Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review
Overall rating from 436 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

MAYBELLINE Volum' Express the ColossalColossal lashes in just one coat!

Creates 9x the volume instantly. Collegen formula plus mega blush plumps lashes.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My everyday mascara

This stuff is gold! The brush is fantastic. It has so many bristles and really brushes and fans my lashes out. I've been using it for a while now, and despite trying other brands, I keep finding myself coming back to this one. Doesnt really clump, and is super pigmented and makes my lashes very black! It washes off easily in the shower or jist with soap and water. The price is great, I usually buy it for about $15 from a discount store I found at my local mall.

Tips: I'd definitely recommend the waterproof version if there is even a slight chance if getting your lashes wet as it washes off easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Get super long lashes

Good brush to grab the lashes and lengthen and define. I love this mascara for defining my lashes. Doesn't usually clump but as it gets older i find it does get bitsy and a little clumpy.

Tips: Avoid multiple layers. Should be enough with 1 or 2 layers at most. After that it gets clumpy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Reliable

I have purchased this a few times. I love mascara and this always makes my lashes long and fat. It doesn’t seem to transfer onto my face like some mascaras do, that smudge under your eye when you go to the bathroom. For the price it’s great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great!

It adds a lot of length and some volume to my lashes. It’s not clumpy and easy to apply. It has a weird industrial cleaner kind of smell, but it’s not super strong.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G

I love maybelline in general - but their mascaras will never fail me! This one has bright packaging which is super fun. I personally like the straighter but thicker style of the wand, but no matter what - the formula is great! Makes my lashes super voluminous look and gives a very natural but fake lash look too. Super good product for such a affordable price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourites

The one thing I absolutely loved about this mascara is the faint honey scent. It's super black and buildable if you love thick, eye catching lashes. Highly recommend this one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

This is my favourite mascara. I wear mascara pretty much everyday for work so I have tried my fair share! I love how this mascara makes your lashes so dark and fluffs them out to make your eyes look more open. Easy to apply and doesn't take forever to take off with make up remover.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Colossal Volume Express in Black

I've been using this mascara for years, every now and then I'll switch to a different brand or style, but this one is my go to. Bright yellow packaging and sturdy makes it stand out in a full toned make up collection. It does as it advertises, only one application is needed for a subtle 'doe' look- or at the most two applications for a glamorous bold style. The brush is bold and bulky, it does help to not pack the product on the brush so you can get an even all-lash stroke. Be very careful when applying to bottom lashes, incase of product overload. All in all, its a firm favourite. Once you befriend the mascara and find what application style works for you're look, you'll be reaching for it time and time again!

Tips: No more than 2 applications as it does clump and look uneven.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good one!

Maybelline produces the best mascara! I can say a lot of people will agree to it. This is one of my favourite mascara from the ones they made. I always go after volume as I have thin lashes. This mascara provides volume with just one application. Sometimes I do two application of it if I'm going somewhere and wants to be more extra. This mascara could only do two applications otherwise it would look clumpy. You wouldn't need three or more applications though as it looks really nice even with just one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lashes!

I really enjoy the brush on this mascara. I have very tiny eyelashes, so always a struggle to get nice volumous lashes without cakey and clumpiness, however this baby is my go to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!