Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline The Falsies Lash Lift Mascara Reviews

Maybelline The Falsies Lash Lift Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

The Falsies Lash Lift Mascara is a lifting mascara that delivers dramatic length andvolume – a lash lift look in a tube!

Falsies Lash Lift mascara with fiber delivers dramatic volume and long, lifted lashes - a mascara that looks like false eyelashes! Our double curved lifting brush and fiber-infused formula grabs lashes at the root to lift, thicken, and lengthen. No clumps, smears, or flakes, just volume and the look of longer eyelashes that lasts all day.

For best results, hold brush against lashes and sweep from root to tip. Repeat until desired lookis achieved. Do not let dry between coats.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline The Falsies Lash Lift Mascara Reviews

Maybelline The Falsies Lash Lift Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Better after time

I've been using this for about 4 weeks (not every day though) and at first I wasn't too keen but found after 2-3 weeks it performed better. It's fairly good at holding a curl and adding some volume and darkness. It seemed best with 2 coats and I've also tried layering it with a volumising mascara which worked nicely. It's never flaked or smudged but most mascara don't on me so not sure how it would perform on oily eyelids (I'm dry). I wouldn't call it a holy Grail product but overall it's a fairly good mascara and I'll continue to use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

My HG mascara has been the original colossal volume but thought I'd try this out. No comparison for me! The formula is ok but the brush doesn't make my lashes anything special. The design means it constantly gets onto my eyelids as I'm applying and I don't get any curl at all and the volume is average. Wouldn't buy again. Try colossal volume in the yellow tube instead.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Susilia
11th July, 2020

Are you by any chance from Hungary? :)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Clump free!

I was lucky enough to get on the trial team for this mascara! I really like it! This mascara defiantly adds lots of length to your lashes and is clump free which is amazing. I wish it was more volumizing but i just felt like with my lashes it mostly added length. I found the mascara really nice for everyday and when i asked people around me what they thought they all couldn't believe at how clump free it was. By the end of the day there were no smears or flakes and it still looked just as good as when i first put it on. The mascara was super easy to remove at the end of the day, i personally use eye makeup remover to remove all mascara though. I will be continuing to use this daily and would likely buy it again as i have already seen it at my local new world so i know its easily available and its well priced!

Tips: Use eyelash curler before applying mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Holy East Asian Edible Mushrooms

So, it definitely does what it says!!! Falsies without faffing around! It reminds me very much of the fancy 2 stage stuff I used many moons ago (white layer that created the false extensions than the dark layer which created the falsie appearance). The only thing that would make it better would be if it had some intense miracle curling formula in it, but I only say that as I have deep set/hooded eyes - but I have curlers for this so moving right along!

After trying this stuff I was quickly asked by my partner who the lucky guy was ...funny guy! Going to say they made the peepers pop enough for my lover to clench with concern momentarily - perfect.

Tips: Lay it on quickly in the quantity desired, reapplying over dry lashes isn’t ideal - but this is an across the board rule for mascara in my experience so nothing new really.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wow

I must say that I am very impressed. The first few strokes with this magical mascara blew me away, my lashes were already longer and thicker. With another half a dozen strokes my eyelashes looked dramatic and perfect for a night out. No need for flash lashes with this baby! I loved how my lashes didn’t clump and looked classy, the mascara didn’t smudge and looked fantastic all night. I would defiantly buy this again and it will be a must have in my makeup box.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smudges a bit but otherwise good

At first when I opened it up & looked at the thickness of the formula & the applicator brush, which both looked good to me, although you really have to scrape a lot of the product off of the brush to avoid slapping it on in a thick coat & having lashes clumping together.

I applied one coat & it looked great... coated all my lashes & kept their natural 'fan' without clumping them together. I applied a second coat for a bit more volume & achieved the same result, at this point I was very happy with how they looked. The colour is great, very dark which is perfect for what I want.

The formula seemed to wear well all day. I didn't have any flaking, lash fall or anything which was great. I have long eyelashes which pretty much reach just a little below my eyebrows, & a couple of times throughout the day I did have to wipe the smudges off of that area. It wasn't a lot, but because of the dark colour it did appear that I had a second pair of mini-brows. But having said that, someone with shorter lashes (or different bone structure) may not experience this at all. It did not smudge in any other areas though.

