Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

Take your lashes to paradise with voluptuous volume & intense length. Soft wavy bristle brush holds the maximum amount of formula. 200+ bristles catch every lash for a dramatic volumizing effect. Silky smooth formula glides on evenly and easily. This volumizing and lengthening mascara delivers a full lash fringe that’s feathery soft. No flaking. No smudging. No clumping.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Lash Paradise Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great affordable mascara!

I first tried this has I heard is was a dupe for Too Faced better than sex and I agree. Its formula is thick and gives your lashes a great coat and keeps them lifted all day. I also don't get any transfer/smudges.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail mascara!

I have tried countless mascaras in the hunt for my holy grail and I think I've finally found it! I've tried several higher end mascaras and this little baby out does them all. The packaging is simple but cute. The brush is lovely and thick which I like and the formula is more on the drier side as opposed to the very wet formulas which I also prefer. My main issue with mascara is that almost all of them smudge and transfer under my eyes (even when I don't apply it to the bottom lashes, I don't know how it gets down there but it does!). I have oily skin so I think that's the issue. I loved the dramatic affect of TF Better than Sex and Damn Girl mascaras but they both left me with terrible panda eye by the end of the day. This mascara is easily just as good but it doesn't transfer! It gives bold beautiful feathery lashes without any clumps or lumps after just one coat and it stays put all day without any flaking or transferring. This is worth the hype ladies and a steal at drugstore prices.

Tips: I use one coat for day to day and 2 coats if I'm wanting something extra glam. I do find I need to brush it through a few times to make sure I get nice feathery defined lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Maybe my new favorite

I was lucky to be selected to use this product. I had previously thought I had found my favourite mascara and that this couldnt possibly be as good. But I was wrong. This mascara is awesome. It coats my eyelashes very evenly without looking over the top. It makes them look a mm or 2 longer and it dries fast. I have never received complements about my lashes until now! So many of my friends have told me how long my lashes are looking over the past few weeks. The only negative I can say is it doesn't curl the lashes much and I need to use a curler for that. But otherwise this will be my new top choice for mascara!

Tips: Buy it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

My go-to mascara is Two Faced's Better Than Sex, and well now I've found a better, cheaper product!

The wand is great and really with even coverage, it catches the entire lash line in one sweep.

It doesn't clump at all and is relatively smudgeproof too!

Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Reliability from L’Oreal

We’re always looking for great mascaras that don’t clump snd give great coverage - right? I’ve tried so many different ones over the years from the incredibly expensive to the budget brands and have often found they don’t live up to the hype. L’Oreal Paris Lash Paradise mascara is different. From the simple and stylish packaging through to the lovely thick brush, this is a quality product that does what it says it will do. Great coverage and you don’t get a brush covered in thick gloopy product as can so often happen. It gave beautiful coverage to my lashes and separated them out - no clumping here! I would absolutely recommend this and it will most likely be my go-to brand from now on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Soft, smooth mascara

This was such an exciting mascara to try! I have quite long but very sparse eyelashes and I find it really hard to find a mascara that gives me volume without looking clumpy. I also tend to find that most mascaras rub off under and above my eye where my eyelashes touch the skin. This was not the case with this mascara!

I found that the wand gave me really nice volume but didn't clump my eyelashes together, or leave small blobs at the tips. It has quite a smooth consistency and is a very lovely deep black that really makes your eyelashes stand out!

I really enjoy the way this feels on my lashes, it's quite nourishing and doesn't leave them dry or flaky. I did still get a tiny bit of mascara rubbing off onto my skin where my eyelashes touch, but this was at the end of the day and I have very oily skin so this probably wouldn't be an issue for everyone.

Overall, really enjoyed my experience with this mascara and will definitely continue using it!

Tips: Give it a bit of a wiggle at the base of your lashes first for extra volume and lift!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
I Love This Brush

Excited to try a new mascara as I feel my lashes were started to look sparse and lost. Let's start with the metallic pink packaging. I do like this as it gave it more credibility and looked sophisticated. Once I got the mascara out I knew it was going to make me happy as I love this style of brush. Very easy to apply a rich creamy texture without being overly saturated on the wand. I applied both sides of lashes as you should and was pleased with the coverage. Not too thick, clumpy or looking like spider legs. I must admit day one I tried two coats trying to see how big I could go. A bit clumpy on the ends but I sorted that out. The next day I did one coat and this was better, fast and gave great results. The next test was day time napping. I do like a power nap sometimes and waking up with mascara all down my face is always a problem. Hooray this mascara does not budge or leave crumbly bits all over your cheeks. Final test was ease of removal. I have an all in one cleanser and eye makeup remover for light makeup worn most days. I was really pleased with the simplicity of removal. Always a test is excess mascara under eyes the next morning. Pleased to say eyes were clean and just had their normal bleary lack of sleep look going on. So was I happy overall with my new luscious lashes? Yes and they definitely have given my natural look a boost and looks like I have my young lashes back again.

Tips: Did you know mascara brushes are all patented so you can't copy another brush? So if you find a brush you love and it applies how you want you need to rejoice! I tried one coat vs. two coats. You will need to be careful with two coats as it will clump. A clean old wand will brush out the excess clumps for you. Always cover both sides of your lashes. Most people only cover the underside but once you look down you have a set of uncoated lashes. Colour top side down and then curl up underside.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
sophiegordon
22nd July, 2020

Thanks for the tip!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Another Winner from L'Oreal

Ahhh L'Oreal, you had me at rose gold!

The packaging is a nice mascara tube, it doesn't feel cheap and the lid tightly screws on so its not going to leak in your handbag.

The mascara is a great consistency, it's not too thin and runny, but its also not too thick to be workable. I found 2 layers gave me the volume and depth that I like. One layer would be perfect in a pinch though.

It lasts well through the day and I didnt find it smudged easily with my general eye rubbing.

Thanks for the awesome trial BR!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
LOVE the original...ADORE this!

It's a beautiful mascara - the packaging is really lovely, the rose gold casing feels of good quality, and the handle is a nice good size to hold.

I found it easy to apply with the standard 'zig zag' method, it evenly coated my lashes, and it was easy to go in after and catch the inner corner lashes.

It layers well - just don't leave it to dry for too long between coats.

I would happily repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lash Paradise by Loreal

Thanks to BR for this trial :) Right off the bat let me say I am SO fussy when it comes to Mascaras, it literally needs to tick every single box for me to make it a staple - or I don't bother. Lets say I am up for trying mascaras and am on the look out for something affordable but does the jobs.

I have quite a few musts which include it must give me a natural look, it extends my lashes but not too much, easy to apply, I prefer waterproof but if its not I need to know it won't smudge under my eyes, easy to remove, doesn't clump.. OK thats alot!

This one claims to give intense extra black volume, spectacular long lashes, pleasure to apply and suited for sensitive eyes.

I like to test a product out before reading the claims to get my own thoughts on the product without any other influence and the things I noticed instantly was that yes it was easy and felt "nice" to apply, I noticed how my eyes weren't sensitive to the product and noticed it gave me a really natural look. I see on the box it has gentle oils in the ingredients.

Though it gave me a natural look, it wasn't intense as claimed on the packaging. It didn't extend my lashes too much either, I had to go over my lashes about 5times to get length.

Unfortunately I won't use this again as only after a couple of hours it left black marks under my eyes (which to me is the #1 box it must not do), it did this too on application of one layer. I noticed too that it was quite difficult to remove off my eyes with makeup oil and micellar water - my skin felt pulled from trying to remove it. Even after removal I had marks under my eyes when I woke up in the morning.

Sorry guys won't be using this one again!

Tips: No tips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!