Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Lengthening and Defining Mascara Review

e.l.f Lengthening and Defining Mascara Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
2.0/5
Would use it again?
1.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
1.9/5

e.l.f Lengthening and Defining Mascara Review

Achieve thicker, fuller and longer lashes that are beautiful and natural with the e.l.f. Lengthening & Defining Mascara. The unique formula is clump-free and quick drying so you can have color that stays on all day with no smudging and no flaking for beautiful defined lashes.

 

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Lengthening and Defining Mascara Review

e.l.f Lengthening and Defining Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
24th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Left me with Panda eyes

This was cheap at the warehouse ($3) so I thought it was worth a try, Unfortunately I'm not in love. It didnt stick to my lashes at all, and within an hour or so was on my face. It was also a bit clumpy to apply. I will not be using it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
24th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
e.l.f Lengthening and Defining Mascara.

I purchased this product along with many other e.l.f products from iherb.com. It was only $3 which is the standard price on that website.

I found the mascara bottle to be slightly smaller than most mascaras but that's okay considering the low price. It has a typical size applicator wand.

I am a huge fan of e.l.f products and own many but sadly this particular product is not going to get the same raving review from me. I found the consistency to be very dry and hard to apply, even after attempting to reapplying numerous times, I found it to not 'stick' to my lashes due to it being too dry to apply. Needless to say that I gave up and have not brought this again.

I personally wouldn't recommend the mascara but if you go through my other e.l.f reviews, I defiantly would recommend their other products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good at separating lashes

This mascara does exactly what it says: define and lengthens. It defiantly makes your lashes look longer. For me personally it doesn't give my lashes enough volume or depth, but that isn't what this mascara is designed to do. I would definitely wear this mascara for a more natural look during the day or on weekends.

I like the how the size of the brush is not too big and oversized, as it allows you to coat every single lash and get right into the inner corner of your lash line without smudging mascara on your eyelid.

The formula is nice and smooth, doesn't clump. I like how it separates your lashes so you can see almost every individual lash. The mascara tube is pretty standard, nothing special. The tube is plain black, a slim cylinder shape, which is a little bit smaller than my usual falsies mascara tube so is easier to carry around in your bag.

Overall this mascara is pretty good, it really does lengthen your lashes. Fr the price it s very good value.

Tips: to make your eyes look bigger and more open I would recommend to curl your lashes beforehand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
gross

So I bought from the make up sale and it was all gross clumped dry etc maybe mine was expired it was part of a gift pack with eye liner and a water proof felt thing I took it back and got a refund poor quality the packaging is okay but its very skinny not much would be in it the brush was nothing impressive eiher

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Barely there

Which is not my idea of how mascara should be It was a small tube that contains very little product the product dispersed thinly so it didn't really seem like I had mascara on i guess I could say it was better than nothing but not something i want to buy again even for the cheap price tag that said i did like the feel of the tube it did not match its cheap price tag with appearance its simple packaging to me felt very classy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
13th July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Not worth the cheap price

As seems usual with me when doing an iherb order I always have a quick look around the elf section. The makeup is just so cheap! I love trying new things so a couple of dollars here and there for the chance to find an awesome product isn't that bad! It is like the makeup lovers gambling.

The packaging of this mascara is lovely. Super nice for travelling as it is long and thin. The tube is just round and shiny black plastic. The name is in silver on the side but I'm sure that will rub off with a few uses, but that is no big deal for me.

The wand is fibres in a swirl. Not great for adding volume, but this doesn't advertise itself on that. The formula is incredibly thick and dry. This does what it says in the defining feature. It separated my lashes nicely, but the formula isn't particularly black so they just look extremely natural. As for lengthening... not really. This mascara creates incredibly natural lashes, to the degree where you wonder why you are wearing mascara at all. This wears all day and does smudge a wee bit by the end of the day, but is easy to remove.

Really this mascara doesn't do much for me at all. It may be cheap, but it doesn't do much for even the little amount of money you spend on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Thebeautycontext
18th July, 2015

Elf has some hits, as well as some misses! This is something i will not be adding to my next iherb order! Great review

Overall rating:
1.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ugh

I love all elf products until i wasted my money on this. There was hardly any product. Its clumpy and barely makes my lashes any different. I took it back to kmart thinking i had brought a faulty one. Apparently not, do not buy :(

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Clumpy

It's taken me a while to write this review because I prefer to write more positive reviews. Unfortunately this product didn't lend itself to positivity.

I got this from a well intentioned family member as part of a cosmetic gift hamper. However the product inside was clumpy and pretty much unusable. Out of interest I checked the date on it... and I think it had been sitting on the Kmart shelf for a while.

So I personally would not recommend as it definitely didn't live up to it's claims or even really perform as a mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
E.L.F Mascara

I thought this mascara was good for the price i have paid for. This mascara definitely does lengthen your lashes and it does make it look fuller. I must say this mascara is a real pain to remove though. Overall this product was okay. I didn't love it but the i didn't hate it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Worst ELF product I have purchased!

This was part of an Iherb haul, on the basis that o had been thrilled with all the other elf products I had purchased so why would this be different?? WRONG! The mascara while cheap, is clumpy- difficult to apply and smudges almost instantly. I was disappointed on my first use so this went straight in the bin!

Tips: Not worth the $2.99 even for a super cheap mascara. Difficult to apply as it is a dry clumpy and smudgy consistency

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.