Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

The soft wavy bristle brush holds the maximum amount of formula and with 200+ bristles, will catch every lash for a dramatic effect.

This volumising and lengthening mascara delivers a full lash fringe that's feathery soft. No flaking. No smudging. No clumping.

Availability Farmers, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz


RRP: $26.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One Mascara that does it all!

This is hands down the best Mascara I have ever used.

Most mascaras cause panda eyes after a couple hours on me, despite claims they don't smudge, etc... And I hate waterproof formulas because they feel brittle and are just hard to wash off.

So I've been trialing a lot of tubing mascaras. My fave for a while was Estee Lauder Double Wear and even Australis Mega Lash.

But THIS MASCARA WINS.

Honestly it's so beautiful. Soft, full, long lashes with a hint of curl. Blackest black. And No Panda Eyes! And easy washing off with warm water and your regular face wash.

Cannot rave enough about it. Will repurchase again and again.

Tips: Buy it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mascara

I've been using this L'oreal mascara for approximately a year now and it's very good! I first purchased it after reading many beauty influencers raving about it and I can see why. The L'oreal Paradise Mascara very quickly gives a nice matte black coverage on my lashes and definitely makes them look longer and lusher. It also doesn't clump or come off in little pieces and sit under my eyes as a lot of lower budget end mascaras do. This Paradise mascara stays in place all day and then comes off super easy with my eye makeup remover. But there is one problem with it, a week or so after opening it the actual mascara starts to get big lumps of mascara around the join in the dispenser. It doesn't seem to matter how carefully I use this product it has happened every time. The mascara is still useable I just have to be careful when taking out the brush of all the dried lumps which fall off. I definitely will still keep using this product, as far as a mascara goes it is the best I have found and deserves all the accolades it is receiving, I just wish L'oreal would do something about the dodgy dispenser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I think it's better than 'better than sex'...

So this has been compared as a more cost effective dupe to Two Faced 'Better than sex' and i'd say it knocks the socks off it.

The colour is a nice strong black, the wand is thick'ish' but overwhelmingly so. It gave me gorgeous strong lashes without clumping and I feel the result leaves Two Faced in the shade.

I paid US$25 for Two Faced BTS and at NZ$25 this is a steal! I love it and i'll for sure buy it again.

Tips: It does go on quite wet so just be careful about transfer onto your browbone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
In a word. Paradise!

I am obsessed with mascara. I go through one a month. Ok sometimes one every 6 weeks. It's my must have product and one I show very little mercy too.

I have a couple of favourites, and often try new ones - but if I don't like them, I don't reuse, I callously chuck them out.

My first thoughts on the Paradise mascara was WOW. Rose gold. And it doesn't look tacky, or 'jumping on the rose gold bandwagon'. It looks classy and stylish. The lid/handle to tube ratio is great, it's easy to hold and wield.

The brush is great - its wavy, which works perfectly with the zig-zag application style -it catches every lash in several dimensions if that makes sense. I like that the bristles are soft and there's some flexibility to the brush, but that it's not too bendy.

There's a tight enough grip between the tube and the brush that excess product is adequately removed, and you don't need to wipe the excess.

Application is easy - it applies evenly and cleanly. I felt like I had great control over the wand and product.

This mascara lasts a whole day, and into the night. I didn't feel the need to reapply if I were going out straight from work.

I like to use 2 coats, which can be where a lot of mascaras fail - not this one though. Two coats apply like a dream. 1 coat looks like 'my lashes but better'. 2 coats looks like 'the lashes of a Hollywood star, without the extensions or expense'. A full, long lash line that still looks natural. Winning.

And, another huge plus - its easy to remove.

So this is a huge win for me. And to be honest. It's probably going to kick Benefit out of my mascara rotation. #sorrynotsorry

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Love EVERYTHING!

From the rose gold packaging, to the dotty writing, that reminds me of a glam 30s club in Havana, I knew I wanted to fall in love with this mascara.

And fall I did. Hard.

The wand catches my whole lash line, and is easy to control, using head on to get those tricky corner lashes.

The mascara itself is quite liquid. I smudged it within seconds upon the first application, but take two, I gave it 10-15 seconds of consciously being careful about moving my lid, and it dried well.

My lashes look longer and fuller. I found 1 coat plenty for an eyeopening effect. I tried 2 coats, and whilst the second coat applied well, it was a little too dramatic for me.

