high hopes but I was greatly disappointed. I brought the light only to find it was too dark even though I don't have very light skin tone. Aside from the colour I found the product greasy and didn't 'perfect' my skin at all

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th March, 2017 at 9:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good but a bit oily

I normally use Garnier BB cream sensitive, however, my husband picked up the wrong one and came home with this. Pleasantly surprised to discover my skin could deal with this cream. It didn't irritate or aggravate it. It covered my blemishes, smoothed my skin tone and made my skin glow.

However, on comparison to the sensitive type, this one was a lot thicker and oiler. Maybe it was just the difference between the two but I didn't like the feel of it on my skin compared to the sensitive. As mentioned, it didn't irritate it, but this one didn't glide or feel as smooth on the skin.

It also REALLY irritates me that there is no mention of the SPF on the bottle, only on the packet. I always forget the SPF and end up having to Google. A small annoyance but one that could be easily fixed.

Tips: Match your skin tone carefully. Pay attention to the packet!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2017 at 11:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great BB cream for beginners

I started to use this when i was younger, it is such a light product yet it gave me medium to full coverage. Doesn't feel heavy on my face and its great in colour too. I would definitely recommend it for younger girls wanting to start out with a light bb cream.

Tips: It looks very good if you blend it with a beauty blender/sponge.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
21st November, 2016 at 8:07 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not for combination or slightly oily skin.

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone but those very dry skin. I have combination skin and this really made my face feel greasy and oily. It's also quite pink toned so for anyone like me who has yellow undertones it needs a fair bit of blending.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd September, 2016 at 5:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Nice product for the price

I used this BB cream for some time. It's a well priced product. Not to thin but not thick and gluggy either. Works well on fair skin tones and blends really well to. I tend to put a translucent powder over the top to set it, but looks just as good without to give you a nice summer glow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
14th September, 2016 at 8:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
to dark

eek i am pretty pale, this being a bb cream i thought it would be light and easily suit many light skin tones. unfortunately it felt pretty greasy on my skin and looked orange. it didnt matter what i used to apply it it always felt ick on my skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »