Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel ScandalEyes Volume on Demand Reviews

Rimmel ScandalEyes Volume on Demand Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Rimmel introduces new Scandal’Eyes Volume On Demand, its mascara created for continually buildable volume without clumps. Apply and reapply on dried lashes to customise your lash volume, from soft to bold, whenever you want.

Layer it up. Anytime. Clump-free. Get the London look.

-       Conditioning formula stays smooth and clump-free, keeping lashes soft and flexible.

-       Exclusive separating brush with innovative wavy fibre technology grabs, loads and separates every lash.

-       Brush has a unique tapered shape for Rimmel to reach corner lashes.

Shades:      Black, Brown and Waterproof Black

Website Farmers

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel ScandalEyes Volume on Demand Reviews

Rimmel ScandalEyes Volume on Demand Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fluffy Whispy Brush!

I absolutely love this mascara! The brush is so fluffy which helps to give such a natural look to your eyelashes, the mascara is buildable for a more bolder look. The fluffy brush helped to make my eyelashes clump free and made them look longer which I loved about this mascara. It made me look almost like I had eyelash extensions in. I've always disliked mascaras that go on clumpy. I will definitely continue to use this mascara as it can be used for an every day natural look so thumbs up to rimmel scandal eyes mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
ScandalEye love!

I have been loyal to one mascara for a long time but this product is surely going to replace that. It gives your lashes so much length while remaining light, clump free and natural looking. It does a good job separating the lashes on a light coat, but with more product applied it will start to group eyelashes to give the effect of false lashes. The wand has a slight hour glass curve which I loved as it made the finish very natural looking. The tip of the wand gathers a lot of product, but once that's removed the tip is really useful for getting into the corners of your eyes and bottom lashes. This product is also fairly long wearing, but because it is such a light formula, you can re-apply without the look getting clumpy. The color (001 black) was also really appealing, and made my already black eyelashes look natural and not super dark to the point of looking fake. Overall, this is a really great product that I will continue to use.

Tips: This product takes a few minutes to dry so be careful not to touch your lashes after application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
ScandalEyes Volume

This mascara looks a lot like the other Rimmel mascaras I have used in the past, bright coloured outside and bold writing. The thing that I found different about this one was the wand is shaped differently, its very narrow on the tip and goes a lot thicker on the other end which gave it a great effect when using the mascara. I found it easy to apply on my lashes with just one sweep it reached most of my lashes all at once. My lashes looked so nice and long after using it and I even tried reapplying more once they had dried and it did exactly what it said it would, clump free and more volume! Very happy with this mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Volume alright!

I love Rimmel mascara packaging - its so fresh and vibrant. It's youthful without skewing too young. The Volume on Demand is no different - bright, chunky and easy to hold. The handle is a nice nice, not too small that you're pinching it between two fingers!

The wand is really cool - going from narrow to fat, it catches each lash.

One coat is enough for separated, natural lashes. 2 coats add definite drama and volume. You can even go three coats with this product, to give a falsies flair, while maintaining smooth, separate lashes.

It removed well with my usual eye makeup remover and although not waterproof, it doesn't smudge or run easily.

Rimmel, you stars, this is fab!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Eye Opening-ly good!

When I was at Uni Rimmel was the go-to brand. It was affordably but a little edgier than other cheap brands. Great to know 15 years later things haven't really changed!

The tube is very cool, very bold. The wand is good - firm but not stiff, and none of that flexing when putting it back in the tube. I've also noticed the tube doesn't grab product on the way back in, so I think buildup around the opening will be minimised.

It applies like a dream mascara - one zig-zaggy swipe, and your lashes are coated and separated.

I'm in lockdown, with nothing to do but time so I went hard and applied a few layers. I think by layer 5 I was heading into clump territory, but seriously name one other mascara you can put 4 coats on and still look good?!

The actual mascara liquid just has the right consistency for easy layering, while still doing what it says - giving you volume. With each layer your lashes are pumped up, looking more and more dramatic.

I think its hard to rave about mascaras, they so often fit into the 'yeah, it's pretty good' category. This one? It's really freakin' awesome!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good for the price!

I think it does the job with my tiny straight lashes. The brush is the only downside. It is supposed to be tapered but I feel like it is quite big compared to other mascaras I have tried. It takes too much product and makes fixing clumps much harder. Definitely don't use too much product as it is quite a wet formula and takes a little bit longer to dry than others. It hasn't smudged on me, at least not after it is fully dry. I think it would be a nice and affordable, easy to find drugstore mascara.

Tips: Make sure to get rid of excess product otherwise it'll be clumpy as like spider legs!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great mascara

I received this mascara as part of a trial - in black. This mascara isn't much to look at but it does a great job at giving volume to my lashes and not clumping despite me applying 3 layers. The brush was easy to use and gripped well to my lashes and my lashes felt soft and comfortable. By the middle of the day some of the mascara had transferred to beneath my eyes but that usually happens with all non-waterproof mascara for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The look of extensions but ease of mascara

I loved this mascara! If I was looking at this on the shelf I'm not sure I'd be drawn to it based on the tube. It's red with silver writing and I guess it looks like it'll do the job but doesn't scream out that this is the one you should pick. The wand has got an interesting shape and gets a good coating on the brush. It's super easy to use and coats every lash in the nicest way. One coat would be enough for a great daytime look but multiple coats works too. It seriously looks like you've got extensions and looks nice and natural. This doesn't give you a false lash look and would be perfect for someone who doesn't want to look overdone. I imagine this being the perfect mascara for teens who aren't supposed to be wearing make up at school but in saying that it's totally perfect for date night for the adults too.

Tips: Buy it and use it, simple as that. You won't regret this purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Must Have

Made my lashes look instantly thicker and longer. It stayed out all day with no smudging. The formula was easily buildable without it making my lashes look spidery. The wand and applicator size were great, it really did do as it says - can’t fault! would definitely recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Lashes

I don't think I've ever not liked a Rimmel product, and this mascara is no exception. They're great performers at a really good price point.

The packaging is pretty - a bright coral red, and nice and chubby like many of the 'volume' based mascara's these days. The brush on the wand itself is abundant in bristles and tapered at the end for corner lashes (which works well).

I received the 'Black' colour - and understand there's a waterproof version of this too. The mascara applies nicely - lashes separated, and no clumps of product. Volume is good - I think the fact that the spoolly does such a good job separating you get that immediate look of more lashes. Length and curl of lashes is good too. It dries relatively fast, and you can keep applying more mascara for volume, but you can feel the brush getting a little stuck if you're reapplying well after drying time - and you lose the lash separation. One coat is a really nice natural look for me, so while I did try building on it - it looks more natural with less 'building'. Wear through the day is good. I'm an eye-rubber, so there was some smudging - but this wasn't the waterproof formula, so I'd expect that. It wasn't really bad smudging like I experience with others, and it was very easy to tidy up. My mascara lasted all day, and the volume was maintained too. It does fade a little (again - I rub my eyes a lot) but for the most part it looked as it did at the start of the day

End of the day, I needed eye makeup remover to fully remove mascara, as simple cleansing wasn't enough (panda eyes 1st thing in the morning, if just cleansing).

Much like many of the Rimmel mascara's its a good performer. I'd be keen to try the waterproof formula when this one is up for replacement.

Thanks lovely BR ladies for providing the opportunity to trial/review this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!