Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 46 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Where to buy?

The soft wavy bristle brush holds the maximum amount of formula and with 200+ bristles, will catch every lash for a dramatic effect.

This volumising and lengthening mascara delivers a full lash fringe that's feathery soft. No flaking. No smudging. No clumping.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I think it's better than 'better than sex'...

So this has been compared as a more cost effective dupe to Two Faced 'Better than sex' and i'd say it knocks the socks off it.

The colour is a nice strong black, the wand is thick'ish' but overwhelmingly so. It gave me gorgeous strong lashes without clumping and I feel the result leaves Two Faced in the shade.

I paid US$25 for Two Faced BTS and at NZ$25 this is a steal! I love it and i'll for sure buy it again.

Tips: It does go on quite wet so just be careful about transfer onto your browbone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
In a word. Paradise!

I am obsessed with mascara. I go through one a month. Ok sometimes one every 6 weeks. It's my must have product and one I show very little mercy too.

I have a couple of favourites, and often try new ones - but if I don't like them, I don't reuse, I callously chuck them out.

My first thoughts on the Paradise mascara was WOW. Rose gold. And it doesn't look tacky, or 'jumping on the rose gold bandwagon'. It looks classy and stylish. The lid/handle to tube ratio is great, it's easy to hold and wield.

The brush is great - its wavy, which works perfectly with the zig-zag application style -it catches every lash in several dimensions if that makes sense. I like that the bristles are soft and there's some flexibility to the brush, but that it's not too bendy.

There's a tight enough grip between the tube and the brush that excess product is adequately removed, and you don't need to wipe the excess.

Application is easy - it applies evenly and cleanly. I felt like I had great control over the wand and product.

This mascara lasts a whole day, and into the night. I didn't feel the need to reapply if I were going out straight from work.

I like to use 2 coats, which can be where a lot of mascaras fail - not this one though. Two coats apply like a dream. 1 coat looks like 'my lashes but better'. 2 coats looks like 'the lashes of a Hollywood star, without the extensions or expense'. A full, long lash line that still looks natural. Winning.

And, another huge plus - its easy to remove.

So this is a huge win for me. And to be honest. It's probably going to kick Benefit out of my mascara rotation. #sorrynotsorry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fave!!

I have repurchased this mascara a few times now and I still love it as much as I did the very first time I tried it! It adds so much length and volume to my lashes, it’s amazing! It does tend to clump because there is so much product in the wand but I find if you wipe the excess off on the side of the tube it doesn’t clump as much :)

I also love that it’s not waterproof because it makes It so much easier to remove makeup especially if you’re in a rush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great at Lengthening

To be fair, I was a little skeptical about this as I am not usually a fan of L'Oreal mascaras but this totally changed my mind. I really like the formula of this! While this didn't give me much volume to my lashes, it was amazing with lengthening them and I got a couple of complements on them as well which was a bonus. I didn't notice any flaking and it didn't really clump up. Really enjoyed using this!

Tips: After applying a couple of coats, I then gently run a lash brush through my lashes to avoid any clumping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Every day lashes

I was pretty excited to get to trial this mascara as I love a full lash look. Thanks to lash serum I now have quite long lashes but I love the extra oomph a good mascara can bring and the mention of both lengthening and volumising had me intrigued.

The soft rose gold packaging is beautiful and gives it a luxe look. The mascara wand itself was just as impressive looking, the long brush boasting hundreds of bristles shaped to a soft curve. The formula is jet black and quite thick. All these were quite promising features.

I actually found this mascara quite hard to apply in that one application doesn't deposit that much product. I found to really get full coverage of all my lashes and both volume and length promised it takes me several coats. The Paradise mascara does get points for not clumping or flaking through the coats and it does eventually product a dramatic, full lash look.

Personally I wouldn't use the Paradise mascara again myself or recommend it. When it comes to mascara I want to be able to apply one or two coats and be good to go, not have to fuss and layer mascara and get in close to the corner lashes. While it does manage to do what is advertised the time taken to achieve it isn't worth it for me when there are so many other successful competing products on the market.

Tips: This product layers well so to get the full, dramatic effect it promises build it up with a few coats.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Mascara

Received this mascara in a goodie bag at an event I attended, I was super keen to use this as I'd heard amazing things about it. This mascara provides dark and long lashes, that can clump easily due to the brush but I don't mind that look. It lasts well and doesn't flake off. Will be a repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Too dry unfortunately

My issue with this product is the formulation is not wet enough. The results are pretty good but I wasn't as amazed as I hoped I would be. To start with you get good results of volume and some length but it clumps and goes flakey faster than lots of other mascaras I prefer wet formulations there are a few from the lash paradise line I've not tried many of them and I don't really intend to as I like my mascara wetter and to have a better shelf life. This one is dryer than the volumous line. This one got lots of hype too so I had high hopes. I've seen a coconut smelling version in a square tube

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Your lashes but better

On first coat this mascara gave a nice touch of length and volume, and actually looked quite natural, no clumpy or spidery lashes. It layered quite nicely, definitely giving more volume and length after more than one coat.

The lashes are supple, even after hours of wear they don't feel solid, not feathery soft but definitely softer than they normally feel with mascara. This mascara did not transfer from my bottom lashes to my under eyes (which often happens to me). And I flaking either! I'm hoping the castor oil also has some added benefits for my lashes.

I am worried that as this dries out it will become harder to use, as usually I prefer mascaras after they've been used a bit so they're not so runny in formula but here is hoping the oil keeps it fluid enough.

I think if you're going for a natural look then one coat of this will be perfect. It builds nicely so is very versatile. Would not say it's intensely volumising but it adds some volume but with separation rather than clumping which is what I prefer.

Tips: Layer coats for more volume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lash Paradise

I found this mascara to be a good performer. It made my lashes thick and long. You have to be a bit careful if you do too many coats, as can start to get a little clumpy. I think that about 2 coats works really well and was very satisfied with how it looked with the 2 coats.

Tips: I think that this is a mascara that will need replacing regularly, maybe slightly more often than some due to the fact the formula is quite thick to start with, therefore would likely become clumpy quicker than some thinner formulas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Satisfied, but not wowed

I bought this following rave reviews by the Youtube Beauty community. I have to say I was "satisfied" with this product. It didn't blow me away, it didn't give me WOW factor lashes, but it definitely gave me a beautiful look. I didn't have any issue with fall out, or it not lasting the distance. Warning: It's definitely not water proof though. If I'm in a hurry, or suddenly run out of mascara, I will nip down to Farmers to buy this one again. But I do have other's that I prefer.

Tips: Try a couple of layers if you're wanting more wow factor, but be aware it may clump on layer 2 if it's a few weeks old...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!