Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Zero Smudge!

My absolute pet peeve is mascara that flakes or smudges off on your face. The Double Wear Zero Smudge mascara is awesome, it has quite a small brush width so it has a more accurate application. It lengthens and darkens lashes and stays on until you want to wash it off. Removal is the best of any mascara I've ever tried, just use warm water. It comes off in 'tubes'. Sounds weird, but most mascaras dissolve and give you panda eyes, this product doesn't break up like that. Super easy!

Tips: Most people don't know, but this mascara has a water-heat activated removal. People complain that they can't get it off with make up remover (which are usually quite oily). What you need to do with this one is use a warm flannel or run your finger tips over your lashes in the shower. That's it! It doesn't require any fancy removal products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th February, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Not the best mascara, not worth the price

I really wanted to like this mascara, as Estee Lauder have discontinued the Projectionist one that I loved! But I hated this one, it lengthens but it doesn't thicken at all, and it takes ages to build up on your lashes and they tend to clump together. No its doesn't smudge, but neither do any of the estee lauder mascaras, and the lack of volume leaves me with spindly long , thin looking lashes. I love estee lauder products, but I would have to say that this is a dud and I'm still searching for a replacement for my beloved Projectionist!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love this mascara

I love Estee Lauder products and this is no exception! The doublewear range is my favourite, and this mascara is great. It lengthens my lashes really well, giving me lovely, long and feminine lashes. It also stays put through almost anything, like a workout at the gym etc. The only downside about this mascara is its very pricey - I've run out of this and currently using a cheaper brand. I'm trying to justify another spendup of Estee Lauder products (I'm waiting for a gift with purchase sale! )

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Estee Lauder Double Wear Zero Smudge Mascara

for me the perfect mascara lengthens and volumises at the same time and this mascara would be absolutely perfect for someone who wants lengthened lashes because it does exactly what it says it will its great i would absolutely love if it volumised because it does give great length and its staying power is extraordinary!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE Estee Lauder Double Wear zero-smudge

I don't go a day without wearing mascara - I feel 'incomplete' without it lol. So when I found this mascara I was THRILLED to the max! It's my new fav - it makes your lashes look full and separated without clumping. It doesn't wear off AT ALL and I'm a cryer and I rub my eyes sometimes AND I've even worn it overnight and woken up with it still looking perfect yet it still comes off easily with wipes or warm water!!! Brilliant - worth every penny.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smudge free and easy to remove!

I was luckily enough to get a sample from a friend who works for Estée Lauder when I went in to get colour matched, I didn't even know they had mascara samples until having a consult with her.

I really like the blue and gold tubing, it looks very elegant and pricy, you could tell it was more expensive compared to the others on the market. The brush is thicker than I would expect to come out of a small tube like that, the bristles go from small to big, you can easily coat each individual eye lash with ease and when I have the time I like to get all the smaller hairs on the inner corners of my eyes. The formula is thick and there is no fall out on my cheekbones. I like to apply 2-3 coats of this and it makes my eyelashes look like I'm wearing false eyelashes. I like how the formula is so pigmented and so dark.

This mascara lasts all day untouched, it looks perfect throughout the whole day, removing this is a breeze, I can remove it while I'm in the shower and I get 90% off it off just by using a wash cloth and hot water. This is one of the easiest mascaras to remove from my eyelashes.

For the price I'm still uncertain if I would buy it as there are cheaper mascaras that do a similar job, what I really liked is how easy it is to remove at night and that it is smudge proof for the whole day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this stuff!

I usually have an issue with mascaras smudging and giving me raccoon/panda eyes. Using this mascara I have not had this issue! although this may seem a bit pricey, I think it's worth it. And I really do love the brush, it really gets those little lashes in the corners and makes them appear longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th March, 2014
1 members found this review useful
It's alright...

I have tried their other mascaras such as the Projectionist mascara, and I would have to say that this one pales in comparison. It's quite clumpy and doesn't give as much volume or length as the Projectionist one. Not worth the money in my opinion, because there are much better ones out there - and even cheaper too, such as the Maybelline ones. Also, when I apply it, it always flicks onto my eyelids which really annoys me and didn't happen with the Projectionist one. Again, it's alright, but there are definitely better ones out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Old HG

This used to be my old HG Mascara I found that this one got better with time for done reason! I really enjoyed it after the first couple of weeks! It gave me nice separated lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Zero-Smudge Lengthening Mascara

I got this mascara in the sample size for free with my Double Wear foundation. I love the packaging. The gold and blue look great together and it feels luxurious in comparison to most others.

This does exactly what it says it will! i get zero smudging with this. Its normally something i struggle with. I would avoid using mascara on my lower lashes as it would always smudge and make a terrible mess. To the point i would have to start over! I have oily skin and watery eyes which is not a good combination for mascara and eye liner. But with this I finally dont have to deal with that issue.

It gives good length and volume as well. It makes my lashes look a lot thicker and darker which i like. The wand applicator is quiet thick and chunky so it covers a wide space. Making it easier to coat every lash. I use the pointy end to get into my inner eye lashes.

A bonus with this is it is quiet easy to remove. Another reason i avoid mascara is the amount of time and effort it takes to remove. Also i end up tugging at my eye skin in the process which is no good. Although it doesn't smudge throughout the day its surprisingly easy to remove which i love about it.

I'm not sure if i would be willing to pay $39.95 for this however...That is quiet pricey to me. I think I could find drugstore alternatives that do a similar job

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!