Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline The Falsies Lash Lift Mascara Reviews

Maybelline The Falsies Lash Lift Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

The Falsies Lash Lift Mascara is a lifting mascara that delivers dramatic length andvolume – a lash lift look in a tube!

Falsies Lash Lift mascara with fiber delivers dramatic volume and long, lifted lashes - a mascara that looks like false eyelashes! Our double curved lifting brush and fiber-infused formula grabs lashes at the root to lift, thicken, and lengthen. No clumps, smears, or flakes, just volume and the look of longer eyelashes that lasts all day.

For best results, hold brush against lashes and sweep from root to tip. Repeat until desired lookis achieved. Do not let dry between coats.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline The Falsies Lash Lift Mascara Reviews

Maybelline The Falsies Lash Lift Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Watch the curl!

I have to say I was extremely pleased with this product. First applying I only did to one side to ensure there was a curl and it wasn't just because the lashes were darkened, you really could watch the curl increase in front of the mirror. I decided the best option was to flick it quickly on the other side and head out for the day to see if it made a difference with minimal effort. I really have to say I wasn't expecting much but to my suprise three different people commented on my lashes which never happens. By the end of the day I have to say confidence was all I was feeling and to check the mirror to my suprise there was still some curl left 12 odd hours later with no reapplying. So this is why I rate this product so highly not only is it perfect for me a mum of 3 with zero time, I can finally feel that little bit pretty by a quick apply and run mascara that's perfect every time!

Tips: I'm sure using a lash curler would help set the curl more

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Awesome Lashes

I love this product, I already have quite long lashes and using this on the makes them pop beautifully, a nice lift, curl and thickness. Use two layers for dramatic lashes. I didnt notice any flaking or smudging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Never look back . . . .

I think mascara is the most important ingredient in my make up bag - and the one I'm fussiest about. I have quite long lashes and although mainly black, the tips of them are a lighter colour so without mascara my eyes look quite narrow. A friend once said to me that mascara is all about the shape of the wand - you find the shape that works for you and you'll never look back and thats exactly what this Maybelline product is for me - perfect. It opens up my eyes significantly with a dramatic look but not to dramatic that it can't be work everyday to work. I find some mascaras 'flop' during the day and the lashes start to droop, no such problems with this one. It was super easy to apply, not clumpy, dried quickly and was easy to remove with a make up wipe later in the day. Its my new absolutely favourite thing and I now have one in my handbag, and one in my make up bag so I'm never caught short.

Tips: For going out at night to get an even more dramatic look apply once to lashes, finish the rest of your make up, and apply another layer. Boom.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A slow burner

This comes in a slick looking tube and it's got one of of those odd looking wands that I've never really understood, fuller at both ends and thinner in the middle.

It's definitely one of those mascaras that builds on itself which I like as you then avoid all the black transfer to your brow bone.

After the first coat I was a little underwhelmed and then...on application of the 2nd coat my whole eye came to life. Thick natural looking lashes appeared and the 3rd coat topped it off perfectly.

They look natural and long and lush. WOW

I love this and will continue to wear it. If you like a natural looking long lash (and who doesn't?) This is for you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Maybe it's...

This mascara is great! I love the packaging - it's not too gimmiky or girly, it's just a nice, stand out on the shelf colour combo.

The wand is WANDerful - its a great shape for evenly coating and catching every lash. It's easy to zig zag through the lash. The actual mascara product is an easy consistency to work with. prefer 2 coats of this for a bolder look.

I'm a bit of an eye rubber, but that didn't leave me smudge or flaking. It would be great if it was waterproof, but it holds up as smudge proof well.

It's called The Falsies Lash Lift - it does lift lashes, with a gentle curve and definitely makes them look thicker.

I think its a great product - thanks BR!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lash Lift in a tube!

I like a light mascara that makes my lashes look natural, but well, better.

I really like this offering from Maybelline. My first mascara many moons ago was Maybelline - and the standard is still high!

I found it lifted my lashes and left them looking very voluminous. The brush delivers an even coat. I was happy with the one coat, but tried layering for this review and it was even and slightly more dramatic.

Overall, great mascara, I just wish it were waterproof!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Does what it says!

I always figure you're pretty safe with Maybelline mascaras, I don't think I've tried one I haven't at least liked, if not loved.

The Falsies Lash Lift comes in a standard tube, the handle is a good size to hold. The brush is quite thick with a tapered center. I found it really worked across my top lashes, and was easy enough to maneuver for the lower lash line.

The actual formula is nice, not to thick, not too wet. It dries quite quickly, but you have enough time to layer it without it going clumpy.

It's a really great mascara results wise. My lashes are long and straight, this definitely lifts my lashes into an eye opening curl. They look thicker and healthier.

Would I buy again? Yup. Recommend to a friend? Definitely!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline The Falsies

If you’re into bold lashes this is definitely the mascara to try! For a start, I’m a sucker for packaging and so I really enjoyed the nice sleek and simple tube! The brush is a great size for a volume mascara, it’s big enough to really grab your lashes and get product on there, but not to the point where it’s hard to apply without getting all over your eyelids - I still managed to get my corner and lower lashes without any mess. It is quite a thick formula so it does take a little longer to dry. It definitely does give you thicker fuller lashes, but for me personally it was a bit too on the clumpy side, and it didn’t give me as much length as I was hoping for with it being a ‘falsies effect’ mascara - more short and voluminous looking. I also found that it transferred onto my eyelids and under my eyes, but I do have semi oily skin so if this is you then I’d recommend setting with an oil-control powder before applying! Overall I do think it’s a nice mascara if you like thick volume, but if you’re after length then this isn’t ideal.

Tips: Set your eyelids with an oil control powder to stop transfer!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Didn’t hold a curl

This mascara claims to give a “lash lift” effect but I found the formula didn’t hold my curl very well. It has quite a wet consistency but managed to add a decent amount of volume. I didn’t notice much of a lengthening effect. I had a few clumps here and there that were easily combed out and it didn’t flake on me but smudged a bit after a few hours due to my curl dropping and therefore my eyelashes were touching the skin under my eyes (straight Asian eyelashes). The wand is an hourglass shape similar to Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara, and it did a decent job of reaching all my lashes. Removal was pretty standard with micellar water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not too sure...

I was lucky to be able to review this as part of the trial team, and I must say this didn't blow my socks off.

My first impressions were that the packaging is nice, a classic of Maybelline and the design of the brush is definitely one of my favourites—prior to this test I had been using the Revlon Ultra Volume Mascara (pink lid).

When first opening, I noticed the formula is a lot thicker than my normal 'go-to' mascara. I found that it was easy to apply the first coat, however, the second coat can go clumpy quickly. I prefer a second coat, however, it may not be necessary considering the formula is quite thick.

Wear test: the mascara wore well throughout the day and I didn't notice any flaking or loss of volume, I did notice that it was heavier on the lashes.

Overall, it was a nice mascara, however, it didn't blow my socks off, maybe with a bit more use, I'll like it ;)

Tips: I found wiping off some of the excess mascara helped the application

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!