Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Bambi False Lash Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Bambi False Lash Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Where to buy?

Instantly eye opening, curls lash by lash to create bigger, wider, doe-eyed look. Black velvet formula for elongated and defined lashes.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Bambi False Lash Mascara Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Bambi False Lash Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not all that fabulous

I received this from the last beauty vault and really was hoping that this would be my holy grail mascara,unfortunately I am still searching.I found the formula was quite wet to apply and once dry,it was hard to build up on my lashes.Where was my doe eyed look? all it did was darken and lengthen my lashes but there was no curl and no volume to them.My lashes are very fair,a bit sparse in areas but they are an average length,I wanted more volume and the curl.It is an ok mascara but it did not give me a false lash look.I don't think I would purchase this as it just doesn't seem to give me the look I am looking for or be value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
22nd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Butterfly over Bambi

I do not understand this mascara. I'm genuinely confused. I've seen rave reviews here and on YouTube and I thought it would beat my Holy Grain Hourglass Caution mascara. Spoiler alert: It Did Not.

The packaging reminds me of my favourite L'Oreal mascara - Butterfly (BEST drugstore mascara - I've bought it three times now), but that's where the similarity ends (in fact, if you want a long/separated/doe-eyed look - get the Butterfly version), but that's where the similarities end.

The wand is the plastic (silicone?) kind and looks promising in that it's got a goodly amount of size and bristles, but I find the wand and the mascara (I'm thinking mostly the wand) do nothing. My lashes are not lifted or lengthened, and there's no Bambi. I've given it a few goes, left it for a few weeks to see if drying out would help - but no.

It's not the worst mascara ever, but for me it's nowhere near the best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product, beautiful lashes

I love trying new mascaras and picked this up through the Beauty Vault.

While 'Bambi Eyes' would be an exaggeration, the L'Oreal Paris Bambi False Lash Mascara does both thicken and lengthen the lashes with a look I really like in a single coat.

The grip on the mascara wand is the perfect size that it's not fiddly and between that and the beautifully designed brush you can really control where you place the mascara on your lashes. The consistency of this product also perfect - not too thick or clumpy, and it stays put for the day without being difficult to remove as it's not a waterproof mascara.

At $31 I think the price of the L'Oreal Paris Bambi False Lash Mascara is quite steep as mascaras go, but I think this one is worth it. There's a lot to like!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Gorgeous lashes

Everything about this product is great and I’m going to rave about it!

I decided to try this product after seeing posts about it on social media. I was immediately drawn to the product name and packaging. It was super easy to spot in Farmers and the price didn’t scare me too much. Remember, you pay for quality..

The silver bottle has a very easy to unscrew and hold cap, which allows for easy application. The brush is great and really gets into every corner for even application. The product itself wowed me. The finished result was noticeably longer lashes which didn’t clump and lasted all day!

I can’t remember if the package said it was waterproof or not but I find that if I do have a massive messy cry about anything (I’m 35 weeks pregnant so hormones haha) it tends to run a bit. But it holds up well in the sweaty heat and steam of the shower/bath so.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
lilmonmon
8th March, 2020

Great review, good to hear it holds up in the heat (I often sweat mascaras off)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bambi Eyes Mascara

I'm all about mascaras and never go out without it on. I prefer non-waterproof versions as I don't like scrubbing my eyes with remover or cleanser.

The silver case is easy to hold and open. The brush is pretty chunky and good at evenly applying the mascara. I used two coats and was happy with the look.

It wears well - it doesn't go crispy or flakey, and I found it quite smudge resistant.

$31 is a little more than I would usually spend on a mascara, but I will definitely look out for it on special!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Mascara Love

I LOVE the huge thick brush of this mascara. It covers the lashes with one stroke, and coats them evenly.

It lasts the day and considering its not waterproof it doesnt smudge and I'm an eye rubber.

It's a lengthening mascara, I found it didnt add volume but it lengthened and lifted lashes, for a 'my lash but better' finish.

This is a one coat mascara, so not the way to go for super dramatic lashes, but for a beautiful day time, or paired back evening look, this is the one for you!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
JackieMackenzie
23rd May, 2020

Keeping my eye on this, it's getting hype on YouTube that's for sure

Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really nice!

This was one of my favourite products in the L'oreal trial team! Almost everything about this mascara was perfect for me. The wand is wide enough that it separates your lashes well, but you don't have to worry about stabbing yourself in the eye!

I found that this mascara was amazing for separation and length, and I definitely agree that it gives a doe-eyed look. My only complaint is that it doesn't really lift your lashes and curl them, whereas some mascaras hold the curl in your lashes really well.

The formula isn't too dry and isn't too wet, it's a good in between texture. The other thing about this mascara is that it can smudge if your skin gets oily or wet. I think this mascara in a water proof form would be perfect!

Tips: Make sure to powder under your eyes to help reduce smudging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Where's the Bambi?

This product, where do I start? I really disliked it. There was no bambi for me. I found the brush to be quite awkward to wield due to the brush shape and the lack of doe-eyed lustre was just disappointing. No matter how much I tried to apply, it didn't seem to do anything for me, no lengthening, no volume, nothing. I even had to apply it as a smear on my hand to see it there was actually any product on the brush.

I think I am just used to more drama with mascara. This product definitely gives more of a reserved natural look...... But I could get the same look without it. I was excited to get it and had high hopes from the description, but sadly I won't be looking for this product in the stores.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A good mascara for a natural look

I'm a huge fan of drugstore mascaras. I have used a few Maybelline and LÓreal ones before in the past and have quite liked them.

This LÓreal mascara is in a classic silver tube. I like that the brush are silicone bristles, my favourite kind of brush.

At first, I thought this mascara was quite thin and didn't do much for my lashes. The brush also got mascara on my upper eyelid, which is annoying when I've just put on eyeshadow.

However, I took care to apply this better without touching my eyelid, and a few coats later, my eyelashes were lovely, fluttery and long.

While I didn't look like I was wearing falsies, it did open up my eyes and made them look separated and long. If you're after a volumising mascara, this isn't it.

Tips: Use a card or tissues to protect your eyelids from mascara as it may get messy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

When I look for my mascaras - I look for certain things: does it smudge after a day at work? will it be too heavy for my eyelashes (I always curl them with the curler)? how easy/well will it apply?

For this mascara, it was everything that I wasn't looking for in a mascara. It was very very very sad and this is why: 1. It smudges underneath the eye even if it's powdered!! This is my number one requirement - no smudging. I always make sure that the area that my eyelashes are likely to touch are powdered and dry so it's avoidable. I already had my regular one that NEVER smudges, this couldn't replace my current one.

2. Even if I curled my eyelashes with a curler, the mascara itself was too heavy for my eyelashes and it kept bringing my eyelashes down from being curled. I even tried fixing it with a warm wooden stick - but it just seems to be too much of work for a mascara that I wanted to use daily.

3. I know the silicone-style brush is meant to be the new thing but it's just really difficult to apply nice and clean initially. I either had too much or too less and I had to be careful. I don't think I want to use this if I am busy getting ready for work

Tips: Use a separate mascara brush if you want to apply this to your bottom eyelashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!