Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

Get a blast of bold, volumizing mascaras! LashBlast's patented volume-boosting hypoallergenic mascara formula and patent-pending brush are designed to max out each and every lash, leaving you with the ultimate big-lash look. Now in waterproof, too!

 

Website www.covergirl.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I didn't know mascara could do this!

Yet again, another raved about product I had to try. The hype is true and this stuff is amazing! It gives my lashes some good volume and separates them really well. It doesn't clump up when I go in for a second coat and the product is a wet enough consistency that you have enough time to really work the product in to how you like it. It doesn't flake or transfer which I really love especially because I have hooded eyes. Overall I really just love this product and will definitely repurchase when I run out :)

Tips: Once a week or every other week, completely wipe of your wand to save product from building up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2014
1 members found this review useful
All Time Favourite!

I first purchased this mascara about three years ago I would say, because Tiffany from MakeupbyTiffanyD raved about it on Youtube. I was so amazed by what this product could do for me and I honestly don't think there is a better drug store mascara out there... For me anyway. My eyelashes are quite long naturally so I tend to swing more towards volumizing mascaras, so this was something right up my ally. It makes your eyelashes look very naturally dramatic. Gives them allot of volume without clumping as well! This is usually my biggest concern when it comes to volumizing mascaras because they can easily be too thick and clumpy and this can create what I call the 'spider' effect. This mascara I can assure you does not clump the lashes!! It coats every lash and the wand isn't big and bulky either, which means you can get right into the root of the lashes without poking yourself in the eye haha. Just as easy to apply as it is to remove, just use your regular makeup remover, it should come of without a fuss. But don't let that give the impression it doesn't last long on the lashes, it does! For me a couple coats of this will last me all day, no touch ups and it still looks as pretty at the end of the night as it did in the morning.

Tips: I suggest curling the lashes first, I always do this before applying mascara. Then apply one generous coat to each eye, then a second and then if you are still not satisfied go for a third. I personally don't go past a third coat because by then my lashes are my desired thickness and length but do whatever you feel comfortable with. Wiggle the wand through the lashes to ensure they all get coated well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
x GREAT MASCARA X

I first purchased this mascara sometime lastyear andat first i wasnt too keen on it (that was before i even opened it) I brought it cause it was for a good price. Well anyway i actually really liked it ! My lashes didnt feel clumpy like how other mascaras can make ur lashes feel. It was one good mascara i used it soo much i ran out super fast before i could even blink lol. Would so recommend. :)

Tips: Dont use it as much as i did & it'll last longer lol.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Awesome mascara! !

This is by far my favorite mascara! It is a fantastic price I love how it doesn't got clumpy at all and how long it makes my very short lashes look!! The brush just seems to be perfect its the best I have ever tried!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My favorite waterproof mascara

I really like the formula of this product and it is much more wet then most waterproof eyeliners! Doesn't clump and you are able to get a natural look or build it up to be more dramatic!

Tips: Wipe off excess product on a tissue

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
one of my favourites

i decided to grab this after watching shannons you tube video and hearing her rave about this and i LOVE it!

super affordable really dark black coloring lengthening doesn't clump

one thing i hate about this product though is that it is sooooo hard to get off!! besides that it would be my HG mascara x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2014
2 members found this review useful
No nonsense mascara

This is one of my “all time favourite” mascaras. I always try to use different products and experiment, but I tend to come back for this baby again and again.

I have lightly curved long lashes to the point they hit the lenses of my eye glasses. Ends of the lashes are light brownish compared to the root and middle of the lashes which are of a dark black colour. So the true length cannot be seen unless I coat the ends with mascara.

The reason I love this mascara so much is that, this has a fabulous synthetic brush that helps de-clumping the lashes. Like I said, I have fairly long lashes that tend to clump together. So I never apply a second coat cuz then I will look like I have spiders for my lashes. But with this mascara I can apply several coats without a problem.

