Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Garnier BB Cream Nude Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Garnier BB Cream Nude Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

 BB Nude is Garnier’s new lightweight BB Cream with a self-adjusting formula that transforms to instantly match your skin tone! With invisible encapsulated micro-pigments, BB Nude transforms from white to tinted cream texture to give you an instant healthy glow and natural coverage without the feeling of wearing any make-up. This beautifying skincare solution provides a 24 hour hydrating formula combined with:

 

  • Apricot oil, well known for its hydrating and skin protecting properties
  • Vitamin C, enriched with antioxidant properties to boost skins natural radiant glow and luminosity
  • Ultra-Light Mineral Pigments that instantly adjust to match your skin tone for natural, nude coverage
  • SPF 15 to help protect your skin from UV rays
  • Its lightweight formula perfectly blends into your skin, providing flawless coverage and allowing skin to breathe

 

RRP:$17.49

Availability: 1st March in leading supermarkets, pharmacies, The Warehouse and Farmers.

Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2018 at 11:00 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Totally converted

I never thought I would see the day that I would give up foundation to go with a BB cream! Shock horror I know!!! I got this little ray of sunshine from the last beauty vault as a spur of the moment decision.

I was intrigued by the fact that it appears as a cream but once rubbed in to my skin it matches my skin tone perfectly. In its wake it leaves a subtle glow that makes my skin look radiant and fresh without looking overdone. I have to admit I love the fact that it feels effortless to apply and that it feels like I am wearing no makeup at all. I just dab on a small amount at each cheek and on my forehead and rub it in with my fingers. It is actually that easy with no fuss or having to blend. I half expected it to leave my skin greasy and slightly shiny or streaky. But it did neither of these. My skin drank it in gratefully and just left me with a very soft glow.

The amount you get for the small price you pay is great. I have had mine for at least 3 months now and am only just getting to the point of where I need to purchase a new tube. That is value for money in abundance right there. This is even after using it everyday. If that were not enough I have noticed a difference in my skin quality too. I used to suffer from dry cheeks, especially during the milking season when my face was exposed to wind and rain along with cow poop. My skin is now feeling super hydrated and less dull.

If you are a person who likes to wear lightweight makeup without the fuss and without the big budget; I highly recommend this BB cream. Like I said above it has converted me from being a foundation wearer everyday to being only a BB cream wearer and still feeling confident. You won't be disappointed.

Tips: Use an SPF packed moisturiser underneath to protect your skin in the sun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th August, 2018 at 7:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Like Fake Tan

I got this BB cream in a BBBE (I think) but didn't take any notice of it until I happened to notice the advert on TV and thought, "hmmm, so that's what it does?". So then I dug it out and started using it.

The product comes in a simple plastic tube. It is a thick white cream, which is surprising in itself. Once applied to skin, it changes colour to look like a normal BB cream or foundation. So it does this quite well, except that is looks streaky and needs a close up mirror and a lot of blending to make sure it's even. That's still fine, but I notice it's quite orange which is odd on my very pale skin. It comes off looking a bit like fake tan in the end. My friends did comment that it looks fresh and bright though. I did notice it doesn't cover imperfections, so works better with a CC cream underneath.

I has a nice subtle scent, which doesn't really matter in a BB cream, but better that than a horrid smell!

I don't think I'll purchase it again, mainly because of the streaking and the orange glow.

Tips: Use a CC cream under it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st July, 2018 at 10:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Surprisingly good! But more coverage please

I've always been pretty off with what colour I should go for for BB creams as I'm way too dark for the light and way too light for the medium colours. I always tend to top BB creams off with a very light powder or quite a dark powder to even it out.

When I tried this out, I really didn't think it was gonna work but it surprisingly works well for me! It blends really nicely and adds a nice hint of colour to my skin without it feeling too heavy.

I have combination to oily skin and this doesn't really help that no matter how good my primer or setting spray are. If you don't wanna look oily then I don't recommend. It doesn't really cover up that much in terms of blemishes but using a concealer and powder helps cover up a lot. Good for everyday use if you don't wanna put that much effort in.

