Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Lift Mascara

L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Lift Mascara
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Get longer, more lifted lashes with L’Oreal Paris Telescopic Lift Mascara in Black. This mascara creates an eye-opening look, adding volume, length and curl with no clumping, smudging or flaking. The double-hook brush delivers maximum lift and separation, while the formula adds up to 5mm of visible lash length*.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Lift Mascara

L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Lift Mascara

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Ok mascara

This was an ok mascara. I have straight lashes that have no curl to them whatsoever and usually I’ll need a water proof mascara to keep them curled after I curl them with an eye lash curler. I found it stayed curl for a bit and like most non waterproof mascara the curl goes away. I probably wouldn’t use it again as I find that mascara also smudged a little bit but I also have that problem with other mascaras. The black pigment is quite dark though which is good and I think defines the eyes well. If you already had somewhat curled eyelashes I think it would work well but it didn’t for mine and my eye shape

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Pretty impressed

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. I often find that mascaras leave my lashes looking quite underwhelming instead of framing my eyes! This did what it said though, was easy to use and lasted the day without any issues.

Tips: Try applying twice to bump up your lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Just a bit clumpy.

I really really wanted this to be good...And it is, if you don't mind a few clumps. The wand is a bit tricky and the product goes on quite thick but boy does it stay on! After a bit of initial de-clumping, (is that a word??) My lashes looked fabulous. Long, dark and my eyes looked popped all day. It doesn't have a weird smell either which is nice.

Tips: A couple of coats and some removal of clumps and you are good to go all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
What a wand!

L'Oréal Telescopic Mascara is like a magic wand for your lashes! Seriously, it's like it adds extra inches.

The brush gets every lash coated, making them look long and defined. No clumps or mess either.

It lasts all day without transfer or smudging and is easy to remove with micellar water,

If you want that wide-eyed look without the fuss, this mascara is your new best friend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Sleek!

I really like the packaging - my inner goth appreciates the lack of pink or garish tube colours that other brands seem to go for.

The wand is very narrow. I'm used to fat wands (that's what she said) but I actually really like this I found it easy to wield and using the zig-zag motion it caught every lash.

This seperates lashes well and adds so much length. Like SO MUCH LENGTH. But length sans spider legs thank goodness!

It doesn't give as much volume as I'd like but 2 coats gives enough oomph that lashes don't just look long and emaciated.

It lasts well through the day, and doesn't smudge or flake.

All up - worth a go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
An everyday mascara?

The brush was a little strange to use, flat on one side and double-hook bristles on the rest. It took a little while to get used to applying it without loading up my lashes with too much product.

I think the brush definitely lifted/curled the lashes a small amount, but only separated the lashes a little. The formula was a little clumpy, but this might have been more because I was applying too much trying to get the lashes to separate.

I was impressed with the length it managed to add to my lashes, even though I already have naturally long lashes. And removing it was easy as it's not a waterproof mascara, this is a big plus for me as I have sensitive eyes and hard to remove eye makeup is a nightmare for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Lift Mascara

Loreal Telescopic Lift Mascara Black is awesome. Easy to apply, minimal clumps, smudging oi flaking. Easy to remove. Does give good length without being to heavy. Ok for sensitive eyes. Good price for quality Mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Telecopic Lift Mascara

I didn't have great expectations of this mascara as have tried others that claimed to add length and lift without success. I have mixed feelings about this one. When I managed to apply it right, it was amazing and gave me length and curled my lashes upwards so they did look long and I was really happy. However I found that It can go wrong very quickly, as it dries so fast on my lashes that I had minimal time to perfect the application before any extra product applied made it clump and my lashes to stick together. They shape of the brush took a bit to get used to, but after a nearly a week of wearing this everyday I am finally getting the hang of it and do love this mascara. I would probably buy again as overall happy with results I have had, even if i still need to practice the application technique. It tends to last throughout the day and dosnt smudge, yet is easy to remove.

Tips: Wipe of any excess product from the wand and work quickly to prevent any clumping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Undecided

Unfortunately I’m quite undecided on how I feel about this mascara! Hence the 3’s in each category. I love the packaging, very sleek and the lid clicks into place which makes me feel like it wouldn’t dry out!

My main issue was the brush stabbed my eyes, it was great for the ends but when I went down to the root to try volumise and curl it just stabbed me! I do think it lengthened my lashes (but not 5mm as it claimed) but I didn’t get much of a curling/volumising effect due to my wariness to put it too close to the root. I did really really love it on my bottom lashes though, it really lengthened and separated them and left no clumps!

Overall if you are willing to use different mascaras for top and bottom lashes I would strongly recommend this one for your bottom lashes! And I did end up trying it over top of another volumising mascara to add some length and I do think that worked well so I will continue to use it.

I didn’t notice the formula smudging or flaking during the day but I work in an office and it’s winter so no heat testing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
14th August, 2023
0 members found this review useful
Not for me ... and then maybe?

The black tube is shaped like a telescope, is stylish, smooth and feels really nice to hold. Top marks!

I had to watch a YouTube clip to see how to use it as I had not come across a brush like this before. It is rounded on one side and flat on the other and without the help of YouTube I would have got it all kinds of wrong! I do love mascara wands that are like the rounded side (not bushy) as I find them easier to work with and they are best at extending my lashes and avoiding clumping (usually), I am just used to them being rounded all the way round.

It took me about a week to master how it works best for me and now that I have it sorted I am liking it more than I did initially. It was not getting a good review in the beginning!

If I were to use it like I do my usual mascara (which I did the first day) it ended up clumpy and would flake off during the day so I would end up with little bits of black on my face and in my eyes which considering it is suitable for sensitive eyes it most definitely is not when flakes get in there. It made my eyes sore, tired and I would find black strands coming out of my eyes days later.

I almost gave up on it! But now I just put a very light layer on with the rounded side and then turn the wand flat side up and 'comb' my lashes ... I get a nice bit of lift and extension which does stay that way for the day.

So maybe the more I use it and get used to it I am becoming a convert.

Tips: Apply lightly - don't got in heavy handed or try to do two layers if you want to remain clump and flake free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

A BEAUTY-FULL CHRISTMAS 2023: 25 BOXES LEFT!

Get an essano candle or diffuser worth $29 with every box!

We promised you our biggest and best box yet...and we have delivered!

In brief:
- $365 value inside
- 14 full sized products
- essano GWP with every box!
- FREE nationwide courier, including rural
- Laybuy available
- CHOOSE the hair care variant most suited to your hair

SHOP THE CHRISTMAS BOX HERE!