Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

LA Colors Perfect Lash Mascara Review

LA Colors Perfect Lash Mascara Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

LA Colors Perfect Lash Mascara Review

VOLUMIZE
LONG LASTING
SPECIAL APPLICATOR

Perfect Lash mascara is specially formulated to volumizing lashes. Special applicator brush seperates each lash without clumping.

 

Website www.lacolors.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

LA Colors Perfect Lash Mascara Review

LA Colors Perfect Lash Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Well done L.A

Usually I go for the fiber lash mascara but because of a tight budget I had to look for something...ahh alot cheaper.

Again trawling the L.A colours stand I came across this mascara and was hesitant to try a cheap mascara after the last time...

But I had confidence in the packaging that it looked like it could do something for me so I got home and opened it up.

The bottle was nice to hold, it didn't smell cheap (thank goodness). Oh and it went on super easy!!! After a few coats I had big beautiful lashes

It lasted all day and I used make up wipes to get it off and now im using it again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
LA Colors Perfect Lash Mascara Review

Not bad I posted this review in the perfect curl one by this brand by mistake! The packaging of this mascara reminds me of a mascara I used to love as a teenager called panoramic. I purchased this from the warehouse the price is good for the variety of products you can get. I would have liked to have get another drug store brand but the retail price markup is high I could get cheaper elsewhere plus I have a baby now and soo much make up I decided as I had seen this on BR with only one review I would try it and get money back in points :) I also bought the packet with a mascara an eye liner and a pencil sharpener in it which already seems like great value to compare the two mascaras of the same brand. I tried the above mascara first and the brush is like an egg shape the formula in comparison to the other one is a little dryer and not as smudgey but to be honest there is not a huge difference the other mascaras brush is thinner at the end and it is a wetter type. I will be interested to see the shelf life of these formulas with the first coat of the above product nothing impressed me but with multiple layers I could get a nice effect with not lots of clumps. The lashes are a bit more curved upward than the other mascara too it is slightly better but not by much. feeling my lashes with the product on they feel the same a little dry but just standard not like there is a heavy coating. I did need to put loads of layers on to get a good effect but over all this is a decent product to help you get length I like that it didnt dry too fast so I could keep combing through more layers and separate my lashes I like how my lashes didnt all stick together like some other brands. This is worth the money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2015
2 members found this review useful
LA Colors Perfect Lash Mascara

When I was broke and they had the 2 for $5 deal on at the warehouse, I thought well why not aye!

I was desperate for a mascara as my DB mascara was out, I cannot go with a coat of mascara!

It's actually a really decent product!

It does give awesome lenghty lashes, not so much on the thickness but beautiful long lashes.

It didn't clump or smudge.

It lasted all day long, no fall out.

Love the big brush, I prefer bigger brushes.

Mum, my Sister and I have all used this with great success.

Easy to remove with coconut oil.

Sleek Silver packaging, nice slim line design, go for it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
vintage_ink
18th January, 2015

Not a problem :D

Johanna
18th January, 2015

thanks hun really will have to try it!

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Bang for your buck!

Well of course when I see a $5 price tag I am going to question the heck out of how good a lash product can really be for such a small amount of money. If it's going to work though all the better for my wallet right? RIGHT!

I love the applicator brush. It's curved and hugs my eyelashes curves like a slinky negligee would a woman's body. Now I didn't expect miracles of course but I was hopeful that it could achieve a basic lashing and that's all I wanted.

The curve of the bottle is also great to hold in my hand because it's not straight it curves with my grip....loving it so far! The texture is a tad gooey but I still held on to hope with baited breath as I applied it to my lashes. It glided effortlessly through and didn't leave any clumps like alot of 'cheap' mascaras do.

After application I was pleased that my lashes looked long, fluttery and luscious.......the perfect flirting sorts. My only problem is it doesn't last long. I have had mine for three weeks and I am nearing the end of the bottle but lucky for me they are affordable any time of the week not just on payday!

For sure there are better formula's of mascara out there but for me it achieves what I set out to grasp which is long fluttery lashes so they can be my friend any day :D

Tips: Slow deliberate strokes will ensure an even coverage and no clumping

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
What a pleasant suprise!

Well this certainly exceeded all of my expectations. Fair to say I didn't really think it would be that great as I reluctantly grabbed it from the shelf but hey, it's only five bucks right?

So lets start with the packaging. Sure, you can tell it's not a $60 mascara but it's actually quite nicely packaged and is a really nice shape to hold to help you get the brush into the right position. The consistency isn't watery and cheap and it also suprisingly doesn't have that cheap plasticy smell that other cheap ones have. Now for the really suprising part.. it's actually a really good mascara! It doesn't clump as you apply and really does add volume and length as well. Obviously it's not an astonishing amount but it's definitely enough to leave you feeling confident in your lash game!

It washes off really easily which is great but the flip side is that it could possibly run or smudge if you were caught in the rain!

All in all probably the greatest $5 I've spent on a beauty product and I reccommend buying it as it's only $5! Even if you don't use it as your everyday it's a good spare to keep in your handbag or the car for when you're caught out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good for money!

This is my first buy of mascara (that I've bought for myself anyway). I usually just use the ones I get given when buying other products. For it's price, it is a very good product and it doesn't clump easily!

Tips: Try not to pump it too often otherwise it will clump! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nicely done L.A. Colours

Nicely done indeed. Like at least one of the other Reviewers, I don't usually buy cheap mascara but as I was looking for something within my budget as a student, this seemed to fit. So far I've only worn it once (I don't wear make-up that often) and it really worked. It smells quite nice and isn't sticky or makes my eyelashes all clumpy when applied like some cheap mascaras are and do. It's definitely something I'd use again when I run out of the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LA Colours - Perfect Lash Mascara

I didn't really like this mascara at all, it was cheap quality and really clumpy. Wand was average, but I've seen mascaras with the same sort of wand that have been far better. After all, I guess you get what you pay for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.