Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara Review

Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Timeless iconic lashes never go out of style with MAX FACTOR 2000 Calorie Mascara. For over two decades this classic mascara has been a make-up artist's favourite.

  • Three times the volume vs. bare lashes.
  • Great choice for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.
  • Fragrance free, water-resistant and smudge-proof.

Choose from 3 shades. 

Website www.maxfactor.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara Review

Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
What a great find!

I found this in the UK and hadn't considered using Max factor mascara for years and years. It was my first mascara in block form with a brush and you had to spit on it and apply for fab results. This one is just perfect, better than I have found for ages and I am a fan all over again! It doesn't clump or stick and reaching those little outer lashes gives the the best look ever! I am just so pleased to have found it. Oldest Max Factor fan - since the mid 1960s, Beatle days with mascara hidden in out blazer pockets at school. Go and try it, you most likely won't be disappointed.

Tips: The second coat brings the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara

Decided to go back to when I first started wearing makeup and when we were all using Max Factor - it was all the rage. After shopping around I purchased this mascara in black and have been really pleased with the results and been using it daily. It is easy to apply and doesn't go clumpy like some mascaras tend to, giving the eye a natural yet glamorous look which I am pleased with. It stays on well during the day and Is easy to remove at night.

Good one Max Factor !

Tips: Wash the mascara brush frequently as it makes applying it much easier.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Heaven in a mascara tube

I brought this product with the blue writing (rich black). I absolutely love it! The wand size is perfect, the length of the wand makes it easy to hold and apply the mascara. The mascara formula itself it’s smooth. I don’t find that it was clumpy. It was very simple to apply, great if you are teenager or rarely use mascara. The product gives great length on the lashes. I find I need two coats to get the full effect. I have had people ask me if I am wearing false eyelashes when wearing this product. This mascara will forever be in my collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
2000 calorie mascara

Farmers recently had a 'two for the price of one Max Factor' deal. I have been wanting to try this product for a while, so jumped onto this promotion and got two mascaras. This one and the Velvet one. I got this in black and it comes in a standard tube with a large brush. Coats my lashes well, and doesn't flake. The formula can seem a bit gluggy, but a few wipes of the brush onto the neck of the tube soon fixes that. Not a noticeable scent, and doesn't irritate my eyes, this mascara also comes off easily at the end of the day. I would repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Average

I definitely didn't notice three times the volume with this, even after several coats. However, it was still a decent mascara. There was no smudging, it was water-resistant and it stayed on my eyelashes all day. The brush was a simple, straight wand, which I like and I found it easy to apply to both my upper and lower lashes.

It dried out fairly quickly though, and, after just under a couple of months, starting clumping and sticking my lashes to each other, so I had to throw it away. I probably wouldn't use it again, as, in my opinion, there are better mascaras on the market, for the same price that give more volume and don't dry up as quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
So dissointed

Bought this as a cheap alternative, total waste of money I found that it makes my lashes stick together, not straight away but as it dries up giving them a clumpy look. It also takes FOREVER to dry which is so annoying considering I have super long lashes so if I sneeze etc then the mascara rubs off on my eyelids! It's really hard to put on without getting it everywhere so I wouldn't buy this one again

Tips: Would recommend paying an extra $10 and buying one of the false lash effect mascara so instead!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Value for money

May be the best mascara at this price on the market. Not too heavy so does no clump and the shaped applicator allows still allows you to apply in whatever way works for your brow shape however unique.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
No panda eyes

Good pigmentation and no clumping with this mascara but I don't think it added a huge amount of volume to my lashes. It doesn't flake and helps with the curl of my lashes and I find the shape of the applicator easy to work with to get right down to the root of my lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love result - Poor Quality

This was my go -to mascara for a while. great results, however it doesn't last very long. I found that after about a month of being open it would start to smell a little bit! this happened to me on two occasions, maybe I just bought old product, but i think that it just isnt as good quality as others on the market.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best everyday mascara!!!

I absolutely love this mascara!! My no.1 issue with mascara's is they always give me pander eyes even some waterproof mascara's do it. So my friend put me onto this mascara and told me it won't go under my eyes and gives heaps of volume without clumping. I thought yea right.. But decided to give it ago and I was pleasantly surprised that it did everything she said and it's such a good price at about $25!!! It's now my go to everyday mascara. Highly recommend :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!