Not sure if it's a holy grail of mine but it's definitely the best BB cream I've used, especially for the price. If it had more coverage THEN it would make it my holy grail

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
15th June, 2018 at 3:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Really blotchy in my face

Smells amazing allthoigh very fragrant if you’re not into that very much. I found it was super splotchy on my face and didn’t blend in very well once I used an actual foundation with it, it actually didn’t look that bad but I shouldn’t have to mix in foundation to even it out

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 9:38 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Subtle glow

I decided to get this in the Beauty Vault, after I saw it go up for trial on Beauty Review, and I really wanted to try it.

This BB cream comes in a 50ml tube. It claims to have self-adjusting properties that adjust to match your skin tone. It says it will give you a natural, healthy glow, while feeling lightweight. It also contains SPF 15.

First of all this cream is very easy to use. It comes easily out of the tube, and it rubs easily onto the skin. You do not need to use much product to cover your whole face. It also feels light, but ever so slightly tacky.

I am a very pale lady. When I first apply the cream it looks very orange on my skin, however, the formula does actually adjust as promised to a more natural shade. So like the picture of the woman on the side of the box, I end up with a very subtle hint of colour to my face, which must be the glow they promised!

The main drawback of this BB cream is that the coverage is very sheer. If you are looking to cover up any imperfections, then this will not do it. The box says to apply a second layer for more coverage, but I don't want to do that in case I just look more orange. However, if you have great skin and just want a subtle glow and sun protection, then this is a great product for you.

I have found because of its slightly tacky feeling, that this cream works very well as a base for foundation. My makeup routine now goes like this: primer, BB cream, foundation, and brightening powder. It is really good as a base for my foundation, and for giving me a subtle glow beneath the foundation.

Tips: For extra coverage, use as a base underneath your foundation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I have pale skin too and it was a bit orange for me as well.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 9:36 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this product!

Really love this product, I am not one to wear a lot of foundation so this BB cream gives a nice light coverage without looking heavy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th May, 2018 at 10:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pleasant suprise

I ordered this product from the rewards vault after reading reviews - they werent fabulous reviews however my skin tone leans towards yellow/orange so thought it could possibly work. And it does - its PERFECT. I dont know if theres any other orange godesses out there but if there is you will know the struggle is real! I’ve never tried any of the BB or CC creams so was stoked to try and use this product to see what the fuss is about. It doesnt provide a huge amount of coverage but its a nice alternative for around home or even under foundation. I love the smell of it, easy to apply and super lightweight wear. I wouldnt recommend to anyone with pink toned skin.

Tips: After application give it a few minutes to absorb before applying anything else

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th May, 2018 at 9:34 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier BB Cream Nude

I really wish these would work for me. I just want a light reflecting, skin tone evening BB Cream that works with my skin colour haha.

This went orange on me. Smells the same as the other garnier BB creams.

Easy to use and spread , comes out of the tube white and switches to a nude colour. Not good for us pale skin girls haha.

Wears well , I gave it to my daughter , she's 15 .

It's perfect for her. evens the colour , has an spf which I love because I want her face to be protected.

It's perfect for a quick glow and moisture. It does not make her oily skin , oiler. Perfect for medium skin shades.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
6th April, 2018 at 9:10 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
No nudey here...

I received this product in the Top To Toe BBBE box. I was so looking forward to using it as I have had some pleasing results from other brands. So, it comes out white and weirdly turns orange...even though it is for light skin. The texture is nice once it dries. For me, the drying process took so long and made my skin feel quite clammy. I am persevering with this under a lighter foundation and it appears to be a nice base when used like this, however it's just too much effort when a BB cream should be a slap and go kind of product. I won't be repurchasing this item, not until they dropped the orange tone to it.

Tips: Probably not the best product if you are an oily skin type

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th April, 2018 at 11:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
...not for my lily white skin

A self-adjusting formula has never really worked for my pale skin, and this one wasn't much different unfortunately.

It goes on white, blends easily, and very quickly turns orange/tan. On my skin the contrast of BB shade versus skin tone was too different. It did settle a little, but I still felt 'orange'.

As others have said, it has zero coverage. I'm not confident enough with my skin other than on holiday, or in the backyard, to go without some coverage. On a summer holiday, this would be perfect for a no makeup glow type of look.

Felt lovely on the skin. Not too oily. Gave a dewy glow finish. Just not the BB cream for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »