Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review
Overall rating from 51 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

Get a blast of bold, volumizing mascaras! LashBlast's patented volume-boosting hypoallergenic mascara formula and patent-pending brush are designed to max out each and every lash, leaving you with the ultimate big-lash look. Now in waterproof, too!

 

Website www.covergirl.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My go to

I use the normal mascara (aka non waterproof) daily because it gives me lasting hold and great definition yet it is still easy to remove at the end of the day.

I would recommend this to anyone, it is the best mascara I have tried (and I've tried a lot!) and will always have it on hand now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
I'm all about the feels

So I've been using this for a couple of weeks now and I have to admit it's a nice mascara. Good colour, separates lashes, doesn't fall off and let me end up with black flecks on my face. It's actually pretty good. The only reason I haven't given it a better score is that I'm actually just being really picky about the packaging. The orange is a cool colour however has a rather lightweight plasticy feel I don't like compared to my Maybelline colossal mascara. The lid doesn't have the extra click where you know it is closed tight and the head of the brush is ginormous! It is a very thick bulky brush and I feel weird trying to position it right to do what I want it to and find it a bit disconcerting to use. All in all its a good product and appears to have staying power but I'm just not a fan of the feel of the packaging.

Tips: If you're not the type of person who is put off by the way things feel to hold and touch then this is well worth a try. If you're more prone to throwing silly tantrums because of the texture of the plastic then I'd advise you try before you buy. Good product but not my favourite because I'm all about the feels..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Covergirl Convert

I've always just stuck with the same brand of mascara but I happened to be in a store with Covergirl when i was about to buy "the other brand" so I figured I'd try it out and boy am I glad I did! I love this mascara!!

The first thing I noticed was that it actually had a nice fragrance (ever had a stinky mascara?!)

It looks like its a really thick consistency on the brush but it applied really nicely. It had great coverage and it did make my lashes appear thicker and really great lengthening without being clumpy at all.

It doesn't get flaky during the day and I didn't find it very hard to remove although I see some others have found that.

The other great thing I noticed was that it didn't make my lashes all stiff, they were still pretty soft!

This is my new favourite mascara, I defintely recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
raniwelsh
27th October, 2014

great review! this product sounds exactly like what i need! i love that your lash's were still soft with it on.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lusious Lashes

I bought this as a last resort really. I was trying to find a mascara that didn't leave me with panda eyes,so I hve a huge number in my collection now. ( it turned out it wasnt the mascara but the oil in my skin, but thats another story)I am so happy I stumbled across this one as it is one of my favourites now. It is great value for money to start with and it is a gorgeous orange colour on the outside. The brush is quite chubby which makes it easy to apply. I applied 2 coats and the results were amazing. My lashes looked thick and lusious, and lasted all day. I removed it with my usual eye make up remover.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I read the reviews of this mascara and thought it sounded great, however, its not for me.

I was able to get black/brown which was great, as other mascaras only seem to come in black.

I like a mascara which stays exactly where you left it, all day, but this one transferred by mid afternoon leaving my lower lashes bare, and smudges under my eyes.

The brush is quite fat and I also found the product was rather clumpy and was not really easy to apply without getting fat clumpy lashes rather than volume.

I have previously loved Rimmel Scandeleyes and Maybelline Falsies, this one was not as good as those, which is disappointing.

The mascara was easy to remove with cleanser (not eye makeup remover) which was a plus.

I wouldn't purchase this again, but I will use it as a spare.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Favourite mascar

This is my 'holy grail' product I absolutely olive this mascara!! It has the best wand I've ever used and gives me gorgeous long black lashes that aren't clumpy, it doesn't drop off during the day, absolutely adore this mascara, best one ever ❤️

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My Daily Mascara

I use this beauty on a daily basis. I wasn't sure about the rubbery short bristles when I first got it, but when I actually started to use it; I saw that it had lengthening and thickening effect on my lashes, since then I haven't looked back at changing my mascara. Even though I have five other mascaras in my makeup collection(2 are high end) I still continue to reach out for this one. The formulation is fudge like which helps to hold the curl, and it doesn't have a strong smell,many times mascaras smell very strong putting me off. An excellent product, highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
One of my all time favs

This mascara is one I keep coming back to. It took a while to get used to the big brush but I find it does the job fantastically. It coats every lash, gives length & volume. It lasts for ages & doesn't dry out. Great drugstore product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Hands down favourite mascara

I have tried so many mascaras in my life and I have definitely settled for this one. I'm not even going to try any others. I've tried mascaras from drug store to high end and I have never been happy with them. Lash Blast has a thin easy to apply non-clumpy formula and a nice short bristled brush that is easy to manouver. I use the waterproof one and there is never any fall out or smudging even if I have been out til the early hours of the morning!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best lashes on

This is my fail-proof go-to mascara. I like the formula in a way that it's gives me a natural look but better. It's not overly volumizing or lengthening (you have to look for another tube for that). The orange container might be a bit bulky than most mascara tubes, but doesn't hurt one bit. The price is just right for replacing it every 3 months or so. I love it and it'll always have a place in my make-up bag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!