Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline The Colossal Cat's Eyes

Maybelline The Colossal Cat's Eyes
Overall rating from 117 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Where to buy?

Colossal lashes go fully feline in one stroke
Collagen formula + Claw brush
WATERPROOF

Why You'll Love It

Colossal lashes go fully feline in one stroke.

Lush Collagen formula and claw brush fill out lashes up to 8 x the volume with fabulous cat-like corners, instantly. It's wild!

For Best Results

For best results, apply the claw brush against the lashes and sweep from root to tip for a full look in just one stroke. Removes easily with soap and water or Expert Eyes® 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline The Colossal Cat's Eyes

Maybelline The Colossal Cat's Eyes

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this mascara

Love this mascara for good definition and no clumping. Gives a really good result and reasonably long lasting. Nice packaging aswell. Overall, happy with this purchase :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Adore my lashes

I have long but sparse lashes so need a mascara that volumises and doesn't clump! This mascara is amazing!

It applies so easily, the shape of the brush separates my lashes and applies the mascara evenly. I always get a dramatic and separated eyelash look which is just what I want.

The formula is fantastic and doesn't clump, I also find that it wears well throughout the day and doesn't flake either - even when I wear it on my bottom lashes!

Definitely one of my go to mascaras, would recommend to anyone who wants long, dramatic and separated lashes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G

The shape of the brush allows you to be very precise with your application. The formula of this one is amazing, which is also very build-able without getting too clumpy so you can make your lashes as natural or as not as you like. It held my curl very nice too so nothing to worry about your curl dropping if you're a religious eyelash curler user like me. Love this mascara and highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good but not great

I like this mascara. The wand is excellent, and the actual product is good, no strong smell. The only issue I had was with the lasting time. It seemed to go on great in the morning and then I'd get to about midday and my lashes would look flat and clumpy. Overall a good product but definitely not long lasting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Colossal Cat's Eyes

After I enjoyed the "Colossal smokey" I wanted to give this one a try. The packaging is very much the same as the colossal smokey and the regular colossal except the handle has this cute cats eye patten. I find this mascara just as good as the smokey it just has a different brush my colossal smokey eye has a different shaped tube too and holds alot more ml so more value for money. The smokey eye has a more pungent smell too. Now the Cats eye claims to deliver a full look in just one stroke. This was not the case for me but I did find that I got great results in less stroaks / combing than the Colossal smokey even though the smokey brush seemed more loaded with product so I thought I really liked my smokey mascara but now I prefer this one! The curved brush did not fit my whole eye well though it would for another person but the brush is fine I am just not used to curved brushes. This just has lost points for the false claim of "one stroke" and I did not it all corner to corner in one stroke either other than that this is a good one

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best mascara!

This is my absolute favourite, go-to mascara! I recently switched to a different one and didn't like it anywhere near as much as this one. It doesn't clump, it makes my lashes look super long and washes off easy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good for a clearance buy

Got this at Countdown on clearance, it's hard to pass up a mascara from a well known brand at $6.99. The packaging is a pretty standard shape, the colour makes it really stick out though. I like the wand - it has a good shape. I don't like the smell of the product, it has a strong fragrance that just seems odd for a mascara. The product itself went on really well the first few times, and then seemed to clump up a little on the wand. Wiping it on the edge seems enough to keep it going though. It lasts well and builds up to a dramatic effect. Some mascaras sting my eyes, but I didn't have a problem with this one. The only thing I found a bit frustrating is towards the end of the day it starts to flake and when that gets in my eye it definitely stings. So for a shorter period, a night out say it is well worth it. I'm not sure if its the one I would pick at full price though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing.

Picked this up on clearance for $5 from my local countdown supermarket which is AMAZING! Packaging is cute, and I had used Maybelline colossal volum express before and loved it so I expected great things for this one. I hated this at first, I found it didn't lengthen my lashes nearly half as much as I would have wanted. I changed my application technique and instead of just brushing it on so to speak, I held the wand at the base of my lashes and wiggled side to side and then brushed it through my lashes. Made a HUGE difference in application! My lashes look full and long, and they don't clump up even with two coats of this mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cat-astrophe

Love a good mascara especially if it does what it says it does. I found this didn't give cat like corners and so I was a bit disappointed. It applied easily enough and had a decent amount on the wand for application only the wand comes apart argh! The frustration was real.. it is a shame because the wand is quite nice to use and glides over the lashes not snagging. I was determined to use this considering the price I paid so I persevered. I wouldn't use this for nights out. I use this for the kindy run with my BB cream so am just clutching at straws really. I know people are different and like their own look but this just didn't give me the cat eyes I was hoping for. The consistency was just too thick for my liking and I think that's why it didn't spread my lashes out enough to get a good look.. it just seemed to bring them together and make them looked clumped.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Highs and lows

I want to love this mascara and give it a great review. It makes my lashes long with a great flick however the wand just does my head in. If you try swirl the brush around the tube it pops off the lid so you have to get black fingers fishing it out and sticking it back on. I thought I was just unlucky but upon reading more reviews see this is a standard feature!! Also, the floral smell is a bit gross.

The mascara itself is great, and if it's on a good special I'd probably buy it again but for now i'm off to find another one!

Tips: Use a good few extra coats to get the cat eye look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!