Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Volume Express Mascara - Falsies Flared

Maybelline Volume Express Mascara - Falsies Flared Review
Overall rating from 394 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

MAYBELLINE Volume Express Mascra - Falsies Flared. False lash glam in a tube, now goes flared. 300% more visible lashes, Winged out and over the top, instantly! Pro-Keratin Formula including a spoon curler brush.

  • Unique and flexible wand helps to lift and separate lashes to provide the look of more lashes
  • Patented spoon curler brush loads every lash with flexible -hold-formula to instantly build volume up and out at corners
  • Ophthalmologist tested  - contact lens safe.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Volume Express Mascara - Falsies Flared Review

Maybelline Volume Express Mascara - Falsies Flared

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Works good but doesn't last!

I really liked this product when i got it a year or so ago. It gave me lovely long lashes and the curve of the brush made it super easy to apply to all of your lashes. Main problem i had with this mascara was the fact that it went hard and clumpy after being open 6 months. That is a long time to not use up one mascara but i like to have a couple of different mascaras at one time for different looks.

Tips: Try use the mascara as quickly as possible to avoid the clumping i experienced - also, avoid pumping as that is a common cause of clumping and drying out mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
KnotJustAScarf
17th July, 2013

I also found this mascara dried and clumped rather quickly, so I prefer using it with another mascara to make my lashes look full and long but also defined. It works really well with some of Rimmel London's mascaras!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Hmm

I've tried many mascaras, i did love this one as it gave a long curved and seperated eye lash look allthough i found it crumbled off my eyes quite easily, good for the beginiing though

Tips: Don't leave it on too long because it crumbles off :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Chelsea_Ruby
17th July, 2013

Thanks for letting me know it crumbles! That's one thing I don't like when purchasing mascaras so I think I'll stay away from this one for the meantime :)

Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Fab not false

I love how this is not gluggy on my lashes, doesn't smudge and is a good price for a mascara :) It makes my lashes look full and they really stand out! Great product, definitely a must have in your make up bag!

Tips: Don't overdo it and do not apply another layer if the mascara has already dried

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline mascara is amazing!

This mascara is like God's gift from heaven. I'm not sure about anyone else but I love having super long thick lashes and this mascara does just that. I have no idea what Maybelline have done differently with this product but it is miles ahead of anything else I have tried. The brush is curved a bit but really looks like any other brush. I think the magic is the amount of product it carries from the tube and the way it applies it. One swipe of this mascara and my lashes are already thick and dark. I love how you can put a few coats of this on and it makes the lashes considerably darker and thicker - much more than other mascaras. The product itself isn't clumpy or gluggy but it's dark and smooth. The brush separates the lashes perfectly and works hard to deliver the product to every inch of the lashes. People have actually asked me if I'm wearing false lashes when I've worn this mascara. I would definitely recommend it - it saves putting on fake lashes, it's cheap and c'mon it's by Maybelline and after Great Lash we had to expect great things and they have certainly been delivered by Maybelline Falsies.

Tips: I usually do one or two coats for daytime wear alone because then your lashes make your eyes stand out enough without adding eyeshadow or liner. If I'm going out I will apply a few more coats to get the lashes long and thick like false ones as it saves mucking around with glue etc. Sometimes I use another mascara with more of a comb brush overtop of the Falsies mascara to separate the lashes even more as when you do too many coats sometimes the lashes can bulk together a bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Awesome product

does what it says it will do, I don't have very thick eyelashes and it made them look thick and full. love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Wasnt what i expected

I have very fine, short eyelases and find it hard to find a mascara that makes my lashes stand out. Firstly it was the first time i have sed a mascara with a curved wand, this made application alot easier to get to the little lashes at the ends. secondly, i was hopeing for a more drastic look but found the more applications the better it became.

Tips: Apply 2-3 coats and dont let it dry in between coast otherwise it will clump.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

Absoloutley love this mascara, its so lenthegining and seprarting! And give the nicest flared lashes! My all time favourite mascara at the moment!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Best so far!

Love it, love it, love it! Nothing worse than having a mascara that runs, clumps or is too heavy but falsies never fails or ruins!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

This is the BEST mascara I've ever used. Results look awesome. I dont have very thick or long eyelashes this mascara makes them look full and long!!!

Tips: Apply two to three coats

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
AMAZBALLS!

This mascara is amazing! I love formula, especially the waterproof. I HAVE to have full long lashes and I can more then definitely achieve it with this mascara. I feel as though maybelline colossal, one by one and falsies are all the same formula, just in a different tube with a different brush but really, they are all great mascaras and I'd use all of them time and time again !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!