Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 43 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Where to buy?

The soft wavy bristle brush holds the maximum amount of formula and with 200+ bristles, will catch every lash for a dramatic effect.

This volumising and lengthening mascara delivers a full lash fringe that's feathery soft. No flaking. No smudging. No clumping.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fave!!

I have repurchased this mascara a few times now and I still love it as much as I did the very first time I tried it! It adds so much length and volume to my lashes, it’s amazing! It does tend to clump because there is so much product in the wand but I find if you wipe the excess off on the side of the tube it doesn’t clump as much :)

I also love that it’s not waterproof because it makes It so much easier to remove makeup especially if you’re in a rush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Satisfied, but not wowed

I bought this following rave reviews by the Youtube Beauty community. I have to say I was "satisfied" with this product. It didn't blow me away, it didn't give me WOW factor lashes, but it definitely gave me a beautiful look. I didn't have any issue with fall out, or it not lasting the distance. Warning: It's definitely not water proof though. If I'm in a hurry, or suddenly run out of mascara, I will nip down to Farmers to buy this one again. But I do have other's that I prefer.

Tips: Try a couple of layers if you're wanting more wow factor, but be aware it may clump on layer 2 if it's a few weeks old...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed

This was and still is so raved about in the YouTube beauty community so I was very excited to get the Loreal Lash Paradise. Unfortunately I don't understand the hype. It went on quite nicely (nothing overly excited) but I only wore it about 5 times and it all dried up?! I've never found a mascara to dry up so quickly. I wouldn't repurchase

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Too dry unfortunately

My issue with this product is the formulation is not wet enough. The results are pretty good but I wasn't as amazed as I hoped I would be. To start with you get good results of volume and some length but it clumps and goes flakey faster than lots of other mascaras I prefer wet formulations there are a few from the lash paradise line I've not tried many of them and I don't really intend to as I like my mascara wetter and to have a better shelf life. This one is dryer than the volumous line. This one got lots of hype too so I had high hopes. I've seen a coconut smelling version in a square tube

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dry too quickly in the tube

This mascara does not work properly with its primer! It's better to use it alone. With the primer it makes your lashes all clumpy and dry like flaky! Makes nice long and lift eyelashes but the problem is that it dries too fast in the tube! After 3 weeks of daily use it's already dried... Won't repurchase, I prefer the Voluminous L'Oréal, which last longer but the effect is less spectacular.

Tips: Keep it warm for longer lasting product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My favourite Mascara

I have tried A LOT of mascaras, both high and low end. Nothing compares to this. Such a great mascara. Makes my lashes look so much longer, more voluminous and curlier. The absolute best

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
great dramatic mascara

I got this product in the vault. I'm very good at cycling my mascara's so knew I'd be needing a new one shortly. This mascara is great at giving a dark and dramatic lash look with just one light application, and it is buildable if you want an evening/event look. It has good staying power, but I am an eye rubber, so I got a little bit of panda eye through the day. Not terrible, but it was noticeable to me.

The product does tend to dry out quite quickly - so I've found after 3 months use, it's too clumpy to use now.

A good price, and great results. It's one of the better mascara's I've used in this price range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Initially good...

I bought this mascara after a friend recommended it and I initally enjoyed its results - longer lashes and good volume. However, after a while I notice that the formula became very clumpy and unpleasant to use but I still enjoy using the shape of the brush which I now dip into other mascaras!

Tips: Only use this product for the recommended 6month period

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2019
1 members found this review useful
so happy!

i asked for this and BR delivered in the form of putting it in the vault a few moments after. so now i'm convinced i have mind powers naturally, but man i am glad i do because this mascara is AWESOME!

i've seen people compare this to 'cult classic' Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara, and that was one of the main reasons i wanted it. i love the TF mascara, or rather, loved, and i was keen to see how this compared. honestly... this is far superior.

the brush is quite similar to the BTS mascara, in the fact that it is like an hour glass figure, bigger on the ends and thin in the middle. the formulas are very different, this one isn't as wet as BTS (by a lot!) so it applies way easier, smudges less when applying and doesn't cake or weigh down the lash with how wet it is. it makes the lashes longer, blacker and generally more mascara-ed, and i was pleased to see it did add oomphf to my lashes.

i had this on for more than 6 hours, through tears and god knows what else. and this survived. it didn't smudge under my eyes, it didn't flake. to be honest i forgot it was on when i was crying and i wiped some away, but the majority was still there, but don't take that as a "it survives breakdowns!" gospel. it just survived mine.

honestly this mascara is just gorgeous. the packaging, the wand, the formula, the fact it stays on my face... i should stop doubting 'drug store' products, because half the time they're much better than the crud i spend hundreds on!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
6th October, 2019

Awesome review Shaz!

Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Paradise Mascara

I saw this in Farmers and was drawn to the beautiful packaging - rose gold with a twenties font vibe. But it's mascara - and as we all know, they're very hit and miss. After loitering in the beauty department, reading reviews on BR on my phone I decided it was well worth a punt!

It promises length and volume, and it does deliver. I can't be bothered with mascaras that take more than one coat so I was really happy that one coat was enough for a lovely lash line. It's not too dramatic, but is a bit more than my-lashes-but-better.

I liked that the brush easily seperated my lashes, and it seemed to catch most of them in the one pass. It was easy to use the brush on both the top and bottom lashes.

I think the price is good, plus you can always find L'Oreal on special somewhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!