Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Wet 'n' Wild Mega Protein Mascara Review

Wet 'n' Wild Mega Protein Mascara Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Wet 'n' Wild Mega Protein Mascara Review

MEGA PROTEIN™ MASCARA

Nourishing mascara conditions lashes with soy & wheat proteins and acai oil for healthier, fuller lashes.

 

Website www.wnwbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Wet 'n' Wild Mega Protein Mascara Review

Wet 'n' Wild Mega Protein Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite

I’ve only recently discovered Wet n Wild and am so happy that the brand is available here in NZ. I bought this mascara from Farmers, primer because it was such a good price. I wouldn’t be too upset if it wasn’t any good, but it’s my new favourite. I’m not looking for a mascara to give me very voluminous lashes, and this one doesn’t. It does give good definition though, is easy to apply without clumping and lasts all day. I was using Maybelline Great Lash, but found that by the afternoon it had smudged under my eyes. This Wet n Wild stayed put all day, but was pretty easy to remove with a Micellar water cleanser. This is now my new favourite mascara...I’m a Wet n Wild convert.

Tips: Remove excess mascara from the brush before applying, one coat is adequate for me, but two might give better definition.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
12th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

I was hoping this would be a great mascara because it's so cheap but unfortunately I was disappointed.

I have the waterproof version which managed to both smudge throughout the day underneath my eyes and be very difficult to remove. I didn't even know it was possible to be both! I also find the formula to be too clumpy. I did not notice any conditioning of my lashes but to be fair, I didn't use this mascara for very long because I just didn't enjoy it. Unfortunately it's going in the bin.

Tips: Check out Essence mascaras instead - similar price point but better in my opinion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mega Protein

I bought this for $1.99 online. But mine came in a white tube with green writing. I have compared the tubes and it looks the same.

This mascara is good if you are looking for a natural look. It defined my lashes and made them a little longer but not fuller. But I did use 2 coats only. Doesnt clump and if you touch your eyelashes , its not hard and stiff. Its very silky in feel. I used to wear it at work for the minimal makeup look. I have run out of it and miss it terribly.

The brush is pretty decent and got all my lashes. Didnt feel like there was any product on the brush but you can definitely see the results when you swipe it through. The product was not thick like the other mascaras but quite thin. Felt like I was puting clear mascara on and gave a wet look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Wet n wild Mega Protein

I can't rave about this enough! If I don't like a mascara I don't persevere I just bin it. I can already tell this will be something I purchase again. It separates, it lengthens, even though this isn't one of the mascaras claims it makes my lashes look long and thick. Lashes stay soft too, I can't stand spidery looking hard lashes. This mascara is a total bargain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
16th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
More Subtle Lashes than the Fuller Look

I'm always looking for ways to save money and this mascara is the fraction of what I pay for in mascara, so I had to give it a go. This online comes in black, which is perfect for me as that's that only colour I use for mascaras.

The formula is thick and the mascara want looks more like a spoolie, but it was very gentle on the eyes and the lashes. I applied the mascara on my top and bottom lashes to see the full effect. My lashes look darker, but they lacked volume. It didn't give a full lash look that it was supposed to, but it did curve it.

It's not what I prefer in mascaras, but it's perfect for an everyday look and anyone who wants to go for a more natural look.

Tips: Use an eyelash curler if maximum effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
28th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
It's just ok

I purchased this because I needed mascara while out and about and I couldn't find my go to one. This just coats your lashes and doesn't add any volume or length. The colour is good with this and does make your lashes look tidy, I only use this on my bottom lashes now. Will not be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love Wet 'n' Wild

Such a reasonably priced brand , l have also tried there two step fiber mascara, its sensational, This is a great everyday mascara, does not dry and flake off , comes of well with micellar remover , or velvet makeup remover cloth , I found it as good as more expensive brands Definitely would recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I have this in mascara collection and it's one of my favorites I only need to use one swipe of it on my top and bottom lashes and it's all I need having glasses means I can't really have long long lashes so I only use 1 swipe and they are long and luscious looking and this product is totally affordable and it's worth it

Tips: Use it if you want long lashes it's amazing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.