Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Jordana Lash Extreme Review

Jordana Lash Extreme Review
Overall rating from 74 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

• Immediate Extreme Volume
• Buildable Formula Without Clumping
• Long-Lasting Power
• Made In Italy

Available in 1 Shade.

Starting at root of lashes, wiggle the brush and sweep upward in long lifting strokes. Remove any excess mascara from lash before doing bottom lashes.

Website www.jordanacosmetics.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Jordana Lash Extreme Review

Jordana Lash Extreme Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I have super long lashes and I found this mascara to be amazing. It thickened them beautifully without making them clumpy or stuck together the formula is a little wet but I find that it makes it easier to work the product in more because it doesn't dry instantly. I find it also very buildable.

Tips: Don't sneeze while applying it will go EVERYWHERE.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Okay for the value

I definitely repurchased this mascara three times when it was overly hyped on Youtube! I would say this mascara is amazing especially if you're into the spidery look. It separates the lashes and lengthens the lashes with minimal coat. Volume wise, not so much. To achieve a voluminous lashes, you have to apply a few coats which can tend to get too clumpy. For bottom lashes, this is the way to go! My only problem is it gets flakey throughout the day which is a bummer. Also not great for watery eyes as it will make you look like a panda. Overall, I'd say this is an okay mascara and does the job.

Tips: Wait for the mascara to dry out a bit to avoid clumpiness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bottom lash mascara

I bought this mascara due to so many youtubers raving about it. I purchased it for the sole purpose if being a bottom lash mascara.

Firstly, the packaging is super simple which I love but it the writing on it is so pretty. The wand is the perfect size for your bottom lashes and is super easy to control. I felt like when I was wearing it my bottom lashes looked longer and blackier than when I use the same mascara as the top lashes. The formula for me was pretty average but does take a little time to dry.

I would definetely repurchase this item again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not for my sensitive eyes

I bought this from BeautyJoint for about $NZD5.00 and I had high hopes!! I’ve been searching for an affordable mascara that I can take places and not cry if I lose it. Due to sensitive eyes, I’m very strict about throwing my mascaras into the bin after 3 months so binning $NZD5.00 compared to $NZD30 every 3 months is something worth being excited about.

Unfortunately this mascara only lasted 1 week before it met its demise. It comes in sturdy black packaging with purple lettering. The scent is somewhat wheat-like which I quite like and the wand is a basic tapered tip which is saturated with product.

I found that even when I wipe the excess off that tiny balls of product are caught in my lashes which is easy to get rid of by simply brushing the bristles over it a number of times. The formula is quite wet which has the benefit of allowing you time to layer as much product onto your lashes without clumping too much. On the other hand the drying time takes a few minutes longer than what I’m used to so if you have medium to long lashes coupled with hooded lids you’re due for a bit of tidy up with q-tips.

I didn’t notice any volume (with and without curling my lashes) which was disappointing because without the volume my lashes just looked plain and very very black. The product lasted a good 4 hours before beginning to transfer around my eyes. At first I didn’t mind until my eyes began to sting. I was trying new eyeliner at the time so I just assumed the combination wasn’t working.

Over the next few days I tried the mascara on its own without the eyeliner and found that my eyes still stinged but not a lot to cause major discomfort but enough to make me blink my eyes a number of times to clear it. The real discomfort set in on the final day when I was driving home. It burned so much I had tears coming down that I had to pull over and wipe my eyes clean of mascara and voila no burning eyes. It’s clear I won’t be repurchasing this however even if it didn’t burn my eyes it’s really not a must-have in my collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great little Mascara

My daughters bought this mascara online and raved about it so I tried it myself. I found it goes on really easy and made my lashes look thick and long. Very eays to apply and didn't clog my lashes at all. Has a good little brush that doesn't make your lashes look clumpy. Only negative I found was that by the end of the day, it didn't look as fresh. Not sure if it was me, but the mascara didn't last for a full day.

Tips: I apply a couple of coats and it really makes my eyes stand out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Lash extreme..

I was so excited to try this mascara and I tried to like it so much but did nothing for my lashes.. the wand came out with so much product on it I had to wipe it a few times to get the excess off. I think it would be ok just for a basic coat before falsies.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
It's alright

I heard a lot about this mascara and so I was very excited to try this product out. I personally feel it didn't do much to my lashes, it didn't give me length and it just gave me some volume. I didn't like that during the day my mascara would come off and would transfer to my lower lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
What a great find!

Wel this review has taken a wee while to get up as I like to trial the product over a few uses to see how it reacts.

Let me just say - wow! I found this in a cheap shop in Auckland and thought isn't this the one that Lauren Curtis raved about. Thought I'd give it a go.

Now the price I paid was $5. You can't get much for $5 these days. Even coffee will cost you more than $5 especially if you have a Starbucks addiction. It goes on well, if not a tad thick and you gently just brush it out. Does it last a day? On me yes it does, without flaking and it does give a great curl. I would liken it to the Lancôme Hypnose which is great, because that was my favourite mascara before I decided that it was actually out of my price range.

Would I repurchase, hands down yes. If your hmmmmng and haaaang, for $5 what have you got to lose?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Can't be beat!

If you like dramatic lashes, this is for you. This gives me the longest lashes ever! I find it can apply a little clumpy if I don't scrape off the wand on the sides of the tube though, so that is a little annoying but worth it. I like how sleek and slim the packaging is though because it travels well and isn't bulky like many mascaras. For the price and the formula, this mascara really can't be beat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
1st September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not for oily lids and teary eyes

This is a hugely hyped mascara so was stoked when I saw it for sale at makeup.co.nz for only $10. My first impression was a good one, the brush very quickly gave me loads of volume, a teeny bit of clump but not so much that it was an issue and was super black. I also liked that because it is a wet formula, it was super easy to add more coats without the lashes becoming stiff. Unfortunately after being out f the house for only two hours at most I came home to find MEGA panda eyes- like how embarrassing I was out in public with this, panda eyes. I figured I must have rubbed my eyes, and tried again tonight-one hour I was out and again I come home to find I have mascara all over my under eyes. This is unacceptable for me so this is going in the bin tonight. Pretty disappointing (not to mention an expensive cost per use!) to have only been able to use this twice, but if it cant even last an hour on my lids then what's the point really. If you don't have problems with mascara and eyeliner running then I would go ahead and purchase this mascara, but if you're like me and most non-waterproof eye products run on you then steer clear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!