Body of the mascara is quite plump and easy to grip on to. Despite of the chunky look of the wand, it is extremely easy to use even by a novice. It gets out just the right amount of product and can be used near the roots of the top lashes and bottom lashes quite easily without getting mascara on the skin.

This mascara is a versatile product. You can use it on a day to day basis with a light coverage to your lashes. Or you can coat your lashes with several layers and go all diva on a special occasion. It adds volume to the lashes like a dream, without clustering them. I’m not sure if it adds a lot of length if you have very short lashes. But mine looks very long after I apply this.

I hate mascaras that are too runny. Fortunately this is not one of them which is my second favourite thing about this mascara. This has a thicker consistency and it also dries fast.

Back then when I used to use a lot of mascara on a day to day basis this tube lasted me for 3 months. Nowadays I don’t use that much of mascara unless it is a special occasion. Nevertheless, I usually don’t keep a mascara for more than 3 months. Mascara is one of the makeup products - along with other liquid makeup products, specially the ones deals with the eyes - that you want to keep tabs on. It's a breeding ground for bacteria. Most mascaras have an antibacterial agent in them that last about 6-8 weeks making you safe for at least 3 months & likely safe up to four. You risk eye infection the longer you keep the product. If you notice the smell changes or the texture changes, throw it out. It's not worth it.

Another thing about mascaras is don't pump the mascara brush up and down in the tube. Doing so, you will introduce oxygen and possible bacteria into the mascara liquid causing it to age quicker and become clumpy prematurely. Instead move the wand in a circular motion inside the tube.

All in all compared to most other mascaras, this is awfully cheap for what its worth.

Tips: ~ How to properly apply mascara ~

• Step 1: Always use a lash curler before you apply mascara. This willl open up the eyes more, giving the lashes more of a lengthy, curly effect.

• Step 2: Wiggle the wand left to right at the base of lashes. It's the mascara placed near the roots which gives the illusion of fuller lengthy lashes, not the tips.

• Step 3: Pull the wand up and through lashes, wiggling as you go. The wiggling part is key: Wiggling separates lashes by freeing the lashes from clumping together.

• Step 4: Get rid of clumps by using a lash comb or simply by the mascara wand itself by wiggling through to the tips of the lashes.

( Note : Wipe the mascara wand on a tissue, this eliminates blobs before you start.)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
6th September, 2014

Thanks, I'm sure I will! Can't wait to try it x

BugsBunzy
4th September, 2014

You're welcome hun...feel good to be helpful in some way :)

SixCavemen
4th September, 2014

Awesome and thorough review thank you :)

BugsBunzy
2nd September, 2014

It is a good mascara Kelly, specially for its price. Hope you find it as amazing as I did. :)

Kellyleanne
1st September, 2014

This sounds like a fab mascara, thanks for the great review. Will buy it once I've used up all my mascaras!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Favourite mascar

This is my 'holy grail' product I absolutely olive this mascara!! It has the best wand I've ever used and gives me gorgeous long black lashes that aren't clumpy, it doesn't drop off during the day, absolutely adore this mascara, best one ever ❤️

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cover girl lash blast volume mascara

❤️❤️❤️❤️ Much love for this mascara it's a great dupe for the benefit 'They're Real' mascara (which cost like $50?!?!?!) where as this mascara is only like $20 from the warehouse :) thickened my lashes and gave great volume :)

Tips: Apply some powder before mascara application for thicker lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
3-2-1 Blast off!

My tried and true favorite mascara.

The covergirl lashblast mascara has the perfect colour and formula for volumous lashes that don't crumble or smudge. This mascara is my favorite because it separates my lashes while adding volume that looks natural and doesn't clump at all! I'll always go back to this one for my everyday mascara!

Tips: Check the packaging before purchasing as I've accidentally bought brown and almost accidentally bought waterproof when I didnt want it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAIR STRAIGHTENER REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're looking for reviewers to try and report back on a new Hair Straightener!

Want to receive one for free in exchange for a well-written and informative review?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TODAY!