By the end of the day my lashes hadn't hardened, and there was no flaking at all. It easily removed using my everyday cleanser.

Wonderful product, thank you Beauty Review!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So so

I LOVE mascara, it’s one of my favourite make up products, and I’m a bit of a tough customer. So first impression was that the packaging was a little bit tacky for my liking. I love rose gold but for some reason this tube just didn’t do it for me. Maybe the two types of rose gold.

Anyway, it goes on nice and smoothly. You need to make sure there’s not too much product on the brush and you use a light hand otherwise it goes on too heavily. It increases the volume and length, so does what it said it would do, but there was just something missing.

Colour is a decent black.

The thing I did really like was that it doesn’t smudge like some mascaras do, I get eyelash spots on my brows and under eye smudge with some mascaras, so it was great that wasn’t a problem with this product.

So overall, I’ll keep using it, but unsure if I’d go out and buy it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
New Favourite

I have long lashes, but they're really thin, so I am always on the lookout for a product that will volumise without causing panda-eyes or itchy eyes (a few mascara formulas I've tried cause eye irritation). L'Oreal Paris Paradise Mascara has proved to be my new favourite because it does everything I want, and nothing that I don't want.

First of all... I love the packaging. The rose gold and pink tube is beautiful. The wand is super thick and bristly, which initially made me nervous as I've had clumping issues with wands like this in the past.

When the wand is removed it make a satisfying 'suck' sound and I'm not left with excess product on the wand, which is a relief. On application I immediately see longer, much thicker lashes. Two coats - no clumping - and the effect is intense. I've had people ask if I had lash extensions when wearing this. Reader, I have not. It's all this mascara.

Best of all? No transfer, no smudging, and it's super easy to remove.

New favourite. Will buy again. Will recommend to anyone wanting some oomph in their lashes.

Tips: No tips - just buy it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really soft mascara but great control

I gave this mascara an extra day of wear when this review was due as I really wanted to try it out at a convention I went to. My mascaras are known to bleed onto my lower and upper lid after a long day of expressions and sweat. To my surprise nothing had moved just like a waterproof mascara! The wand is really nice and doesn’t smudge on to my eye as easily as others. It’s a tall want with not that long spikes on it which is why i assume why. You can keep building it up and it isn’t clumpy! The packaging is super pretty and I would say its up there with brands like TooFaced and their mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I went into this abit sceptical as I always have bad luck with mascaras transferring onto my undereye area after an hour or so. This though didn't budge! It stayed put all day and was even a tad stubborn when it came time to wash it off. It made my lashes look super full and abit longer than usual. Only downside (which isn't really a big downside) is that it applies ALOT of product when you first use it, but once you've used it a few times you'll have it all figured it.

Tips: Use a light hand if you don't want your lashes loaded with product after one swipe.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Paradise Extatic Mascara

Thanks BR for letting me be on this trial! It arrived at the perfect time as I had just run out of my then current mascara x

First off, rose gold packaging..rose gold anything is a fave so I was sold straight away with the look of this product. I probably would have been sucked into buying it anyway if I saw it at Farmers! I was slightly confused though of the double up of packaging, the mascara was inside a box which was then inside more packaging...

The mascara packaging is kind of like a tin/plastic and feels really light..doesnt particularly feel too solid but this doesn't bother me but if you like solid hard packaging this doesn't have that. The wand reminds me of Better Than Sex mascara which I seem to always think I dont like those wands but then I actually do. When I first pulled the wand out it was FULL of product then when I put the wand back in the product squished out the top which was a bit messy but that didn't happen the next time around.

The application is super easy and surprisingly feels really soft..did not know that feeling existed with mascara but my lashes didn't feel full of mascara. They felt really light. The wand does grab all of my lashes, lengthens them and gives them volume as the packaging says. I love the look of my lashes after applying this mascara.

I also noticed that the mascara doesnt smudge. I did find some flaking though. Throughout the day, on everyday that I've used it I've found small flakes of mascara under my eyes (usually just 1 or 2). Though it doesn't say that its waterproof I found this doesn't run at all. I also found it's a tiny bit clumpy if you don't press the wand against the packaging while you bring the wand out.

Tips: Wipe the wand on the packaging before applying to avoid clumping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.