Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique High Impact Mascara Reviews

Clinique High-Impact Mascara Review
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Instant drama for lashes. Clinique High Impact Mascara kicks up the volume and length of each and every lash.

Features & Benefits

  • Creates lusher, plusher, bolder lashes.
  • Pure, deep color adds to the impact.
  • Lash definition draws attention to eyes.
  • Solution for volumizing.
  • Allergy tested.
  • 100% fragrance free.
  • Ophthalmologist tested.
  • Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.

Kicks up the volume and length of each and every lash. Pure, deep colour only adds to the impact. Lashes get instant volume and length.

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique High-Impact Mascara Review

Clinique High Impact Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Alright

I was hoping this would just be a non-waterproof version of the "High Impact-Lash Elevating" mascara by Clinique (which I have and is AMAZING) but it's not quite as good. It is a deep black colour which I really like and it definitely coats the base really well but it doesn't extend to the tips the way the lash elevating one does and I wouldn't say it's volumising. It is pretty though, lengthens, separates and doesn't clump.

Tips: Clinique is a pricer brand so if you are going to splurge on a mascara I would recommend the lash elevating one over this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2020
1 members found this review useful
High performing!

I got a 3.5ml size of this mascara in shade 01 - Black in a Clinique gift pack, and have been using it about three months.

This is currently tied with a few others as my 2nd fave mascara of all time.

It's a really good every day mascara. REALLY good. I find it applies well, doesn't clump and lasts all day.

Removal is simple with my usual oil cleanser, and I get absolutely no transfer from this mascara.

It's not SUPER lengthening, volumnising or anything, but does just enough of everything (except curling) so be a solid every day performer.

Love it, would def buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Feels great!

This mascara never irritates my eyes and I find that I struggle with some mascaras. I love that it isn't clumpy and glides on really nicely making your eyelashes look quite naturally dark. High impact is a good name for it actually! It wears really well and doesn't end up all over my skin. I was impressed how nice the mascara stayed in the bottle. It didn't get all gluggy like practically every other mascara I have ever tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Makes eyes pop

I have long thick lashes (thanks to LiLash serum) and this stuff is amazing, but the price of it is not.

It separates and lengthens lashes without getting clumpy, and the colour is very black which is great. It does what it says it does, but at that price I won't be buying it again (would definitely use it again if I didn't have to fork out for it).

I wasn't blown away by it and I can't justify paying that price for something that I use maybe once a week (i'm a nursing student, so nothing glam going on here). I feel that there are much more affordable products out there that do exactly the same job if not better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th October, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Lengthening and separating formula

Very sensitive formula, brush is a fairly good applicator. I found the formula good in terms of making my lashes looking longer, darker and glossy. I don’t think it’s a good thickening mascara but it’s definitely great at separating out the lashes and lengthening them. This is my go to for my lower eyelashes as it never clumps. Typically lasts all day without any problems. Washes off easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great

I got a sample size mascara as part of a gift. What is nice i like to try it before speding all rhe money on it.

Its a great mascara it made my lashes long and very dark it made it look fuller. I didnt need to apply a lot. It also didnt dry out fast it lasted me a long time.

Normally my eyes would get teary for a couple of days with a new mascara but i didmy with this one as cliniques is for sensetive skin so i really loved that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

The Clinique High Impact Mascara is AMAZING! I worry about some mascaras being too harsh on my lashes but at the same time want my lashes to look great all day. This mascara does just that. My lashes look great and I don't have the irritation I find with other mascaras. Even better, it lasts all day without smudging or running! A must in my daily beauty routine!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A well loved gift

I was gifted this for Christmas last year but only opened recently - and I love it. The consistency is wet enough that the brush glides easily, and the color is dark enough for my liking. The brush is straight so it doesn't give any major falsie appearance but that makes it great for every day wear. Comes off easily at the end of the day but sticks all day. I'd definitely buy this again!

Tips: Note that this does tend to imprint a bit so don't rush it! Also not waterproof by any means so beware of water!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good but does smudge

This is a good solid mascara I think, but it does smudge a little if your eyes water. It's better for the lashes though than other smudge-free mascaras I've used

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice lashes without clumpiness

This mascara gives me beautiful, full lashes without going clumpy. It doesn’t give as much length as others I’ve used, but my lashes look naturally fuller. The waterproof actually stays put.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!