Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review
Overall rating from 440 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

MAYBELLINE Volum' Express the ColossalColossal lashes in just one coat!

Creates 9x the volume instantly. Collegen formula plus mega blush plumps lashes.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Maybelline Volum' Express the Colossal Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Colossal Mascara

This is my all time favourite! I normally hate huge brushes but this one was just right! No clumps but just the right amount of volume.

I have tried some variations of the Colossal, however the original is by far the best. I have been lucky to have never paid full price for this (I am a sale hunter!) though I am more than happy to pay full price as I believe this is more than worth it. Will be buying this until the end!

Tips: Slowly pull through lashes for added length. I also recommend giving your lashes a good curl before hand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
great cheapie.

My cousin gave me one of these a while ago and I didn't expect to be impressed. While I am very picky and choosy about what I'll buy, this is fantastic considering the price. Definitely impressed, though I did find the formula kind if thick which meant I got a bit of clumpyness (that's probably more my fault, I love to apply about a million coats!). I don't really mind the clumps depending on the look I'm going for, but this one doesn't give you a natural looking finish. Having said that, it is meant for volume, which it certainly gave. I used this to go out and I really liked the effect. I'd definitely get this again if I was in need a a cheapie in a hurry.

Tips: If you want a cheaper one that gives your big fat lashes, this is for you. But mind the clumps! If you're an over zealous multi coater, you may want to use a brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing volume

I got this recently from a makeup sale for $10 and love it! I don't wear mascara that often but when I do this is just perfect.

The wand is medium sized which makes it really easy to apply. I apply 2 coats and wowza, my quite short lashes are transformed into those of a goddess! They become really long, curved and gorgeously dark.

I have had no issues with clumps or smudging and find it reasonably easy to remove with makeup remover wipes.

The yellow and purple packaging is really cute and is actually what stood out for me at the sale. Highly recommend!

Tips: Keep an eye out for it at big bucket makeup sales as it is much cheaper!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Colosal Mascara

I love this product. It makes my eyelashes double in width not in length. I just wish they made these mascara a bit cheaper. A fair price would be 15.00. On special they are 19.00 at countdown.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Colossal Mascara

This was my go to mascara for some time. Now I normally like plastic bristles but this mascara is an exception. Isn't too thick and doesn't clump up. Gives a "fake lash" effect without looking too fake. At this price, gotta love it! =D

Tips: Use the smallest area of applicator to get into the inner and outer corners of the eye.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Nishu
21st November, 2013

LOve the tip Louise!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
No Fail mascara

I really like this mascara. It is one i regularly purchase as it is affordable and does the job well. It has a larger brush tip which can make applying the formula to the bottom lashes a bit messy. But it does create thick black lashes. But don't apply too many coats as it will clump the lashes easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
21st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Bad reaction

Tried this a few years ago and was quite excited to receive it as I had not the longest eyelashes. Thought the consistency was great and it seemed to glide on easily, no clumping or flaking. I thought it made my lashes look alot longer and then boom had a reaction to it. My eyes started feeling really itchy and sore so I quickly washed it off, it actually came off really easily aswell. What a shame as I was really liking the look but alias never tried it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
RachelM
2nd December, 2013

This was the only Maybelline mascara I've ever reacted to was so disappointed, but luckily hasn't happened with any others

beautyandlouise
21st November, 2013

Have you had that problem with other Maybelline mascaras hun? That sucks.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Colossal!

I like to use this mascara when I go out at night. Gives plenty of volume and length. Can get thick fast so I always have my lash comb at the ready :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Volum' Express

This is my go to Mascara- if I am ever in doubt of what to get or need somethin that will do what it says I grab this. It lenghtens my lashes as well as volumises! i abolutley love it. I have tried quite a few different ones- Revelon, Clinique, MAC- you name it ive probably tried it but this one is the best!!

Tips: Depending on how you want your lashes- chose the number of coats you put on! i normally go for 2 for day wear/ work and then 3 for night time- is great when doing Smokey eyes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My second favorite mascara

First one being Loreal million lashes! I'm not very picky about mascaras so this does it for me. For the price it's fantastic. It gives both volume n length. The formula is a bit thick though. Can get clumpy if more than 2 coats are applied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!