Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Great Lash lol Review

maybelline Great Lash lol Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

maybelline Great Lash lol THE ALL TIME CLASSIC MASCARA CONDITIONS AS IT THICKENS

A Great Lash innovation.
Lots of volume. No clumps, no mess.

• Introducing a Great Lash® innovation - Great Lash Lots of Lashes™
• Gives the look of more lashes than ever, thanks to the exclusive Great Little Grabber Brush
• In just one swipe, the Grabber Brush easily reaches all lashes - even in the corners - for a multiplied lash look without the clumps
• The result? Great lashes with lots of impact and not a lot of work.

For best results, sweep brush from root to tip of lashes. Continue building volume until the desired lash look is achieved. Do not let dry between coats. Removes easily with soap and water or Total Clean Express Makeup Remover.

Website http://www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

maybelline Great Lash lol Review

Maybelline Great Lash lol Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
great product

This mascara is great for getting to all of my little lashes. It doesn't clump which is fantastic and I can use it along side my other mascaras as a nice little brush to separate my lashes. Love it, and I love the little bottle too! This is something that I always have this in my make up bag now

Tips: use along side any other mascara for all of your little lashes that the big brushes just don't get too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great lash

This was my mascara for such a long time! I love Maybeline mascaras so much! This one in particular doesn't give it volume but it gives it length! So much length that it literally makes your lashes spider-like. Even greater when you curl your lashes

Tips: For even greater results... Before curling your lashes warm up your eye lash curler with hairdryer for 5 secs (depending on the heat, make sure it's not too hot). Curl your lashes as per normal and apply mascara!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good Ol' Fav

This is a mascara must that everyone should have in their make-up collection.

Its a great everyday mascara and builds fantastic length as long as you do so while its still wet (working quickly). It does mention this on the labelling however which is great, its just when it goes on over a dried layer it can look a little clumpy on the ends. So if you're someone who really likes to build your lashes, this would be a great first coat, but perhaps followed by something else.

A really nice dark black colour and the wand is a perfect size and shape to get in the corners and especially the lower lashes.

I find with this product is that it doesn't seem to last long and is needed to be thrown out a little earlier than other mascaras, but for the price you pay I guess its pretty reasonable since its so cheap.

My only big issue is that it can flake off a little near the end of a day so doesn't give a super long lasting effect.

Overall its a staple and go to for everyday looks as its well priced and achieves a lovely look, but for a really built mascara or for really long wear its probably not the one.

Tips: Pair with a waterproof or lash extending mascara for a stunning full lash look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A good staple mascara

Maybelline had many mascaras to choose. This Great Lash Mascara was my very mascara experience. I picked it up at my local pharmacy for about fifteen dollars.

This mascara is a bright pink with the Maybelline branding written on it. It comes in a tube that's about 12.7 mls. The liquid itself is a black fluid. The wand is pretty average but the bristles are tightly compacted between each other. The wand is not to long just a good size.

When I apply this I like to make sure I have enough fluid on the wand and gently apply it to my top lashes first. I always do my bottom lashes last because I try to be careful not to get it on my face.

I found it lasted me until midday day and I did need to apply a bit more. I think it's reasonably priced. This can sometimes be found at bucket sales for a cheaper price. I think it's a good staple item to have if your on a budget or if your just starting to use make up. One of these can last me up to three to four months maximum. It does slowly dry out after this time. An old favourite of mine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lots of Lashes!

Great Lash Lots of Lashes in “Blackest Black” has got to be one of my favourite, affordable mascaras and I prefer the grabber brush to the standard, straight Great Lash mascara wand.

The funky pink and green tube makes it easy to spot in my make-up bag and the tip of the heart-shaped grabber brush is perfect to use when applying mascara onto lower lashes or the corners of the eyes.

I find it glides on smoothly, without flaking and it adds length and volume with sufficient coats, while separating lashes and living up the the "lots of lashes" promise. It also washes off really easily at the end of the day, so I don't lose any eyelashes like I do with waterproof formulas.

The best thing is that it’s affordable enough to not feel bad about tossing the tube every 3-6 months.

Tips: Do one eye at a time; building up the mascara until it’s achieved the effect you want (don't let the mascara dry between coats as this will cause it to clump). And then move onto the second eye. If your mascara does clump or flake, it means that probably starting to dry out in the tube and needs to be replaced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for hard to reach, little lashes

I bought this on sale from a pharmacy. I wanted to try it because it comes highly recommended.

I personally prefer well defined lashes that do not clump together, and this mascara is brilliant for that. The short, diamond-shaped brush, with little rubber prongs, is perfect for finding and defining those little, hard to reach lashes, without creating a mess. I find bigger brushes sometimes dispense too much product, and I end up with mascara under my eyes - or on my upper lid!

Tips: This defines lashes extremely well, but I find it does not make them look especially thicker. For best results, use another mascara with a bigger brush over the top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
18th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Unfortunately not for me...

I dont have a lot of lashes nor are they very long and I wanted a new cheap mascara for everyday use so i picked this up.

Unfortunately I dont like it, I believe its the brush that lets it down for me, it clumps my lashes together and makes it look like I have less rather than lots of lashes! The forumla is fine, I have used it with a different brush and found it to work much better. Also washes off relatively easy which I like.

Tips: I find it necessary to remove excess mascara off the brush to avoid clumping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect natural lash

Love this mascara, it does a great job of coating every little lash you have, the combination of the brush and the formula leaves you with natural looking lashes and it's buildable without getting clumpy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
bargain buy

easy and light application but if u want more coverage/volume you will have to apply a few extra coats if you have finer lashes like me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Everyday mascara

I love it as it makes my lashes looks natural.. Suitable for work and busy mom. No xtra long lashes, just a bit volume and shape up. It is a good bargain for an everyday make up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!