Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara Review

Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Where to buy?

EXTRA SUPER LASH MASCARA

Must have everyday beauty essential

Lash building formula for highly defined lashes.

No clumps

3 AVAILABLE SHADES

 

Website http://au.rimmellondon.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara Review

Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I tried this mascara when it first came out, I think I paid around $11 for it and its amazing, love the texture, love the brush!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
great

works well, nice and thick on my lashes and gives you great coverage that doesn't clump and great matte colour, easy to apply and may use again sometime soon :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Scores a full house from me

one of my favourite mascaras, goes on well, no clumping, can be applied in coats for a thicker coverage but for me its perfect with just 2 brushes per lash.. it doesnt way down the lash and provides a beautiful curl, it also doesnt smudge under the eye or run.. no matter how oily your skin..love it and would definitely recommend to my friends and it is also cheaper than other mascaras too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
11th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It's ok

I use this product for daytime/work eyes. I don't love it but it's okay. I do use two to three coats for thick lashes. I have also found that if I'm having a teary day it stings a bit. It comes off well with makeup remover wipes too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Extra Super Lash

I was actually quite stoked with this mascara! It does tend to be a little clumpy, but that is easily fixed by wiping off any excess on a tissue before applying. Lengthens and volumises well. I think the wand is great, and I think it is quite a good inexpensive dupe for the Lancome Hypnose Doll Eyes Mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good, But not great

I like the length it gives my lashes, but it does not seem to me to give extra volume to my lashes. I have to pair with another mascara for it to make any difference to the volume. Its a nice black, and doesn't seem to clump my lashes together as some other mascaras do!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
a go-to for natural lashes

I love natural looks and I love those products with such effects. Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara is one of them. I agree that the name is little misleading. Consumers may think this mascara will create bold lashes. I believe this is a good mascara for natural everyday looks. I love the way it helps to create highly defined lashes. I often apply two layers but still my lashes become longer and a little fuller.Of course, this mascara doesn't cause clumps and the lashes are separated perfectly. It gets dry pretty quick so doesn't make a mess on your face.

Unlike some other mascara, this one has gentle scent (like herbs). This is a big minus point to me.

One important feature of a mascara is the brush. The brush of Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara is small enough to reach to even small lashes in the eye corners.

One last point I love about this is the price, I bought mine off ASOS for 7$

Tips: if you're after a natural look, this is one of the best mascaras

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
9th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what I expected

I found this mascara to be a bit clumpy unfortunately. My sister loves Rimmel so I thought I'd try it out... And was disappointed. It's more of an everyday mascara than a bold superlash. I don't feel like it did what I thought it would. The brush was great, I actually now use that brush for one of my other mascaras! It manages to reach all the itty bitty lashes. But I didn't buy this just to use the brush. Feel like it's overpriced for the result.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Recommend

I liked this mascara. It applied well, gave good coverage and length and no clumping. Its definitely worth getting especially for at the cheap price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Super Lash or Pooper Lash?

I got this super cheap on beauty joint so I didn't have incredibly high expectations. Firstly, the consistency scared me a bit. It is a very thick formula compared to most of the mascaras I have used before. Secondly, I love the brush! Even though the formula is thick, the brush is so effective in making sure my lashes are separated and not clumpy. Finally, although I don't necessarily have "super" lashes after using this product, I find it good as an every day mascara as it's not too intense while still giving my lashes a little bit of wow factor. If you can buy it cheap, go for it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.