Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

With the Lancome Hypnose Drama mascara, the curvaceous oversized brush gives full lash contact for dramatically full and thicker looking lashes…exponential volume in a single stroke. 

You won’t believe your eyes. 

Website www.farmers.co.nz/lancome

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Holy grail mascara

I love this mascara havent used anything else for couple of years now because i just like what this does. It volumises easily has a nice dark black formula doesnt clump on my eyelashes and can be built up for dramatic effect or left quite natural with just a couple of sweeps of the brush. Does last well in the tube too without drying out to fast.

Tips: Buy this at Farmers when they have the little bottle of Eye make up remover Bi-Facil and sometimes a free black eyeliner then it makes it more worth it for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Long, thick, grey lashes.

I have recently finished the last of my Lancome Hypnose Drama mascara, and after feeling a little disappointed that I had come to the end, I decided it was time to share my thoughts. This mascara is a sleek black tube of luxury. The packaging is plain, functional and there is something special about using a high end mascara. Inside is a twisted, curving brush, unlike any other mascara I have used previously. The brush is on display at any Lancome counter, and it is thinner than it appears in the image.

This brush is a secret weapon for long lashes, volume and the perfect amount of curl. The impact that can be achieved is impressive, however this isn't a quick, one step process. I use each aspect of the brush to achieve this final result - twisting and turning multiple times to create length, volume, thickness and curl. The brush is magic - but you must be patient and determined if you want miracle lashes.

The formula is the perfect consistency for achieving great lashes, however I find that it comes off a very light shade of black. I personally would create fabulous lashes with this mascara, and then deepen them with another. I like dark, bold, black lashes, and the Lancome Hypnose Drama mascara didn't do that for me. It stays in place all day, with no smudging or drop down (aside from a tiny bit of dropdown when I came to the end of the tube), however I have never had an issue with smudging with any mascaras. It removes easily with my ZA cleansing oil at the end of the day.

Overall, this is a great mascara, but not my miracle mascara. For $55 I will not be repurchasing at this stage, but I may use the brush with a darker formula.

Tips: Take the time to use the brush to its full potential. When your mascara runs out, run it under hot water to get a few extra uses out of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Wow!

I brought this on the recommendation of a friend, who knew the issues I have with mascara - wearing contacts, panda eyes, not 'wow' enough. This mascara is pure MAGIC! It looks stunning, without being fake, doesn't irritate my eyes and best of all, doesn't end up halfway down my face an hour after applying! Wouldn't buy anything else

Tips: 1 coat for day, then chuck a couple of extra coats on at night for that extra wow factor!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
oily eyes

I have oily eyes so finding a good eye product is really difficult. I usually go with waterproof and even then i can get shadows from mascara within a few hours. I found this product looked amazing!!! my lashes were all seperated and lengthened really well. Thankfully I didn't get my shadows but after about 4 hours it had gone ( don't know where, no shadows no clumps) I'm happy that when it came off it left no evidence which is a bonus in a way. I've slept with it on and same thing (great for any one sleeping over and afraid of panda eyes)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail

I have been a fan of Hypnose for years and adore this version of it! Makes lashed a lot longer and fuller and it doesn't flake, which is always a massive plus.

Tips: Apply 2 coats and allow to dry before building. Also, hold the want vertically to help flick out the outer lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hynotic eyes

This was my first 'high end' mascara product, and I loved it. So much so, that I was always willing to splash out on the high price tag, knowing that my eyes were being looked after. Now that I'm saving pennies, I tend to buy this only when it's in a gift pack or at bonus time, so that I'm getting a few other goodies all at the same time. My eyes loved the curved brush and the mascara was wet enough for application of a few coats, but also thick enough to make my eyes pop. The tube lasted for a considerable amount of time, and even once the mascara was beyond it's "considered normal" shelf life, it was still quite thick, dramatic and with impact. The brush is of a good thickness and allows definition of the entire lash area. I didn't use it on my lower lashes area, but often touched up the corners of my eyes where needed. Treat yourself - especially if it's in a goodie bag or bonus pack - you're worth it xx

Tips: If you're a brunette with the occasional 'sparkle silver strands' in your hair, you are able to use the brush and mascara to touch up your roots. This is a good way of using up any product beyond the recommended shelf life and a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Drama Drama!

I was recently talked into changing to Drama by a friend who works for Lancôme. I have always been a fan of Star but I love dramatic lashes so thought I would try it out! While I find the formula is not as easy to work with as others (because it is so thick) if you are patient and take your time with it the results are AMAZING. Like most Lancome products it has a lovely scent, and the packaging is sleek! I love the big thick brush, it reminds me of my fave drugstore mascara (Falsies)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2013
0 members found this review useful
A Holy Grail Product!

This mascara is great for dramatic lashes! I do want to point out that I had the Waterproof one... so a little difficult to get off however its definitely NOT going to flake or smudge!

Tips: Remove with bioderma

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Okay..

Its good.. Not your normal Loreal Paris look but.. Unfortunately I've been told it is really thick.. I enjoy the flick though..

Tips: Try & go for loreal paris mascara(: It is really good , ( but expensive sort of)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd November, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Fabulash

Great product!!! I have been using lancome ever since I started out with mascaras and coming across this was brilliant. It makes my lashes bold and beautiful.

Tips: GET IT

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!