Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Sky High lash impact from every angle! Lash Sensational Sky High mascara delivers full volume and limitless length. Exclusive Flex Tower mascara brush bends to volumize and extend every single lash from root to tip. Washable mascara formula infused with bamboo extract and fibers for long, full & lightweight lashes, that don't flake or smudge.

Available in Very Black and Blackest Black.

Allergy tested. Ophthalmologist tested. Suitable for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers. Removes easily.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara - Washable

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational Sky High Mascara

AMAZING! I couldn't wait for this to arrive. I had seen the reviews on TikTok & was super excited for it to hit the shelves. Then I got selected to trial the product! Oh. My. God... so blessed. The mascara is beautiful, both to look at and use. I was impressed from the get go. The packaging has before & after photos, and I must admit I was doubtful my result would be anything like the photos, but... WOW, the difference is astounding! Seriously amazing. The vessel itself is pleasing to look at, the raised lettering is very edgy. Just LOVE that the liquid isn't clumpy and the brush applies the mascara evenly on your lashes. I trialled the washable version and found it washed off easily when cleansing my face, leaving no grimy bits! It is now my official, number one mascara!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Wow

Maybe I’m a little bias, I do love me some maybelline but this is one of the all time greats! I never new my natural lashes could look this long or this good. Goes on easily, can apply multiple coats until curled as much as you want without clumping. I will be buying this again 10/10

Tips: Go as many coats as you need to get the length and curl you desire!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I like most Maybelline mascaras but this is my new fav. I don’t normally like waterproof mascara but this one has changed my mind. I’ve had waterproof mascaras that were so hard to remove, even with the no “best” eye makeup removers and I would still have some on my lashes. But this came off with just my cleanser! I was pleasantly surprised, so that was a huge tick for me. The formula is great too - it doesn’t clump up or smudge, and I do two coats. That was a big tick for me. The brush is good. I normally don like the thin brushes that are kind or spacey, I typically go for brushes that are fat and have heaps of bristles, but this one was great. My lashes we long, looked thicker and my lashes didn’t stick together. It gives me that fake lash look, without the fake lashes :) I don’t wear fake lashes, so I don’t know what it’s like on those, but overall, I’ve found me a new favourite mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sky High Review - Maybelline's new mascara

I was really keen to test this mascara as I am currently using Maybelline Falsies & I wanted to see how they compare. First off; I loved the packaging as I think it looks more upmarket than some of the others. The wand looked a little disappointing as it is quite narrow & not robust looking so I was sceptical as to how well it would work. However, looks are deceiving as it did work very well. It really coated the lashes & as the brush is thin it means you can get right to the corner lashes without getting mascara everywhere. It describes a ‘flex tower brush’ which initially I couldn’t see what that meant. The flex part is that it bends where the brush joins the wand. You have to press quite hard on your lashes to get it to bend & to be honest I got just as much coverage without having to flex the brush that much. I did like that you could keep building up the length & volume without it clogging. I also wanted to see if you could reapply later in the day without it clumping as I reapply to freshen up before going out & don’t always want to take all my make-up off (who has time for that!) Well, it worked fine & better than Falsies. I chose washable as I often find waterproof mascara too hard to remove. This washed off easily with my facial wash/makeup remover. The flip side with washable mascara’s is that sometimes they are not as long lasting. Sky High was fine. I did get a little bit of shedding towards the end of the day but nothing too hideous but for a more positive review would prefer no flaking. I liked the Blackest Black colour too. Would I use it again? – Yes, it compares favourably to Falsies so would buy this over that & some of the others I have tried in the Maybelline range. Have I found the perfect mascara? – I will still continue the search but happy to use this in the meantime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Lengthy lashes!

This was awesome, gave my lashes some much needed length. I struggled to get my lashes completely separated at first, but once I got a hang of the brush and texture it was fine. It comes off pretty easy too! Didnt have any smudging during he day which is nice. It's also a pretty tube too! Looks good in your makeup area!

Tips: It drys pretty quick, so dont take too long doing your lashes. I use a oil based cleanser and it comes off super easy !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Excellent product

This product did what it claimed. It was great for applying, nice and easy with no clumps. It has gorgeous looking packaging. The best part was it did wash off really easily and I did not get irritated eyes as I often do with other mascaras.

Tips: Wash off with gentle eye make up remover and it will be super easy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
New holy grail

Can I just start by saying how excited I was to be part of this trial. I was really looking forward to trying this mascara as I had heard great things about and boy did it live up to my expectations!

The tube is a really cute pink with a sleek"high end" design. It looks luxurious and feels great even when you are just holding it in your hands.

The want is slightly slanted with lots of tiny little bristles. It also has a bit of flexibility.

The design of the wand allows you to coat even the tiniest of baby lashes, giving you fuller longer lashes. You can go in with more than one coat without ending up looking like danny long legs is sitting on your eyes!

It wears really well, there was no flaking and washes off quite easily.

It's safe to say that I do love this mascara and it compares well to other high end brands. This is my new favorite.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday lashes!

I think it's a great everyday mascara. I like how small the brush is, allows me to get at every lash and I find it really separates and lengthens each lash without making it clumpy! I often just apply 2 layers of this and find it works for a great everyday mascara. It is so easy to take off in the evenings - just a bit of face wash and it all comes off.

My eyes can get quite sensitive but I've had no problems with this mascara. I do find it can flake a tiny bit at the end of the day if I've worked out or sweated but otherwise it stays on very well! I personally don't like a very dramatic mascara for every day so this is perfect but if you like something more volumizing, then you'd have to look elsewhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Reach for the sky

After seeing all the amazing reviews on this mascara, I decided I just had to try it. I adore mascara, so am super super fussy about what works for me.

The packaging of the Maybelline Lash Sensational is just gorgeous - the pink and gold with embossed lettering looks really classy, and actually makes it super easy to unscrew the lid. The brush comes out really cleanly, nicely coated with mascara with no lumps or clumps so you don't have to waste a whole lot by scraping off the excess for the first few uses like you do with other brands (a pet hate of mine!). The brush is flexible, it doesn't have huge long bristles, and coats all the lashes evenly. I follow up with a clean mascara brush to help lift my lashes, and then apply another coat. I've never had any flaking or smudging and definitely no panda eyes - even when I've forgotten to wash it off before bed (whoops!).

My lashes look amazing with this mascara - nicely lifted, beautifully coated and absolutely Sky High!

Tips: Get a great makeup remover - this mascara can be tricky to take off! Micellar water doesn't even budge it, but my makeup remover with a hot facecloth works perfectly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice daytime mascara

I have only had four days to review this mascara as arrived a little late but have been putting it on every day so I can judge it fairly, I really like the pink packaging, it is quite eye catching. This mascara doesn't smudge and goes on very easily. Lashes don't clump or stick together so your lashes look quite natural. Sometimes its hard to put mascara on your bottom lashes but this was very easy. The brush is great. This for me is a day time mascara and although it makes your lashes lovely and long, there is no volume. I have been rubbing my eyes and my mascara hasn't smudged. I would use again but not for the dramatic eye effect.

Tips: I had a little trouble removing this with my normal makeup remover so may take a couple of goes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!