It removed easily with my Saqalane cleanser by the ordinary & did not require anything else, which I like.

All in all I think it's a good product & would recommend that it be given a go, but honestly, it won't replace my current fav as the scraping product off the brush & smudging are not things I can be bothered with on a daily basis. I'll keep it as a back-up in my stash though.

Tips: Scrape off excess product from the brush & only apply thin coats to prevent lashes clumping together. If you have long lashes, be prepared for a little bit of smudge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good mascara

This mascara is pretty good but a little flakey. It’s very good at making your eyelashes look completely huge. It’s prone to making your eyelashes spidery so if that’s something you don’t like stay away from this mascara. It’s also harder to to get off than my other mascara but not crazy hard.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for drugstore mascara

Let's start with the products consistency it came out light and it have some slight clumps in it which surprised me for a new mascara maybe it was older. On the application the wand is thin and straight which helps coat every lash I did need to work it into my lashes for coverage and to remove the little clumps. So for this it's a 3 on coverage. I didn't really pick up any scent to the product itself that made me think wow that smells yum! Usage it would last until it becomes old and drys out I always throw mascara out within 2 to 3 months as I have sensitive eyes. Price point is about even for a drugstore mascara if you look around you will probably find it for 12 to 14 dollars which is much better than spending 20 odd dollars on it. The packaging is pretty the purple and silver colour is very maybelline designed to appeal to a younger age group. The product does provide results it does lengthen the lashes out to almost a natural but fake look which I prefer for day to day. My lashes are straight so it usually takes some work to achieve a higher lash effect. It only takes one application to achieve this which is great when you are about to go out. No transfer which is a bonus as I usually go for waterproof mascaras to avoid transfer. Overall I am happy with this product and would recommend it and I may even buy it again in future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Much easier than real falsies!

I was skeptical when I agreed to trial and review the product. But it actually delivers a 'falsie' effect! Though I had to use a lot of coats to achieve it, it's dramatic for a mascara. Most mascaras would make your lashes look like the dreaded spider legs after so many coats but this mascara only got better with each coat. A downside of using so much product per application will cause you to finish the tube faster.

My lashes are naturally short and straight. I usually have to use an eyelash curler but I found it wasn't necessary with this mascara. It gave a nice lift which wasn't something I've found with other mascaras. The lift actually stayed during the day which isn't normal for my lashes so I was pleased with that.

The brush was a little chunkier than I'm used to so it took a little practice but then it wasn't difficult to apply.

I noticed a clump while applying one time but that was all for clumps. It dried quickly and was set until I removed at night. During the day it didn't flake or smear at all.

Overall, it's a good mascara and I will keep using it. The only real downside is the large amount of coats needed for the 'falsie' look. I still recommend it.

Tips: Wiggle the wand at the base of the lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Another great mascara from Maybelline

Thanks BR for the opportunity to trial this mascara! This trial could not have come at a better time because the mascara I had been using was well past the throw out date! Let me start by saying I LOVE Maybelline mascaras, they are 100% my favourite brand, and I haven't used one that I didn't like. This product was no exception. This mascara definitely has the best wand I have ever used. It made for super easy, no mess application.The formula of the mascara is pretty typical of Maybelline. It smells the same and has the same smooth consistency. It isn't very different than anyone of their other mascaras – which is a good thing in my opinion. I do find that I get a couple of clumps when I apply more than one coat, but they are easy to remove with a quick pinch with my fingers. I already have quite long eyelashes, but this product made them look even longer. If you have shorter lashes I definitely think this product will make a really big difference. This mascara lasts all day, doesn't flake and even stands up pretty well with tears/rain for a non-waterproof mascara. It isn't too difficult to remove either. My only complaint is that I am not that big of a fan of the packaging. I much prefer the square shape of Great Lash or the tapered tube like Colossal. I also like brightly coloured packaging so that I can find it easily in my bag. However I don't mind putting up with this packaging for an excellent mascara like this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!